Causebox

by Causebox

Experience luxury lifestyle products and support socially conscious, artisanal businesses.

264 reviews

Plans as low as

$54.95/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (264)

Hooked on Causebox

Jun 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer I.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful

This is my first Cause Box and I love it! It is a nice selection of products that all fit the summer theme. Everything is a great quality, useful and all items that I would use! I like that it includes everyday items like the tumbler, fashion accessories milked the caftan and bag as well as some very useful and luxe body products like the sunscreen and aloe gel.

Summer box

Jun 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trish D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Most of the items were great, except the wet back which had a defective zipper and we are still waiting on the replacement.

Great contents, slow shipping

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ruth P.
1 Review

The box -artwork and contents - is stellar, BUT the shipping is far slower than optimum. I am waiting, on 1/10/2021, for the winter box - which may or may not contain a 2021 planner/calendar which I need, but don't need two of. So my dilemma - to buy one (I do not have the annual plan to choose items) or risk ending up with two. Surely this can be made more efficient, since it is a chronic complaint.

Unusual but has it's niche!!

Jun 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
S O.
10 Reviews

Cause Box is pretty great. I find it to be spendy. A lot of the items are hand crafted or Artisan. Making it difficult to get a really accurate price point. The box supports a great cause & that's a huge plus. Your guaranteed to get some unique decorations. They'll be awesome conversation starters. Any place that gives back is a great place to splurge. However, if you're not into Boho Chic, Folk Artsy, Bold Artisan Jewelry, items. This might not be your cup of tea. I say try before you commit to this one.

Amazing!!

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joana B.
4 Reviews

I love this box. I saw the summer box and just knew I had to subscribe and get my hands on the items inside. Usually I have 1 or 2 items in a box I won’t use but this box I will use every single thing which is rare. I love that you guys helps others and that really speaks to me. I look forward to having many more boxes. Great job Causebox!!

Awesome

May 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly G.
7 Reviews

Love the story behind this

Great stuff!

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rose A.
6 Reviews

A really cool b recommend!

May 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Davona B.
10 Reviews

Good. Seems nice. Could be a bit less pricey

Causebox!!

May 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine D.
1 Review

Causebox is such a fun and awesome subscription box! All of the products you receive and ethically and sustainably made and often made by women run businesses. I love that you get a little bit of everything with this box: makeup, skin care, clothing, home decor, and jewelry. And to top it off, their customer service is the best!! They always respond quickly and they sent me a new product, when mine came damaged

May 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooke T.
2 Reviews

I have been getting causebox for three seasons and love it. Even if there is a product I will not use, they make amazing gifts. Cannot wait for my summer box!

May 18, 2019
Overall
Samantha E.
3 Reviews

I never try this subscription box but I really want to

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chrystal B.
4 Reviews

I'm still deciding on this one, as I've only gotten one box, but I did like the spring 2019 box, so hopefully they keep it up!

Nice box

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhonda F.
5 Reviews

I enjoyed this box- but not my fav. I don’t like the shredded paper used for packing, too messy. And usually there have been a couple of products I didn’t have a use for. For example the iPad purse/ holder in last box. Love the thought behind the box. Seems like a great company.

Causebox Review

May 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy J.
1 Review

I am totally on board with the Causebox concept! I love receiving my box and look forward to it every quarter.

Good box

May 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jullynn M.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I love this box a bit pricy but overall a good box

Cause box

May 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emilie H.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful

I think this box is a little pricey for what you get I usually give a few things away from this box I wish they had add-ons that you’re at on sales like that that fund it but otherwise it’s an OK box

Box for a cause

May 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine M.
1 Review

Love this box and the causes it supports. Every item supports a cause around the world. This brings greater attention to these issues and links to companies that are supporting them. The items are well made and every time I find something that I wouldn't have bought for myself but fall in love with and want more.

Good stuff all around

May 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne D.
1 Review

I like the variety of products and I really appreciate the organizations that this subscription supports. It's nice to know that my money is going towards good causes, and I get something great in return

Love it

Apr 13, 2019
Overall
Maura H.
1 Review

Love this CauseBox, it’s worth the money, the scarf is beautiful , portfolio is so cool

Liked the products

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Kimberly S.
1 Review

I did like most of the products but had no use for three of them. I ended up selling them and breaking even, so it wasn't bad at all. I would order again.

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Genevieve B.
1 Review

The idea is nice. I’m always very excited about the box. I took the annual membership, but i’m not sure i will renew though.

Good products, good price

Mar 30, 2019
Overall
Thai-an K.
1 Review

I got my first Causebox during the Winter 2018 edition and enjoys the poncho greatly! I didn't use every item for myself, but found that what I got was worth the price. It was a good mix of products too. I hope to see more items in the summer box, can't wait!

Spring Box 2019

Mar 29, 2019
Overall
J. T.
1 Review

I purchased this box for the Megan portfolio clutch from Glass Ladder Co. I liked the innovative design but was worried at first since the product is made of pleather. I took the plunge and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and feel. Pleather has come a long way and I will definitely get use out of this. I like how Causebox supports women-run businesses and charitable causes. While there are a couple items I won't be using, I feel the overall cost of the box makes it worth the purchase.

A good mix of items

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Krista W.
1 Review

I'll be honest, originally I only wanted one item from the Spring 2019 box (the Megan clutch, that is), but I thought it made sense to purchase the whole box for less than what that one item was worth. This was before I learned about the various Causebox Buy/Sell/Trade communities on Facebook. I was skeptical about the other items in the box, and I was one of those who was constantly checking social media for the full reveal. However, once I received my box, there were some pleasant surprises. I didn't expect to love the sleeping mask or konjac sponge as much as I do now; I was also willing to experiment with the toner spray. In the end, I'm still selling a few items, because I want to make some money back (the box is more expensive in Canada than the States) but I don't regret my purchase as a quarterly subscriber. I'm glad to be supporting so many great causes in one box. If price, shipping speed, and the care shown my package by the postal service were all a little better, I'd give this box 5 stars.

Amazing product, poor shipping

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Kristiana N.
1 Review

I love what causebox stands for, the companies they spotlight, and the products are awesome! I think the shipping process and really slow and frustrating and the company itself really needs better communication and customer interaction.