Your MONTHLY DOSE of Self-Love delivered = The perfect way to enjoy Quarantine and Self-Care

Plans as low as $33.33 / month

Chasin' Unicorns reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Chasin’ unicorns February box

Mar 02, 2020
Amber S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve bought the subscription box straight from chasin’ unicorns and now from Crate Joy. When I purchased from chasin’ unicorns I always received it a few days after the 15th. The one I ordered from Crate Joy I didn’t get until after the 26th which was a little disappointing. The products are all amazing per usual. Full size. Beautiful quality products. If there’s ever something that is in a box that isn’t the right fit for me I gift it to a friend and they love it. Will continue the subscription.

Verified Purchase

The best!

May 22, 2020
Stephanie M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best box ever! Love the care put into each box and product. High quality natural ingredients

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 21, 2019
Marda Q.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive this box. It was shipped quickly but that is the only positive. I received unlabeled chapstick an unlabeled roll-on I have no idea what to do with and the packaging was awful, it was dull and NOT worth 35.00 a month. I signed up for 3 months I’m hoping I can cancel the last two. There are WAY better boxes out there. I don’t usually leave negative reviews but buyers should know.

Verified Purchase

LOVE💜

Apr 27, 2020
Danni D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m always looking forward to my monthly Chasin Unicorns box💜 I love everything inside.

Verified Purchase

Hooray

Mar 23, 2020
Natalie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box in, and it is everything I had hoped for! I can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Jan 22, 2020
Lindsay V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Had a minor problem but customer service was kind and promt and complete in rectifying the issue! We cannot WAIT to see what is inside as the first box did not disappoint. My daughter loved every single product! Grateful for this vision 🙌🏻

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Yesterday
Amy M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received four of these boxes and I am very happy with this subscription. The products are quality, and I love the bonus of receiving a crystal inside the bath bomb! The bath bombs are huge and are fun to watch bubble in the bathtub, and they leave the bathroom smelling so good. I tend to go a bit overboard on my subscriptions, especially for bath and body items, but I definitely want to keep this box coming every month.

Broken rose quarts but still great

Apr 26, 2020
Kylie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my box and everything was amazing but the rose quartz I received was broken in half which was probably the part I was the most excited about

Verified Purchase

Nothing to get excited over

Apr 25, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It wasn’t a box I box excited about. It was plain and not fun to open. I thought maybe the first box was not great so I tried a second month. Products seemed okay, I do love the rose quartz thing and the bath bombs smelled nice but it was just not worth the price for a box I didn’t get excited about receiving. Shipping was on time and communication was good. I was really hoping to love this box.

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Feb 06, 2020
Karla L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love these girls and their products!! I have yet to be disappointed in the 6+ months I’ve been receiving their boxes!! If you’re a holistic, all natural, organic, spiritual, crystal lovin, unicorn believer this is your box. I’ve purchased several products from them outside of the subscription box and I’m very satisfied. When ever I’ve had a question about a product, such as the unlabeled lip balm stated in a separate review, I’ve just messaged them on Instagram and someone always responds quickly. I love this box and I will certainly keep supporting this small business!!

If only u had

Dec 19, 2019
Kiiki L.
1 Review
Overall
Curation

I havent recieved a box yet but as a business its misleading to put "Unicorn" in your name if you dont include anything Unicorn themed. I was going to sign up for a subscription if only u had one unicorn item included with the box every month.

Chasin' Unicorns said...Dec 21, 2019

Hi KiiKi!!

Our logo and our trademarked name is called Chasin' Unicorns - it has a lot of symbolic meaning behind it that we explain in our blog and press releases. We do not sell unicorns, we sell self-love. We don't sell anything unicorns. We also don't advertise anything with unicorns in any of our past boxes or on our subscription page. We cater a box that is crystal-infused, bath, body and wellness to promote self-love and self-care. Meant for the unicorn at heart <3

Really bummed

Aug 19, 2019
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so disappointed in this box. I just received my first one and there were only 3 items. According to the description there should’ve been 5-8.
I’ve emailed their support so if they send me the additional missing items I’ll be happy to try them out and update my review.
I got a jasmine shimmery glittery body spray, a CBD bath bomb with a surprise stone, and a blue calcite stone.
The spray smelled good, but I didn’t get any glitter on my body.
The bath bomb was relaxing, but the surprise gem looks exactly like the cut up marble you see as gravel in French drains or walkways. I swear I looked in their crystal bible, minerals.net, and did Google searches and it’s the only thing that comes close to describing this rock. It’s kinda depressing, because they say the crystal is a surprise that chooses you. What does it say about me that I got chosen by fancy gravel?!? I’d love to be told I’m wrong and that this is a crystal.

Verified Purchase

2nd review

Feb 21, 2019
Daisy P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I would like to give these fabulous ladies a second review. I posted about the Jan box which I was kind of disappointed in because there were no bath products. However, I love the stone I got, the yoga socks and the incense I use daily! With that said I gave them a second chance and was not disappointed at all this month! Feb box had TONS of goodies. 4 of them being bath product related. I've since started following them on FB and IG and you can really see their passion and commitment to their business. I have since referred every female I know to their website/subscription box! Keep up the hard work ladies. You are amazing and your subscription boxes remind me to take care of myself. You can't pour from an empty cup!

Verified Purchase

Bummer this month...

Jan 24, 2019
Shannon M.
16 Reviews
45 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Have to say, I wait in the edge of my mailbox every month for my monthly Chasing Unicorns 🦄 sub box. Usually, I’m pretty happy, but this month...?????... so I got a USPS envelooe with a few paper squigglies & crushed dried flower petals that ended up EVERYWHERE. I’ve never been impressed with the contents list, which is on a teeny piece of paper w/ very little info. But this month, for $32, (btw, they include ‘free’ shipping into the value of the box, @ $7...), I got a pair of socks, a headband, a pack of incense, some tea (which I don’t drink!), some day planner which is really just 6 weeks worth of pages with 3 days per page, a box with the day of the week, & a rock (on product list, this is listed as ‘@chasinunicorns crystal selection set’ for !!!!!$15!!!!!!— it’s a $3 rock! I would normally give 1-2 stars, but I’m usually pretty happy with this box, if only for the normal collection of labeled crystals .... 😤😭. Will have to cancel if next month’s isn’t exponentially better. I’m getting really, really sick of this bait & switch many of these subscriptions seem to be succumbing to... several amazing boxes & then... 💩💩...

Verified Purchase
Chasin' Unicorns said...Jan 25, 2019

Hello Shannon! Unfortunately we are receiving quite a few backlash from other subscribers after this months box. Which is a bummer to us since its the first box of the year, we were really excited about it ourselves, and love and use the items daily for yoga, meal-prepping, planning, and cleansing. We announced in our IG many times that we wouldn't be using a box this month, for two of the main items could not fit, but we understand now that opening a box is actually the funnest part!!, so we noted. For the first time, we did not include any bath items or home products which we didn't take into consideration at first - noted again! We went for the journal for 2019 goals...

Maybe I got a bad batch?

Jan 19, 2019
Renee S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days