Junk Journaler's Delight Box is currently sold out!
Junk Journaler's Delight Box

Junk Journaler's Delight Box

by Cheery Bird Vintage
Create Stunning Junk Journals & Other Paper Craft Projects with 100% Vintage Ephemera

Plans as low as

$30.40/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (26)

Fantastic Box!

Jul 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy W.
12 Reviews
12 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

I just got my first box from Cheery Bird and I LOVE IT!! There are so many AMAZING true vintage odds and ends. I also have to mention!!! You did a road trip box for me (adore!) and I am from Pennsylvania (loved that you added that personal touch ♥) but I was SO happy to see book reference cards that coincidentally had info about Saudi Arabia ( My newlywed husband is from there!) I will be sticking with this subscription and recommend it to anyone and everyone who loves vintage ephemera! THANK YOU!!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jul 18, 2021

We're so excited to hear that you loved your first box, Amy! We truly do have the best time curating each box. Happy crafting!
Cheers,
Larissa and Vickie

Happy meal

Oct 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vilma R.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Completely in love. Just a selection of bullet journaling and crafting paper cards and other things that make me happy.
Blessings!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Oct 06, 2020

We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your Junk Journaler's Delight subscription! We truly enjoy hand-curating each box, and knowing we're making you happy makes us happy in turn. Thanks so much!

Vintage Fabulousness!

May 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This is by far the best paper/journaling box I have ever received. It is filled with lovely vintage papers, photos, postcards, map and music paper, pages from vintage books, vintage sewing supplies, and all sorts of lovely, classy pieces. Way to go, ladies! I loved this box. It is packaged beautifully!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...May 06, 2021

Thank you for your truly wonderful review, Renee (and for including photos)! We're so happy you enjoyed your box...we're imagining all of the wonderful things you'll create! Cheers, Larissa & Vickie

Lovely box and love the handmade things!

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Genevieve S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love this box! The handmade origami paperclip dress is amazing and I can’t wait to journal with everything! Thank you so much!!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...May 07, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review our box, Genevieve! We're glad you enjoyed it and are excited to know you'll be making good use of everything in your journals.
Cheers, Larissa & Vickie

Perfect for Art Journaling

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

I love art journaling and have been looking for some new material. This box is FANTASTIC! It was clear that a lot of thought was put into it. The materials will be fun to work with, and it will last quite awhile. Thanks for this blast from the past!!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Feb 14, 2022

Thanks so much for your review, Amy! We're so glad to hear you're loving your subscription. Curating these boxes each month brings us so much joy, and we're always excited by the thought of these lovely old materials being turned into creative pieces by talented artists like you.
Cheers,
Larissa and Vickie

Junk Journal Parts Amazingness

Jun 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paula J.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days

What an amazing box! This is perfect for someone who enjoys junk journaling. There are a variety of papers, a button, edging, and post cards. All vintage items! I can’t wait to use these items in my junk journal! It’s a present for paper crafters.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jun 09, 2020

We're delighted you are enjoying your subscription, and thank you for your kind review! Happy journal-making!

Deja vu moments

Apr 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

It was okay, just so much the same as the previous month I had a true deja vu moment.
As I've wondered where you have found things and cut things out and then created some thing to hold little things and then packed everything I'm aware of how much time it takes, but yet, if every month is basically the same, it causes me to wonder if I want to continue. Then I think, well do I have the time to gather this each month?

Verified Purchase

Very impressed

Jan 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I received a vintage box from Cherry Bird for Christmas! It was wonderful! They picked really cool items and displayed them so neat. The handmade item is gorgeous. I think there was more than one. Buttons were in a bag made from paper, small items in an envelope made from paper and stamps were also in an envelope made from paper.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jan 07, 2022

HI Tonya! We're so pleased to hear you loved your gift. Hopefully the items in your box will inspire you to create some beautiful artwork. :)
Cheers,
Larissa and Vickie

Disappointed

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Overall, I was disappointed with the contents of each box in my 3 month subscription. It seemed as though most of what was shipped to me was someone else's leftover bits of things that they did not want to use in their craft projects. I will not be subscribing to this box again.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Mar 17, 2022

We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your subscription. We take great care to hand-curate an assortment of vintage paper and trim items in each box each month. We also take time to create and include handmade items to inspire our fellow junk journalers and artists and provide finished items for their projects. Again, we're sorry our subscription did not meet your expectations but appreciate your feedback, as we are always striving to improve our product.

Fantastic

Dec 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria D.
1 Review

I was blown away by all the things inside. It felt like a time capsule. So interesting and I love journalism. Can't wait for the next box. Great gift

Cheery Bird Vintage said...Dec 27, 2021

Hi Maria, we're so glad you loved your first box! We have tons of fun curating these boxes for exactly the reason you mentioned...it's like going back in time. Have fun creating with your vintage ephemera.
Cheers, Larissa and Vickie

Wish there had been more items

Sep 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved this box of treasures but I expected more to be included. I am not sure I can justify the cost for what I got.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Sep 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our box and for your insightful feedback, as it helps us ensure that our subscribers receive a wide variety of vintage ephemera in each box at a great value. We'll continue to evaluate future boxes, and thanks again!

Beautiful Presentation

Jan 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily T.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The packaging of this box is beautiful. Everything was nearly wrapped and the presentation was spot on. I was slightly disappointed with the box. $44 is a bit much for the amount of products you receive. Maybe my expectations were a little high so I am going to give it another month.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jan 15, 2021

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Emily! We're glad you were happy with the packaging and presentation of your first box. We strive to meet the needs of our subscribers by providing a wide variety of vintage items each month, personally hand-curated by me, a lover of junk journaling and all things vintage. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any shipping delay on your first box. We ship promptly at the beginning of each month but realize that the holiday season combined with COVID may have impacted shipping times. Thanks again, and we hope you enjoy your next box.
Best,
Larissa

True it is a delight!

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Thank you for all the created envelopes and the gift of the travel tag.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jul 09, 2021

We're so happy you're enjoying your subscription, Elizabeth! Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review.
Cheers,
Larissa and Vickie

Just like the video

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marci B.
12 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was such a cute package it felt so good opening the little wrapped up packages throughout the box. Love it.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Apr 11, 2021

We're so glad you're happy with your subscription, Marci! We have so much fun putting each box together; it's kind of like stepping back in time each month. Thanks for being a part of the Cheery Bird Vintage community!

It was awesome

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loree H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It was amazing and so much fun. I can’t wait to get another one

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Apr 11, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed your first box, Loree! Hope it inspires you to create some amazing art. : )
Cheers,
Larissa

Beautiful!

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Flannery J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I am blown away! I was not expecting nearly as many items that came in my first box. Everything is beautiful. I don't even know where to start with using them in my projects.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Mar 12, 2021

Thanks so much for your review, Flannery...we're so glad you loved your first box! Thinking about all of the projects these great vintage items will be used for makes us super-happy! Have fun creating, and thanks for subscribing.
Best,
Larissa and Vickie

Love It!

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I LOVE this box! Oh my goodness, I just kept unpacking and unpacking and savoring every minute of it.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Mar 12, 2021

This is so great to hear, Lori! The only thing more exciting than us packing each box is you getting to unpack it! Thanks for subscribing, and get ready for another vintage seed packet-themed bonus item in April's box. :)
Best,
Larissa and Vickie

Let the fun begin!

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is so much fun. Loved everything we got inside the box. The stamps, old photos and really old recipes are a blast.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Feb 11, 2021

We're so glad you're enjoying your vintage goodies! We have such fun curating each box and love to see our subscribers having fun using them. Thanks for subscribing, and happy creating!

Fantastic Experience!

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Colleen K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This was my first box from this company. It was filled to the brim with delightful items! This was well worth the subscription. I also like that they give your notice when you are being charged for the subscription box. No surprise billing!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Mar 12, 2021

Hi Colleen! We’re so happy to hear you loved your first box! We have so much fun picking the items that go into each box each month. It’s nice to know these vintage items are going to people like you who love them as much as we do!
Best,
Larissa & Vickie

Love this box!!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was everything I expected and more. Vintage book pages, ads, and other goodies that fit the projects I’m working on. I love the surprise of the paper dress made of an old dress pattern and the envelopes made from book pages. I’m excited to get the next box.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...May 14, 2021

Aw, thank you for the lovely review, Katie! We're so glad you enjoyed your first box and bonus item (the origami dress). June's bonus item will add another piece to your junk journal "wardrobe" (hint hint!).

June's box

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Love it, wonderful variety. The handmade item was super cute.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jul 09, 2021

So glad you're enjoying all of your vintage goodies, Wendy! Thanks for being an awesome subscriber. :)
Cheers,
Larissa and Vickie

Junk Journaling

Sep 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carlene E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Best junk journal surprise box ever

Verified Purchase

OH MY GOSH! LOVE IT!!!

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Oh My Gosh-just what I was looking for. A box with odds and ends. Photos, old ads, postcards, buttons and I could just go on and on. It is like a mystery box. Can't wait for my next one! Thank You So Much!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Jan 09, 2021

Yay!! We're so glad you love your box! We have so much fun curating each one and are glad they bring you joy. Best, Larissa & Vickie

A box of treasures!

Dec 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrienne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the box and can't wait for more! It was like finding an old keepsake box hidden in an attic! I have lots of ideas for how to use different pieces in my collage work. Creativity is buzzing!

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Dec 22, 2020

We're delighted to hear you're enjoying your subscription, Adrienne! We have such fun curating each box, and it sounds like you'll be having tons of fun using it all. Happy creating!

Mostly book pages

Sep 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I would have liked to see more variety. Each box contained an overwhelmingly amount of book pages. I can see how this would be super helpful if you are just starting out though.

Verified Purchase
Cheery Bird Vintage said...Sep 23, 2021

Thank you, Janet, for taking the time to review our box and for providing your honest feedback. We are always looking to create the best experience for our subscribers so we greatly appreciate your input.
Cheers,
Larissa and Vickie