CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™

by CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™
53
Supports women-owned businesses in the USA. All fragrance-free & cruelty-free products!

Plans as low as

$14.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (53)

My new favorite!

Nov 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

I loved my subscription box! Clean Beauty Kit really took the time to curate a box dedicated to clean beauty! The box came with 6 items that ranged from sample to full size products. It ranged from skin care to hair care. I love that I don't have to worry about product ingredients that are harsh to my body. My only request would be to provide a insert with product information.

Verified Purchase

Awesome intro to clean beauty & brands

Yesterday
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisette T.
1 Review

I absolutely love this kit. This was a great way to start my clean beauty journey. I love that it has everything from makeup, skincare and hair to even snacks and it supports small businesses. I highly recommend this kit and look forward to the next one I get!

Trustworthy box with full sized items!

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriela G.
1 Review

The only kit you can find professionally curated and CLEAN beauty products. Cassandra is a top authority on all things clean beauty so when you get one of these boxes you know you won’t be hoodwinked! And when there was a small shipping issue with a product leak she was able to set up contact with that brand to have a fresh one sent over right away!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 05, 2021

Hey Gabriela,
I appreciate the transparency and love that you are into your boxes!
Thanks so much,
Cassandra McClure

BUYER BEWARE (Edited)

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Suzette S.
2 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was a present for my niece. Unfortunately it came with a LARGE UPS bill for her. I was so shocked and embarrassed!!
I contacted the seller and all I got was that they don’t know why that would be. No attempt to help and no useful info.
After many attempts to reach out to the seller again and again and again, I feel obligated to warn others.
This seller has seemingly ghosted me, leaving me with a sizeable bill after taking my money.
Never again will I purchase from her.
-——————————————————
Yes indeed. *After* resorting to this public review to get her attention, she did indeed finally get back to me. I didn’t take her up on it though. At this point, I just want to get what I ordered and to be done.
Unfortunately that didn’t happen. The hassles and headaches continue.
And then she has the nerve to direct me to her other site, so I can give her more of my money. As if!
All I have to say is if you’re not in the US, expect unwanted surprises and poor service. This box continues to be listed here as ‘ships worldwide’, but this seller offers subpar service outside of the US. Good luck!

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Suzette,
I responded to you via email on 2/19 with the following message:
"I hope you are well. We will of course take care of it.
Customer service is our #1 priority but please understand I’m a one woman show, on my long overdue honeymoon right now with limited cell service in Kauai so there’s nothing I can do except send you a Venmo or PayPal for the amount of the shipment
(I can’t refund through the Cratejoy app as it’s not my service so please forgive me).
My Venmo is "cleanbeautycon” — please request the funds there and I’ll make it right. Or you can use my email to find me on PayPal.
Again, my service is spotty so it might take a day or...

Good as an adult gift

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Jill D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Good products but not for teens. I bought this as a gift for a teenager and there was a bottle of lubricant in it. Very inappropriate for her but a good gift for an adult.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hi Jill,
Thanks! In the future you might want to try a 'custom' teen kit, as our regular boxes are aimed at adults 18+.
Our monthly boxes clearly show a photo of what is inside each Kit and the December self-care box did contain personal lubricant and feminine wash.
Have a great day,
Cassandra McClure

Thanks for your help!

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Seller was helpful with helping me get a new box when mine had an issue.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Beth,
Our customer service representative was filled in on the issue at hand.
As we have privately messaged you, have done our very best to fix this issue and have sent a new replacement box out to you. We hope you have a very happy holiday season.
Best,
Cassandra McClure
**UPDATE: We sent a new box to customer. Thank you Beth. Happy New Year

Clean Beauty Box

Dec 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abs K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

Really nice products, full sizes. Good presentation and story about the box. This is a helpful item because it allows the recipient to try out a few various clean beauty brands without the commitment of the full prices and lines. Love it.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Abs,
Thank you for your review. I am beyond grateful for your support and appreciate the honest feedback! I hope you order again.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Great products

Nov 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

I really loved everything and once I can reactivate my membership I will

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Maria,
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you are loving everything!
I am glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription. Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Best subscription box ever!

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ericktza R.
1 Review
4 Helpful

There's a product in this kit for everyone. This isn't just another make up subscription box. This is truly a "lifestyle" box. The best part is you won't find one product in this box that will be harmful to your health! Truly non toxic products that perform to the highest degree. 5 stars from me on all aspects.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Ericktza,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you are loving your lifestyle box as much as I love curating them for you!
Can you let me know why the quality was a 2 star for you?
Thanks!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

HORRIBLE Customer Service

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a gift for my niece. I’m told the products are good, but my experience with the customer service has been horrible. I needed to update the shipping address. I did this through CJ, but it didn’t update with the seller. I’ve reached out to the seller multiple times both through CrateJoy and directly through Lashbinder, and have received NO response. They are costing me $10 for each box that they ship to the old address since I then need to take it back to the post office to forward it to the new address. This is terrible customer service. I’m glad I only signed up for 6 months and will not recommend this to anyone. Next time I’ll order through a more reputable company like BirchBox.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hi Kelly,
I’m sorry you were not able to get in touch. I have been on my Honeymoon the last month and just returned. We were not notified through Clean Beauty Kit or Cratejoy. We will happily pay for your rerouted box.
I’m looking into it and I don’t see what Address you are referring to that you want changed. Can you please let me know so I can Change it?
So sorry and I will talk to Cratejoy about this so they can update their system.
Stay beautiful,
Cassandra McClure

Best gift for myself

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mona S.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I absolutely love the products I have received in my Clean Beauty Kit! Knowing all the products are safe and have non toxic ingredients makes it even better. And the best part is the products are made in the US by small woman businesses.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Mona,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you are loving your safe and non toxic products!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

My new addiction

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leilalynn J.
1 Review
3 Helpful

The clean beauty kit is never a disappointment! Absolutely amazing products every month. It makes looking for clean beauty products a lot easier. Its a great treat of high quality, high performing, the best of the best that celebrity makeup artist approves. I'm addicted and there is no other subscription box that can compare.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Leilalynn,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you are never disappointed with your Kits!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

I love my kit!

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl L.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I just received my box and it’s full of amazing products and they are big! Not like the small trial size stuff you get in other monthly subscriptions. Such a variety of products. I can’t wait to continue my journey with Clean Beauty. Thank you Cassandra for the time you put into each box. Can’t wait till next months box!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you are loving the Kit's full size products and stepping into clean beauty more!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Clean beauty win!

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

This is an amazing way to try new clean beauty brands! Cassandra does an amazing job testing the products to make sure each box is filled with wonderful products without month to Month repeats! I love that each product is full size. Samples tend to just pile up and aren’t in the end bad for the environment since they tend just to go to waste! I love that these products are great for clean beauty enthusiasts and clean beauty pros! In the end the best subscription box I have ever had!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for sharing that you don't like receiving the same items twice! (that's why we created a store at cleanbeautykit website if you ever want to repurchase!)
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Sub-par

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kara B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Overall rating is poor because I have been trying to contact customer service with no reply!
Quality is poor because the quality seal on my shampoo was broken. The shampoo itself was not a clean product in my opinion. It contained some questionable ingredients like phenoxyethanol and fragrance.
Curation is a 4 because the outside of my box was dirty and banged up. The insides were fine though.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Kara,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I looked through our messages and do not see one from you. Can you email our customer support line?
Thanks for letting us know about a seal on a product. Sometimes that can happen during shipping. We are happy to ship you a replacement items ASAP.
I sincerely wish we could hand deliver the box to you so it arrives in pristine condition, but we need to mail boxes out-of- state and can't control the shipping and handling of the boxes, which is why we offer free shipping.
If you are ordering a gift you can request the box in an outer layer so the inner box is protected.
I am sorry for the issues and...

The best beauty box!!

Jan 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda L.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Absolutely love Clean Beauty Kit!! The value is out of this world! I love that it comes with a variety of products from candles, skincare, to masks. The quality of the products are also amazing! Couldn’t recommend enough. My favorite beauty subscription box.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Thank you so much Amanda! We appreciate the kind words and we love that you are so excited to receive a new Kit each month!

My Nov box

Oct 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days

I am not interested in tea

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Heather,
Thank you so much for your feedback. This box is lifestyle subscription box highlighting women-owned brand made in the USA so sometimes we include jewellery, beverages, personal care items and candles. It is not 100% skincare and makeup. I am sorry if this was not clear. You can see past boxes we've put out in the photo section to get a feel for the kits. We always provided 8-10 full size items in our limited edition boxes and sometimes there's an added tea or kombucha. If you are interested in beauty only, you can goto our website and order a custom kit. I hope to see you you continue your subscription.
Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Going Clean Made Easy!

Aug 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charis R.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Taking the step to change out beauty products you've used for years can be painful and expensive. This box made it easy! Allowing me to try out clean products without the massive price tag up front not knowing if it'd be a product I'd enjoy. Honestly, this is by far the best INVESTMENT I've made on my health and beauty and its worth every penny.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Charis,
Thank you so much for your subscription. I am so glad to hear you find this box useful for saving you time and money while transitioning into a cleaner, greener lifestyle!
I appreciate your support and love.
Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Best products for women, by women.

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annie L.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I had cancer twice. As a result, I try to eat cleaner, use more natural cleaning products, ect. The hard part was finding skincare and cosmetic products that are clean and natural. Thanks to Cassandra, my prayers are answered! She has made it her mission to be our front runner in this crusade. And now, with the addition of the Beauty Box subscription, we can try FULL sized products for pennys on the dollar! Every one of them is phenomenal! All are created by female entrepreneurs that care about what we use. If you don't try one, you will regret it! Best gift you could ever give yourself!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Annie,
I am so sorry to hear you had cancer but want to congratulate you on your brave fight. I am so glad to see you on your journey into living a cleaner, healthier lifestyle.
I am blessed to be an answer to your prayers and will continue working my best to serve you and the rest of the community to get you safe, non toxic products that preform at a pro-level without compromising your health.
Thank you for your lifetime subscription.
Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Amazing kit! Obsessed!

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amiyah M.
1 Review
2 Helpful

In love with this box! I mean, it’s SOOO amazing! I adore Cassandra and this kit so much! After the first kit, I had to subscribe to the 12 month subscription!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Amiyah,
I am so thankful for your feedback and obsessed with your review!
I appreciate the dedication to clean beauty kit!
Always,
Cassandra McClure

Funny Business

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Kathleen W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

I had cancelled this box and I was sent one anyway. When I responded to their email they have not written me back with a response. This is Day 2. I cannot figure out how to contact buyer any other way than to leave this review.
If you are reading this I would not let either company have your credit card info. I cannot even contact Cratejoy.
Buyer beware is correct.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Kathleen,
We do not see that your box was cancelled, so we shipped your order.
Let me share how Cratejoy works:
1. once a subscription is started, you are billed
2. Then we are payed. And we ship the box out
From my understanding, you can't order a box Monday and cancel on Tuesday. .
I hope you get in touch with Cratejoy to resolve the issue, as we have limited items and would like to only send them to customers excited to receive the items.
We have not been able to get in touch with Cratejoy either.
Thanks and so sorry about this mixup as we are happy to refund you,
Cassandra McClure

So happy!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I’m addicted to half the things I would never think of buying for myself!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hey Shawn,
Thanks for the stellar review! Much appreciated! xx
Cassandra McClure

Best Clean Beauty Brands in a Box!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Best beauty box for conscious ladies and the clean beauty movement. Thank you Cassandra for all your knowledge awareness and consciousness!!! We are deeply grateful !

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Thank you so much, Brittany! I am so glad you love it as much as I love putting them together.
My deepest gratitude,
Cassandra McClure

Perfect!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The Custom Clean Beauty Kit was the perfect gift for my picky girlfriend with severe dry and sensitive skin! I was able to pick the type of products I knew she needed and the custom card was icing on the cake!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hey Andrew,
Thanks for the review! Glad we could help.
Hope to have you back again soon.
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

A must have box!

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alycia B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Best monthly investment I’ve ever made on myself. I love every product I have gotten and have used them all. Never disappointed!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Alycia,
Thank you for expressing your love for the Kit! We are so happy you love everything! Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure