Charcoal Expressions Drawing Box

by Charcoal Expressions LLC

Create two Charcoal Drawings a Month. Everything you need and More. No Experience Needed.

7 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.20/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (7)

The best box

Jun 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kandy R.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love this box. Have never worked with charcoal but the video made it sooo easy. I will be a fan for a long time. Can wait for more boxes.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Aug 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer G.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is so much fun. He's so easy to follow. You have everything in the pack to make a great picture. It's totally suitable for framing and something I'm proud to have made.

Verified Purchase
Charcoal Expressions LLC said...Aug 23, 2021

This makes me so happy. Thank you

Perfect in every way!

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathy B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Rob is an incredibly talented artist. His teaching method makes it easy for anyone with no prior experience in charcoal drawing to follow along. He thoroughly and patiently explains every step. I found it to be a very calming experience. The materials in the subscription box are excellent quality. I completed my first subscription box which was great fun and am looking forward to the next one. My husband bought the subscription for me as a mother's day gift and he loves the drawings I've completed so far. A much better gift than the no engine push mower he bought me as a birthday gift one year!

Verified Purchase

!!Really!!! No Experience Necessary

Jul 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen S.
1 Review

No drawing experience necessary! Perfect! I was looking for some art instruction to come to my house that would help me learn how to draw. I have never used charcoal before and was looking for something that would teach about values without much color. This box has been beyond my expectations. Rob is a master teacher at breaking each step into easy to understand chunks with the drawing and adding the light and shadows. Each box comes with the catalog and the materials necessary to add to the introductory tools kit. The best part besides the art workshop and your results is the kit comes with two mats, so your work looks professional as soon as you are done.

Excellent instructor

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenn L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Everything you need to get started. As a newbie my drawings look good quality because the instructed top notch! Even a couple extras sheets of paper so you can practice!

Verified Purchase

Rob Rocks!

Jul 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I joined Charcoal expressions on live events many times! Rob really let's you get creative and add your own touches to your drawings that he walks you through simply step by step! I've always loved doing art but often did not take the time! Charcoal expressions has brought the need to crate and passion for art back into my life! Thank you! I look forward to sharing the boxes with family and friends!

Instant Artist

Jul 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I am currently on my second month of receiving my Charcoal Expressions box. It is always so exciting to open it up to see what we are drawing this month. Rob makes it so easy to become a true artist. I would rate myself with little to no drawing abilities, yet I create drawings worthy of gifting. In fact, some are even requested.

Charcoal Expressions LLC said...Jul 03, 2019

Oh my thank you for the Kind words, I hope you are enjoying everything you've received.