CHEFTRUNK Monthly Collection is currently sold out!
Professional chef's ingredients and products delivered straight to your door

Plans as low as $23.00 / month

CHEFTRUNK Monthly Collection reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Family meal for the crew

Apr 10, 2019
Lorelei M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I was pleased with my box that I took it to work and made the crew a family meal. The pasta and mushrooms worked perfectly with my caprese chicken. Balsamic glaze was the proverbial icing on the cake. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Aidan

Jan 17, 2019
Aidan C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

ChefTrunk has been great! Awesome boxes, and phenomenal customer service; when an ingredient arrived in the box damaged, I emailed ChefTrunk and received a response within the hour apologizing and telling me they'd ship a new box immediately. Great value!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous Gift

Feb 11, 2019
Ilana P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought a ChefTrunk subscription for my uncle who is an excellent home cook. He eagerly looks forward to each month's delivery and is delighted with the new ingredients he gets to try. Customer service has been super responsive and helpful when I have had to change the address for delivery. What a great way to try new products from all around the US and to expand your cooking skills and broaden your kitchen comfort zone!

Verified Purchase

Foodie Favorite

Mar 22, 2020
Bridgette L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I consider myself a bit of a sub box aficionado so when I tell you that this is by far THE best foodie box, I mean it girl!! Get it! No BS!! The best!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 14, 2020
Melissa W.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome. She loved her gift.

Verified Purchase

Perfect box for who loves cooking

Jun 05, 2019
Claudia T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really loving it! All ingredients that I normally wouldn’t think about getting BUT end up being the perfect addition to my kitchen!

Verified Purchase

Great Boxes

Mar 14, 2019
Christal M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift for my son who LOVES to cook! He enjoyed the boxes and asked for it again at the next Gift giving! Lol. He liked the different items and unique cooking styles. Great gift idea for the chef in the family!

Verified Purchase

OK for the $

Sep 10, 2020
Angie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I guess for the price it is adequate. Was a Father's Day gift, dad called to say "I hope you didn't pay a lot for this, there's not much here..." Next time will check details more closely, he sounds disappointed, and he is an avid home-chef.

Verified Purchase

the box is good

Apr 10, 2020
Phil F.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a birthday gift from my brothers, and I'm pretty pleased with my first box. It was espelette pepper, maldon sea salt, and squid ink pasta, with a silicone plate grabber. Was it just salt, pepper, and pasta? Reader, it was. Was it FANCY salt, pepper, and pasta? You betcha! Stuff i would never buy for myself and not worth wasting on my basic-taste kids, but terrific for date night with the wife. I made sous vide cod wrapped in wild garlic and served it over Cacio e Pepe. Sounds very fancy! Wife made yummy noises and I got many upthumbs on Facebook and hearts on IG, which feed my already rather large ego.

Still got half the pasta so maybe I'll make the recipe included in the box. I've already got 4 grabber thingies, but whatever. I'm happy and my brothers are happy and that's all that matters. Looking forward to next month's box!

Love Chef trunk!

Apr 10, 2019
Debbie A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

We are really enjoying the interesting product we are getting in our Cheftrunk boxes! I also like the little gadgets we get in each box. Getting some great ideas to change up our usual weekly dinners.

Real Trainwreck

Sep 11, 2020
Traci H.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really do not get the point of this box. Nothing is curated to go together. Different items with different recipes on different slips of paper. Odd~ won’t be re Newing.

Verified Purchase

Save your money. Look elsewhere.

Dec 21, 2019
Susan K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very dissatisfied. Several spices. No recipes. Spices didn’t even come from same arena. Cheap plastic kitchen gadget.

Verified Purchase
CHEFTRUNK said...Dec 23, 2019

Hello Susan,
Our subscription box contents vary each month and even though we try very hard to include unique ingredients including non perishable spices to try, we don't always meet the expectations of our many customers. We'd be more than happy to refund you the remaining 2 months if you'd like, so please let us know!

Perfect for a cook!

Aug 12, 2019
Patricia M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my son, who is a chef and enjoys cooking at home as well. He is excited each month to receive these as the crate is wonderfully curated and has lots of items that he is eager to try.

Just received

Mar 18, 2019
Anna F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Haven’t been able to use as yet, not familiar with Indian ingredients.
Also, cannot use any products containing gluten.
Apart from that, looks interesting.

CHEFTRUNK said...Mar 18, 2019

Hi Anna, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to make sure you receive gluten free items in your future boxes!
Kevin Cauldwell

Happy Cooking!

Interesting ingredients

Jul 11, 2019
Marshall G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an interesting box of ingredients and I look forward to trying them

Buying Options