Home > Women's > Women's Clothing > CHC Vintage Dress Subscription > CHC Vintage Dress Subscription reviews
Vintage Dresses Stylist-Picked Just for You!

Plans as low as $35.83 / month

CHC Vintage Dress Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Interesting choice

by Joy S., Mar 11, 2019

I would never have picked up this dress. Style, color or fabric. That said, I wore it, enjoyed it quite a bit, and got compliments. Really appreciated the styling suggestions! Looking forward to the next one. Very happy with the program so far

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fantastic Box

by Lindsay F., Mar 17, 2019

Great personalized box, highly recommend. Customer service is fantastic, quality is great, and they put a lot of thought and welcome your input, definitely give it a try!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So pleased!

by Christy H., Feb 04, 2019

I don't know how they do it, but this subscription is amazing! I am very picky, especially about dresses, but they knocked it out of the park for me. I have the boho subscription, and the dress I received is beautiful. They noted that the state in which I live has long cold winters and sent a dress that is appropriate. The length and size and style are absolutely perfect for me. I usually wear a medium, and when I saw that the tag said "small" I was afraid that it wouldn't fit, but it fits perfectly. They really pay attention! The personalized note was so impressive as well. You can really tell that this company pays attention to detail and cares about the experience of the customer. A+++!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun to try so many things

by Diane L., Jul 09, 2018

I had 6-month Dress sub first and received a midi Blue Velvet, Black Knit, colorful Silk, Green office, Orange Sheer, and a maxi Red dress. I exchanged 2 of them due to the sizing issue; overall the dress collection is rather dynamic, and customer service is amazing all the time. Then I tried the 5-piece Accessary sub, some of the accessories are stunning and some are too bold for me. But it’s fun to try them all and still have the chance to return. I am currently having the Lingerie sub from CHC website, so far I received a purple robe set, pink full slip, yellow cotton midi night gown, a summer rose robe, and a maxi navy night gown. CHC is doing good job for offering such variety and saving me big effort of finding those interesting pieces.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great crate!

by Melissa L., Jun 15, 2018

This is a wonderful sub box. They really went out of their way to find something just right for me - even gave me personalized styling tips and facts about the dress. Shipped fast and dress was in great condition. Can't wait for my next one to arrive!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I tried the accessories box, LOVE!

by Rochelle S., Jun 15, 2018

9 months and counting for the dress box, decide to try another. The accessories are also amazing!

I tried a teaser of the accessories box and got a pair of gorgeous brass dangling earrings that are solid and substantial, but not too heavy. I was worried about vintage because I have sensitive ears, but these were brass all the way through and my ears handled them fine. They are oval shaped and have this peacock pattern cut into them. When I wore them, I got so many compliments, people asking where I got them. I had to say "Sorry, they're one of a kind vintage! But you should def check the subscription out to get your own unique pair!"

I'm going to have to pace myself as I make my way through trying all the subscription options!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect dress received!

by Kailin L., Jun 15, 2018

I'm a new CHC subscriber, received my first dress a week ago. Very fast delivery! Wore my new dress to both the office during the day and then to happy hour that evening- and THEN to a birthday dinner that night. Received no less than 5 compliments! The material was great, the shape was flattering, and it fit perfectly! So excited for my next CHC Vintage shipment!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Started w/3 months, renewed for 6 more!

by Rochelle S., Jun 15, 2018

I wasn't sure what to expect with this box - vintage can be so hit or miss with style and sizing, and tastes are so personal. However - I have loved every single dress so far! I did the 90s boho glam style - and my first dress was a float spaghetti maxi dress that liked straight out of a Free People catalog. The next was a long sleeve maxi just in time for fall. The pattern wasn't something I would have necessarily picked up for myself but I loved it on! I've worn both multiple times, and been complimented all day each time! Both dresses are legit brands from the 90s!

My third dress came and is a little more professional than the other two, and I'm not sure about the color scheme (orange isn't usually my most flattering). It is excellent quality and so soft/perfect for fall, So I will probably trusting their styling and go for it soon at work.

This box is helping me shop less, too, knowing I have a dress coming every 4 weeks. Thanks Nicole - first time I was inspired to join a subscription! My cautious optimism has turned full on fan girl!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very Impressed with Boho dress

by Michaila S., Jun 15, 2018

This dress was everything i could have hoped for and more. I do wish the dress had been sent in a different color as yellow only looks good on me during the summer time but i will get some use out of it then. (during winter months i am to pale and it makes me look horribly ill) Overall i was happy with the service and am reordering but in a different style to see what i can recieve.

Thank you CHC VINTAGE

-Michailareads

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Outstanding customer service!!!!

by Shannon M., Jun 15, 2018

I got my first box & was honestly a bit disappointed. It just wasn't what I expected when I selected the grunge box. HOWEVER! When I reread the info about the box I found that they offer a one-time replacement.... you can ship back your dress & they will replace it. I reached out for instructions & received not only quick but A-MA-ZING customer service from Nicole! I mean, the best customer service I've seen in a really long time. After several emails back & forth(& such quick responses we may as well have been texting), she offered a more than acceptable solution... so good in fact that I'm committed to sticking with them into a 2nd 3 month renewal, as not only am I certain the customer service in unparalleled, but she listened to what I expected & took it to heart, offering to steer my curationsvtowards my expectations of the style, & I'd love to stick it out through the beginnings of this subscription while they work out kinks & take customer reviews & suggestions to heart... ive gotten in on the first or second boxes of several subscriptions & most just got better from month to month. A couple suggestions I made for other options with this subscription were well received & I would love to see if they come to use those ideas.... and this is one company that deserves to succeed, I plan to do anything I can to support that success!!! There are...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options