CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™

by CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™
Features women-owned brands made in the USA. Curated by celebrity makeup artist Cassandra McClure
51 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ reviewsReviews

Write a Review
51

BUYER BEWARE (Edited)

Feb 19, 2021
Suzette S.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

This was a present for my niece. Unfortunately it came with a LARGE UPS bill for her. I was so shocked and embarrassed!!
I contacted the seller and all I got was that they don’t know why that would be. No attempt to help and no useful info.
After many attempts to reach out to the seller again and again and again, I feel obligated to warn others.
This seller has seemingly ghosted me, leaving me with a sizeable bill after taking my money.
Never again will I purchase from her.
-——————————————————
Yes indeed. *After* resorting to this public review to get her attention, she did indeed finally get back to me. I didn’t take her up on it though. At this point, I just want to get what I ordered and to be done.
Unfortunately that didn’t happen. The hassles and headaches continue.
And then she has the nerve to direct me to her other site, so I can give her more of my money. As if!
All I have to say is if you’re not in the US, expect unwanted surprises and poor service. This box continues to be listed here as ‘ships worldwide’, but this seller offers subpar service outside of the US. Good luck!

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Suzette,
I responded to you via email on 2/19 with the following message:
"I hope you are well. We will of course take care of it.
Customer service is our #1 priority but please understand I’m a one woman show, on my long overdue honeymoon right now with limited cell service in Kauai so there’s nothing I can do except send you a Venmo or PayPal for the amount of the shipment
(I can’t refund through the Cratejoy app as it’s not my service so please forgive me).
My Venmo is "cleanbeautycon” — please request the funds there and I’ll make it right. Or you can use my email to find me on PayPal.
Again, my service is spotty so it might take a day or...

Good as an adult gift

Feb 02, 2021
Jill D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Good products but not for teens. I bought this as a gift for a teenager and there was a bottle of lubricant in it. Very inappropriate for her but a good gift for an adult.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hi Jill,
Thanks! In the future you might want to try a 'custom' teen kit, as our regular boxes are aimed at adults 18+.
Our monthly boxes clearly show a photo of what is inside each Kit and the December self-care box did contain personal lubricant and feminine wash.
Have a great day,
Cassandra McClure

Thanks for your help!

Nov 27, 2020
Beth S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seller was helpful with helping me get a new box when mine had an issue.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Beth,
Our customer service representative was filled in on the issue at hand.
As we have privately messaged you, have done our very best to fix this issue and have sent a new replacement box out to you. We hope you have a very happy holiday season.
Best,
Cassandra McClure
**UPDATE: We sent a new box to customer. Thank you Beth. Happy New Year

HORRIBLE Customer Service

Feb 04, 2021
Kelly G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my niece. I’m told the products are good, but my experience with the customer service has been horrible. I needed to update the shipping address. I did this through CJ, but it didn’t update with the seller. I’ve reached out to the seller multiple times both through CrateJoy and directly through Lashbinder, and have received NO response. They are costing me $10 for each box that they ship to the old address since I then need to take it back to the post office to forward it to the new address. This is terrible customer service. I’m glad I only signed up for 6 months and will not recommend this to anyone. Next time I’ll order through a more reputable company like BirchBox.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hi Kelly,
I’m sorry you were not able to get in touch. I have been on my Honeymoon the last month and just returned. We were not notified through Clean Beauty Kit or Cratejoy. We will happily pay for your rerouted box.
I’m looking into it and I don’t see what Address you are referring to that you want changed. Can you please let me know so I can Change it?
So sorry and I will talk to Cratejoy about this so they can update their system.
Stay beautiful,
Cassandra McClure

The best beauty box!!

Jan 28, 2021
Amanda L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love Clean Beauty Kit!! The value is out of this world! I love that it comes with a variety of products from candles, skincare, to masks. The quality of the products are also amazing! Couldn’t recommend enough. My favorite beauty subscription box.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Thank you so much Amanda! We appreciate the kind words and we love that you are so excited to receive a new Kit each month!

Funny Business

Apr 15, 2021
Kathleen W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I had cancelled this box and I was sent one anyway. When I responded to their email they have not written me back with a response. This is Day 2. I cannot figure out how to contact buyer any other way than to leave this review.
If you are reading this I would not let either company have your credit card info. I cannot even contact Cratejoy.
Buyer beware is correct.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Kathleen,
We do not see that your box was cancelled, so we shipped your order.
Let me share how Cratejoy works:
1. once a subscription is started, you are billed
2. Then we are payed. And we ship the box out
From my understanding, you can't order a box Monday and cancel on Tuesday. .
I hope you get in touch with Cratejoy to resolve the issue, as we have limited items and would like to only send them to customers excited to receive the items.
We have not been able to get in touch with Cratejoy either.
Thanks and so sorry about this mixup as we are happy to refund you,
Cassandra McClure

So happy!

Mar 24, 2021
Shawn R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m addicted to half the things I would never think of buying for myself!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hey Shawn,
Thanks for the stellar review! Much appreciated! xx
Cassandra McClure

Best Clean Beauty Brands in a Box!

Mar 24, 2021
Brittany P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best beauty box for conscious ladies and the clean beauty movement. Thank you Cassandra for all your knowledge awareness and consciousness!!! We are deeply grateful !

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Thank you so much, Brittany! I am so glad you love it as much as I love putting them together.
My deepest gratitude,
Cassandra McClure

Perfect!

Mar 24, 2021
Andrew O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Custom Clean Beauty Kit was the perfect gift for my picky girlfriend with severe dry and sensitive skin! I was able to pick the type of products I knew she needed and the custom card was icing on the cake!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hey Andrew,
Thanks for the review! Glad we could help.
Hope to have you back again soon.
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

A must have box!

Jan 27, 2021
Alycia B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best monthly investment I’ve ever made on myself. I love every product I have gotten and have used them all. Never disappointed!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Alycia,
Thank you for expressing your love for the Kit! We are so happy you love everything! Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

The beat beauty box.

Jan 14, 2021
Cris B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried many boxes and this is far superior for many reasons, but I will enumerate a few here:
• It contains FULL SIZE products.
• The items are already curated to be clean, so I don’t have to worry looking at the ingredients.
• It’s not just 5-6 products like other boxes.
• I get to support small, woman owned businesses.
• The savings are amazing..
Love the kit and the idea behind it, it also makes a great gift for a loved one.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Cris,
The women behind these small beauty brands really appreciate your support.
Thank you for your informative review expressing your love for the Kit!
We are so happy you love everything.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

So fun!!!

Jan 13, 2021
Cheri B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVED receiving my Clean Beauty Kit!! As a celebrity makeup artist myself, I am always on the lookout for new clean products to use with my clients and talent. The Clean Beauty Kit is the perfect way to try new full sized, quality, clean makeup and skin care products.
The kit is beautifully put together and even the box itself is gorgeous!! I also loved the variety of contents. I was surprised to find my kit contained some really cool earrings that I will definitely enjoy wearing. I love surprises!!
Cassandra has come up with a wonderful way to try quality, fun and safe products while also helping to support women's businesses. She is a charming person and I wish her great success with her wonderful kits!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Cris,
We love that you are a makeup artist yourself and so happy you and your clients love the Kit items! Our special edition boxes for holidays do contain fun items like jewellery made from local artists. I am so glad you liked them!
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Clean Beauty Simplified - Thank you!!

Jan 09, 2021
Ceia F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so thankful to Cassandra for being such a dedicated advocate of the clean beauty movement. I’m constantly searching for effective, yet clean products and her boxes are packed with exactly that. Because of her clean beauty kits, I’ve found products that I can’t live without. Mostly crafted by small businesses that are owned by women. Triple threat!!! I consider myself somewhat of a product junkie, mostly because I am always looking for new clean beauty product. Cassandra does the leg work for me! She scouts out clean beauty from all over and what she finds is amazing. I would never have discovered my favorite face oil, mask, lip scrub, etc, without these kits. I also don’t feel the need to research every single ingredient. Unless you are allergic to something specific, you can trust the products and that the ingredients don’t contain anything toxic.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Ceia,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It means so much.
The women behind these small beauty brands really do appreciate your support, too.
Thank you for loving your Kit!
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

My favorite subscription box!

Jan 03, 2021
Ericktza R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The December kit was amazing! You can tell each product was carefully selected and the quality of each product is great! I've yet to be disappointed by the selection in any of of the previous months. Some of my favorites this month are the personal wash, lubricant, and the Koe organic kombucha. It's such a versatile box. 10/10 would recommend.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Ericktza,
I'm glad we are your favorite!!
Thank you for the review of the Clean Beauty Kit!
10/10 makes me blush!
Thanks for your continued support on social media as well. We love re-sharing your amazing content!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Trustworthy box with full sized items!

2 days ago
Gabriela G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The only kit you can find professionally curated and CLEAN beauty products. Cassandra is a top authority on all things clean beauty so when you get one of these boxes you know you won’t be hoodwinked! And when there was a small shipping issue with a product leak she was able to set up contact with that brand to have a fresh one sent over right away!

YOU GOT TO TRY THIS!

May 25, 2021
Kavia G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best beauty box I’ve received! Each item is packaged cute and the overall aesthetic is pleasing! Great job! Thank you so much and I look forward to each box of surprises!

My favorite subscription box now

Nov 28, 2020
Samaher B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The clean beauty kit subscription is so worth the investment. I’ve used almost every product I get in my monthly box. The value of the box and the products that come in it are awesome. I love this mission behind the box and supporting women owned business across the USA. Looking forward to what’s to come in next months kit.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Hey Samaher,
Thank you so much for the love!
Stay pretty,
Cassandra McClure
#cleanbeauty

Love these Boxes!!

Mar 24, 2021
Kellie M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have ordered about 5 of these boxes and have loved everyone of them. The products are great and I love how they have cleaner ingredients. I also love how they add a little extra by including jewelry, hair accessories or a mask. My only “small” issue, is that I had a bottle leak. It looks like it was from a company just starting up. Not anything to make a big deal about, just enough to notify the seller. Big shoutout to Cassandra and her crew. Thank you for what you do!! ❤️

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Hey Kellie,
I appreciate you!
So sorry about the bottle leak and glad we could sort it out!
Thank you for the honest review.
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

Loving Clean Beauty Kits!

Mar 24, 2021
Nicole S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm on my second Clean Beauty Kit and am really loving them! The variety is amazing, from fantastic press on nails (very high quality) to makeup, skincare, laundry fresheners, jewelry, toothpaste and deodorant that really works, it is such fun to find new faves!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Thank you so much Nicole, I appreciate your kind words!
Thank you for sharing that you love our new DIY Nail Kits!!
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

Clean beauty kit

Mar 24, 2021
Annie L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am always pleased with the quality and size of all the items sampled in my boxes. And you can see pictures of the things in each month's box, so go custom if you have other needs. So many wonderful products I would never have had the time to research and source on my own. A big thank you to Cassandra for taking on the job of Clean Beauty sourcing so we don't have to!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Hi Annie,
Thanks for showing love from Seattle! You are so welcome. I love what I do and I am so glad you are happy!
xo
Cassandra McClure

Excellent products!

Mar 24, 2021
Natalina K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this product! Not only are they carefully curated, they are clean, fun and exciting to receive! One of the best on the market! What I love about Cassandra is she is passionate about sustainable and clean beauty! That matters to me!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Aww thank you so much Natalina, I appreciate that you love the box so much!
Best on the market? WOW! Thank you!
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

Clean Beauty Box

Dec 17, 2020
Abs K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really nice products, full sizes. Good presentation and story about the box. This is a helpful item because it allows the recipient to try out a few various clean beauty brands without the commitment of the full prices and lines. Love it.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Abs,
Thank you for your review. I am beyond grateful for your support and appreciate the honest feedback! I hope you order again.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Great products

Nov 02, 2020
Maria V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved everything and once I can reactivate my membership I will

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Dec 04, 2020

Hi Maria,
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you are loving everything!
I am glad to hear you are enjoying your subscription. Happy Holidays!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Best subscription box ever!

Aug 21, 2020
Ericktza R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There's a product in this kit for everyone. This isn't just another make up subscription box. This is truly a "lifestyle" box. The best part is you won't find one product in this box that will be harmful to your health! Truly non toxic products that perform to the highest degree. 5 stars from me on all aspects.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Ericktza,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you are loving your lifestyle box as much as I love curating them for you!
Can you let me know why the quality was a 2 star for you?
Thanks!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Best gift for myself

Aug 21, 2020
Mona S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love the products I have received in my Clean Beauty Kit! Knowing all the products are safe and have non toxic ingredients makes it even better. And the best part is the products are made in the US by small woman businesses.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 24, 2020

Hi Mona,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad you are loving your safe and non toxic products!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure