Cassette Club

by Cassette Club
Get 3 hand-picked cassette tapes delivered to your door each month
6 reviews

Plans as low as

£12.08 GBP / month

Buying Options

Cassette Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
6

Awesome Service!

Oct 30, 2020
Shawn A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, the reviews seem worse than what this is. The cassettes are in great condition, and the curation has been spot on so far, with artists I didn't even know I wanted to listen to being packaged in with stuff I already know I love. The packaging is awesome, with a little letter and candy in the box (Candy's not that amazing, but the thought is adorable) and I'm just really happy with it so far. From the few subscriptions I've tried in the past, this would have to be the best one, with obvious love and dedication put into the work!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 28, 2019
Lauren G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this for my son who loves music. He loves getting the boxes and enjoys the tapes. I just sat down with him so he could pick the categories and we reordered.

Verified Purchase

Is anyone home?

Dec 28, 2019
Tonya L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible waste.i paid for 2 months but never got anything.contacted seller but got no reply.no one can help.guess they just took the money and ran.

Verified Purchase
Cassette Club said...Dec 31, 2019

Hey Tonya,
Thanks for your message. I'm Peter and I run The Retro. I'm sorry that it took me a few days to get back to you. My colleagues and I were working flat out to ship boxes and decided to take some time off after Christmas.
Looking at our account, you've had two orders placed through CrateJoy.
Both were shipped via Royal Mail International Standard, and I've emailed you the proof of postages according to the order numbers, both being shipped on 12/12/2019.
Royal Mail says that orders can take between 10-12 working days to show up- which means we're just at the end of that lead time. Given it's Christmas, I'd imagine worst-case with American couriers your orders might show up in early 2020.
I'd be more than...

Really not that great

May 26, 2020
Steffi R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two of the cassettes are obviously knock offs. None of the cassettes were to my taste at all.
It’s an epic level of fail on the curation. And cratejoy is a pain in the ass. Will be trying one more month to see if they can improve but I’ll do it with them directly.

Verified Purchase

Sep 13, 2018
Nicola
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I love it! The boxes do come a bit late but it's made up for with cassettes that have obviously been selected with a lot of thought and I've been impressed with everything I've been given. Definitely worth it if you're patient!

Sep 13, 2018
Ryan
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Fantastic place! I went online looking for some classic albums for a birthday present and couldn't of done it without the help from Pete! Very satisfied, would definitely recommend :)