The Crone's Cottage is currently sold out!

The Crone's Cottage

by Cat and Crone
Ignite and delight your inner witch every month with a subscription box from the Crone's Cottage
11 reviews

Plans as low as

$55.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (11)

Loved it!

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele M.
10 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

This is my first time ordering this box, and I'm blown away with the curation of this box. I haven't opened all of it yet, but I can't wait to spend the time discovering everything in the box. I subscribe to a lot of boxes, and this by far is at the top. This box is on the higher side, but it's will worth it...I wish I could afford to receive this every month. If anyone is on the fence about this box, take the leap you will not be disappointed. Thank you Cat and Crone for the time and energy you put into this box Michele

Verified Purchase
Cat and Crone said...Jun 17, 2021

Hi Michelle - It's hard to get a better review than one that has the line, "I'm blown away with the curation of this box." I know, because I sat and tried to think of one, and I couldn't. :)
I am so happy to know this box did not disappoint you and that you felt the value for the money was there - I always worry about that. I know how I view things when I subscribe to boxes, and that's what I tried to keep in mind when I curated this. Thank you for posting pictures, as well.
I do hope you're able to return and treat yourself to more boxes in the future.
Thank you for taking a chance on this old...

Amazing!!

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful

Oh, Tricia! I received my box yesterday and it smelled heavenly before I even opened it! Once opened, everything was so beautify packaged and I enjoyed it so much, I have opened it twice so far!!! I love the box so much! I can't wait till next month's box arrives. I am already counting down the days and anxiously awaiting your other box that will be coming out! Your box really made my month and it is absolutely beautiful! I hate to take it apart because I feel like I should preserve it! lol....Thank you so very much! I have included pictures of how well it was packaged. I lost my Tea, but that's okay. I don't even mind. I also love that you include the meaning of the Oracle card. No one else has ever included the info in that way. I am very pleased with this box! Amazing!!

Cat and Crone said...Jun 17, 2021

Dawn - Thank you for such wonderful words. I always hope the scents and items I have chosen will please the recipient. I'm doubly glad you thought it was packaged nicely; I have tried to choose as many things that are unbleached/uncolored and as natural as possible with a few exceptions. I worried the choices would make it look dull, but most say it has an old-style apothecary feel to it, which is what I hoped for. It's a little odd, but I think the old crone from the days of old living in a cottage at the edge of the woods would approve of all the plain paper. :)
I am so grateful that you decided to take a chance on this old crone...

Loved this box!

Jun 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Wonderful box! Full size herbs, wonderful smelling oils. The copper moon phase bracelet is perfect. The card she chose for me was perfectly suited as well. The box theme was clarity and it is exactly what I am needing!!! Thank you crone and cat!

Verified Purchase
Cat and Crone said...Jun 14, 2021

I'm so pleased to know this box reached you with the right message at the right time.
Part of the fun of doing these boxes is shopping for the items; it's a little like Christmas shopping for someone you don't know very well. You buy it and wait breathlessly to see how they like it.
And when I get a review like this, I am elated.
This old Crone and her old cat thank you for taking a chance on us and supporting our small business.
-- Tricia

Beautiful box! Love!!!

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather W.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I have been shopping for a box for a while, and decided to throw caution to the wind and treat myself to a few as a gift (especially since I have seven children and getting a present, much less a surprise, is really unheard of). I thought it would be a fun thing. I have received a few before receiving this box. The moment this was delivered, I felt drawn to it. I set it in my room, near my sacred space, to open later, but had a hard time committing to that.
Opening this box was an amazing experience. I was so very present and connected while unboxing. It was a beautiful experience for me. The prism gave me chills, the BOS pages are beautiful, the herbs...don’t get me started. Thank you so much for explaining the origins of your white sage. It’s been a concern of mine with other proprietors. The oils, the incense, the cuff, the tea, and more, but especially the sachet kit. I LOVE the thought of having a craft, or work to reinforce your energy. Something to focus your intention on. Overall, this was the most meaningful and positive unboxing that I’ve experienced. Thanks so much for the experience. I’ll definitely be renewing!

Verified Purchase
Cat and Crone said...Jun 12, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that all the intention and positive energy I put into creating and assembling the box was still inside when it reached you.
I do hope the boxes to come give you the same sense of joy and meaningful experiences as this first box has done. It is always gratifying to know your intention reached someone and the items that you chose for someone have brought delight to them.
Many blessings to you - Tricia

Best box ever

Aug 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely loved this box so sad it was the last one hope she comes back soon .😢

Verified Purchase

Get Well Soon and Thank You!

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Manuel V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

I only got one box before the subscription had to be cancelled. It was beautiful and thoughtful and just plain fun to open. The items are of good quality and packaged with care. I hope the owner gets well soon and returns to providing this very unforgettable treasure. Thank you to the owner for creating a product that inspires me to practice. 💚

Verified Purchase

This is special!

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura L.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Wow wow wow! I am IN LOVE with this box. The theme is wonderful, the curation thoughtful, the scents transporting, and everything about it was magical! If future boxes are as great as this one, I'm here for it!!! I have tried basically every witchy box you can think of and this one is right up there with the very best. Thank you!!!!!

Verified Purchase

!00% My Favorite Box of All time!

Jul 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly B.
10 Reviews
24 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I am so amazed at how wonderful this box is! This is my birthday month and I felt pampered and with such a personal touch. The rose oil, the rosebud headband and floral hairpiece....over the top happiness vibes for me! Thank you so much for this box. Great quality and care went into this treat box.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful energy

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle B.
30 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

From a Mother to a Crone, thank you ❤. This is a beautiful curating. Everything was thoughtfully placed and packaged and all the different pieces will work together beautifully. Alot of thought and love is placed into this months box and I could feel it when I opened it. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Cat and Crone said...Jul 04, 2021

Hello Danielle -
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's always gratifying to hear that all the thought, energy and intentions you put into something is recognized and felt when it is received. I enjoy the process of taking each month's box from concept to fulfillment, but it would all mean nothing without people such as yourself enjoying them. Thank you for supporting our new business! - - Tricia

The best!!

Aug 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The most amazing box I have ever gotten!! Amazing quality and you can tell how much love and time goes into curateuing each box.

Verified Purchase

SPLENDID!!!

Jun 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Oh my goddess!! There are no words for how much I adore this box! Tricia went out of her way to make sure I got this month's creation and I'm just completely blown away! I love everything about it ~ from the full size herbs in the cute jars to the intricately detailed pages for my BOS. I wasn't expecting my box to have so many lovely items. I've tried other subscriptions before, but NONE of them compare to the quality (& quantity) of this one. Anyone can tell upon opening that Tricia curates with love and that she revels in her craft! Thank you for your extra efforts and I can't wait to see what Tricia has in store for next month!! Be Blessed!!!

Verified Purchase
Cat and Crone said...Jun 23, 2021

Melissa - Thank you for such a glowing review. I worked very hard - especially on this first box - to pack it full with as many delightful things as I could afford. I DO love doing this. It's a puzzle every month picking out items that fit in a dollar range, will fit in the box, can be shipped and arrive by the time I need it, and fits with a theme. It's challenging, to say the least! I hope I can continue to please and delight as much with future boxes. - - Tricia