Beautiful Classic Books and Luxury Tea or Coffee

Plans as low as £12.00 GBP / month

Classic of the Month Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love my Box

May 13, 2020
Lilian B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box(✉️). One of my favorite classic,"The little prince", all if beautiful. I asked tea, but I received Coffee.The Coffee was so good, and smell so amazing that I ran to make it.

Verified Purchase

A perfect 5 stars all around!

Feb 05, 2020
Katie O.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This might be one of my favorite boxes. It's simple, not too expensive and yet unique. In my first box, I got an adorable Alice in Wonderland classic book with a unique cover, bookmark, and coffee. I'm so impressed and I literally cannot wait until my next box. 5 stars all around!

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Apr 08, 2019
Kristina W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I love this lil package. The tea smelled and tasted wonderful. The bookmark, so cute and one of my favorite quotes. I love the cover. It’s beautiful and unique. I can’t wait to collect these classics.

Verified Purchase

First package

Apr 27, 2020
Susan S.
9 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have just recv my first package. I am delighted with the book and the coffee smells delicious. I had a bit of trouble with the delivery but the team got back to me and kept me informed all the way so thankyou

Verified Purchase

Excellent classic of the month

Feb 14, 2020
Alina B.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Childhood!!! Yeey... This is what it means "Alice in Wonderland"for me. Very excited for the first classic. I cannot wait the next one. Thanks a lot!

Verified Purchase

Charming!

May 25, 2019
Holly M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the extra attention to detail; The book came in wrapping paper which was a charming touch, the corresponding tea, and matching bookmark. Absolutely charming!

Verified Purchase

Never re

Dec 11, 2019
Lisa K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was charged for two months, but only received one. After numerous emails I finally cancelled. I would not recommend due to poor customer service.

Verified Purchase
Classic of the Month Club said...Dec 25, 2019

Hello Lisa

I’m sorry you’ve not had a good experience. I can see from our records that we have replied to each one of your emails within a few hours of receiving them. We have been unable to confirm the shipping address with you, my colleague has tried to follow up when she initially didn’t receive a reply.

We always want our customers to enjoy their subscriptions, if there is anything else we can do please do get in touch.

Warmest Regards
Louise
Bookishly

A very pleasant first package!

Mar 19, 2020
Ali C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box but for the fact that I have a strawberry allergy and the coffee doesn't actually have any ingredient information on it, but has strawberry notes. Awww. Heartache. Other than that everything is wonderful perfect.

Nice but pricey

May 16, 2019
Monique W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this book club, but coming to Canada from the UK made it incredibly expensive. I won’t be renewing, sadly.

Verified Purchase

Apr 18, 2019
Angela
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Just received my first book, which arrived way earlier than I expected, and I really like it. The paperback design is lovely and unique. It also happened to be a book I always wanted to have on my bookshelf in English but never got around to purchasing.

Verified Purchase

11/10

Oct 20, 2019
Alžběta K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I. Love. This. Box!

Not only is the curator super nice and helpfull, but I just tasted the coffee and I'm in heaven! The tea I accidentaly got a few months before was amazing, too. And I love the choice of the books so far, even if I'm already falling behind on reading them, oops :o)

All in all, the only slight problem is with the local post, which isn't something the curator could change, so I'm giving all 5 stars and I've already recommended to all my friend, because it's perfect if you love books, nice things (did I mention I love the designs of the dust covers and bookmarks?) and coffee/tea. Plus I really like that they use the dust covers to basically make great books with not-so-good-looking covers sellable and cute/good-looking.

11/10, worth every penny, definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2019
Kylie C.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought myself one month of this as a gift. It came in this cute little envelope. Love the redesigned cover put over the classic book. Loved the little bag of tea, too.

Verified Purchase

Fun!!!

May 21, 2019
Anastacia V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice!!! Fun

Verified Purchase
Buying Options