Beautiful Classic Books and Luxury Tea or Coffee

Plans as low as £12.00 GBP / month

Classic of the Month Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So cute!

Apr 07, 2019
Kristina W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love this lil package. The tea smelled and tasted wonderful. The bookmark, so cute and one of my favorite quotes. I love the cover. It’s beautiful and unique. I can’t wait to collect these classics.

Verified Purchase

Love my Box

May 12, 2020
Lilian B.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box(✉️). One of my favorite classic,"The little prince", all if beautiful. I asked tea, but I received Coffee.The Coffee was so good, and smell so amazing that I ran to make it.

Verified Purchase

Charming!

May 24, 2019
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the extra attention to detail; The book came in wrapping paper which was a charming touch, the corresponding tea, and matching bookmark. Absolutely charming!

Verified Purchase

A perfect 5 stars all around!

Feb 05, 2020
Katie O.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This might be one of my favorite boxes. It's simple, not too expensive and yet unique. In my first box, I got an adorable Alice in Wonderland classic book with a unique cover, bookmark, and coffee. I'm so impressed and I literally cannot wait until my next box. 5 stars all around!

Verified Purchase

Apr 18, 2019
Angela
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Just received my first book, which arrived way earlier than I expected, and I really like it. The paperback design is lovely and unique. It also happened to be a book I always wanted to have on my bookshelf in English but never got around to purchasing.

Verified Purchase

Nice but pricey

May 16, 2019
Monique W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this book club, but coming to Canada from the UK made it incredibly expensive. I won’t be renewing, sadly.

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2019
Kylie C.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought myself one month of this as a gift. It came in this cute little envelope. Love the redesigned cover put over the classic book. Loved the little bag of tea, too.

Verified Purchase

11/10

Oct 20, 2019
Alžběta K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I. Love. This. Box!

Not only is the curator super nice and helpfull, but I just tasted the coffee and I'm in heaven! The tea I accidentaly got a few months before was amazing, too. And I love the choice of the books so far, even if I'm already falling behind on reading them, oops :o)

All in all, the only slight problem is with the local post, which isn't something the curator could change, so I'm giving all 5 stars and I've already recommended to all my friend, because it's perfect if you love books, nice things (did I mention I love the designs of the dust covers and bookmarks?) and coffee/tea. Plus I really like that they use the dust covers to basically make great books with not-so-good-looking covers sellable and cute/good-looking.

11/10, worth every penny, definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Excellent classic of the month

Feb 14, 2020
Alina B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Childhood!!! Yeey... This is what it means "Alice in Wonderland"for me. Very excited for the first classic. I cannot wait the next one. Thanks a lot!

Verified Purchase

First package

Apr 27, 2020
Susan S.
13 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have just recv my first package. I am delighted with the book and the coffee smells delicious. I had a bit of trouble with the delivery but the team got back to me and kept me informed all the way so thankyou

Verified Purchase

Fun!!!

May 21, 2019
Anastacia V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice!!! Fun

Verified Purchase

Beautiful but Overpriced

Jun 07, 2020
Holly P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lovely idea but very poor quality for what you pay. A Wordsworth classic - normally only a couple of pounds, in a flimsy paper jacket... that surely isn’t worth £13! Beautiful jacket design but I wouldn’t pay this for what you get

Verified Purchase

Never re

Dec 11, 2019
Lisa K.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was charged for two months, but only received one. After numerous emails I finally cancelled. I would not recommend due to poor customer service.

Verified Purchase
Classic of the Month Club said...Dec 25, 2019

Hello Lisa

I’m sorry you’ve not had a good experience. I can see from our records that we have replied to each one of your emails within a few hours of receiving them. We have been unable to confirm the shipping address with you, my colleague has tried to follow up when she initially didn’t receive a reply.

We always want our customers to enjoy their subscriptions, if there is anything else we can do please do get in touch.

Warmest Regards
Louise
Bookishly

A very pleasant first package!

Mar 19, 2020
Ali C.
1 Review
Overall