The ORIGINAL Clean Beauty Kit™ XL

The ORIGINAL Clean Beauty Kit™ XL

by CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™
Features women-owned brands made in the USA. Curated by celebrity makeup artist Cassandra McClure

Plans as low as

$56.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (59)

I’m obsessed

Feb 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janci M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m obsessed with all the companies been woman owned clean beauty I love every single product they are absolutely wonderful this is the best subscription that I’ve ever had as far as Beauty and I love it

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

An amazing box ! Loved everything I received!

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 03, 2022

Aww thank you so much Christina! I appreciate it! Cassandra McClure

Not a reliable company

Mar 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have been charged for January, February and now March and haven’t received a single Kit!! I have reached out several times to this seller with and got apologies and promise’s of new kit’s being sent out, yet I’ve received nothing. I have also reached out to CrateJoy for help to no avail. I’m pretty fed up with this company and I have contacted my credit card company and requested that they get my money back!
I want to say that I purchased two other monthly subscriptions at Christmas for my sons and through CrateJoy and those two companies have delivered on time and great products. I’m not sure what is going on with Clean Beauty Kit and their shipping department but it needs to be fixed. It’s for sure their accounts receivable department is on top of things.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 03, 2022

Hi Michelle,
I hope you are well.
I am SO sorry about your experience but no, it's sadly just me running this start up now (I had someone but she retired... I wish I had a shipping dept!)--The reason why you didnt get your boxes is because I was on maternity leave. I gave birth to my first child in March (early) and completely forgot to tell my partner at the time (mom brain) about turning off Cratejoy subscriptions! (this is one smaller leg of our box company)
Anyway-I'm back and i'm going to fix this right away. Along with a full refund I will send a kits out to you now, and you can keep it free of charge for the inconvenience.
P.s. we didnt...

Maybe some other time....

Feb 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa S.
17 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days

Initially, I purchased this because of the price. Maybe some other time I'll consider this one.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 03, 2022

Hi Melissa,
I want to help you. Can you let me know what was wrong with your order or experience so I can make it right? Did you have an issue with shipping? I am sorry about that. Please let me know you received everything Okay and on time.
Best,
Cassandra
Founder

Not worth the money!

Feb 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L. C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I purchased a 3 over 3 month subscription. I didn't receive anything in December and then in January received a very small box with just a few items in it. The card said it was for both December and January because they had been away and couldn't ship before this. I did purchase the mini box, so I'm not expecting a lot, but the box I received might have been okay for one month, but not two.
In addition, I have not yet received the February (and my last) box. Customer service is important to me and this company is NOT great at customer service.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 03, 2022

Hi L,
I am so sad to hear you didn't receive a sufficient box. The mini kits usually contain 3 or 4 items each so you should have received more, unless an item was over a certain price point ($50+), then you'd get less to match out the cost of the box. If that makes sense? Can you let me know what you received and your feedback on the products so I can fix this?
And, You are right our customer service sucks because I don't have a team anymore so I take full responsibility for that. I would be happy to send you another box for the mishap. I hope I can make it right!
Best,
Cassandra McClure
Founder (and everything else)

Great clean box

Dec 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Coco H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The Clean Beauty Kit is a great box to get if your interested in clean beauty. I loved everything in it so much! I loved the variety of products it had such as skin, hair, and beauty products. I also loved it had products names I've never heard of as I love to learn about new brands. I would totally recommend getting this box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome intro to clean beauty & brands

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisette T.
1 Review

I absolutely love this kit. This was a great way to start my clean beauty journey. I love that it has everything from makeup, skincare and hair to even snacks and it supports small businesses. I highly recommend this kit and look forward to the next one I get!

No customer service

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celestina S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Can't get a hold of anyone. My card has been charged twice and I haven't received anything. I've sent several messages to the seller and got zero response. Having a hard time canceling subscription. I want it canceled today. I want a refund as well.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Feb 17, 2022

Hi Celestina,
We left a note in your box that we combined the last two box orders since you mistakenly signed up for an ambassador box, and you are not an ambassador in the Clean Beauty Kit program.
You can order a regular mini or full size kit to receive a shipment each month. If you'd like to apply to our ambassador program, let us know and we can send you the form to apply.
Thanks and have a wonderful day,
Kerri
Cratejoy

Trustworthy box with full sized items!

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriela G.
1 Review

The only kit you can find professionally curated and CLEAN beauty products. Cassandra is a top authority on all things clean beauty so when you get one of these boxes you know you won’t be hoodwinked! And when there was a small shipping issue with a product leak she was able to set up contact with that brand to have a fresh one sent over right away!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Aug 05, 2021

Hey Gabriela,
I appreciate the transparency and love that you are into your boxes!
Thanks so much,
Cassandra McClure

YOU GOT TO TRY THIS!

May 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kavia G.
1 Review

This is the best beauty box I’ve received! Each item is packaged cute and the overall aesthetic is pleasing! Great job! Thank you so much and I look forward to each box of surprises!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Oct 26, 2021

Thank you for your kind review!

Best Clean Beauty Brands in a Box!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Best beauty box for conscious ladies and the clean beauty movement. Thank you Cassandra for all your knowledge awareness and consciousness!!! We are deeply grateful !

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Thank you so much, Brittany! I am so glad you love it as much as I love putting them together.
My deepest gratitude,
Cassandra McClure

Perfect!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The Custom Clean Beauty Kit was the perfect gift for my picky girlfriend with severe dry and sensitive skin! I was able to pick the type of products I knew she needed and the custom card was icing on the cake!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hey Andrew,
Thanks for the review! Glad we could help.
Hope to have you back again soon.
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

Love these Boxes!!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kellie M.
1 Review

I have ordered about 5 of these boxes and have loved everyone of them. The products are great and I love how they have cleaner ingredients. I also love how they add a little extra by including jewelry, hair accessories or a mask. My only “small” issue, is that I had a bottle leak. It looks like it was from a company just starting up. Not anything to make a big deal about, just enough to notify the seller. Big shoutout to Cassandra and her crew. Thank you for what you do!! ❤️

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Hey Kellie,
I appreciate you!
So sorry about the bottle leak and glad we could sort it out!
Thank you for the honest review.
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

Loving Clean Beauty Kits!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole S.
1 Review

I'm on my second Clean Beauty Kit and am really loving them! The variety is amazing, from fantastic press on nails (very high quality) to makeup, skincare, laundry fresheners, jewelry, toothpaste and deodorant that really works, it is such fun to find new faves!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Thank you so much Nicole, I appreciate your kind words!
Thank you for sharing that you love our new DIY Nail Kits!!
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

Clean beauty kit

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annie L.
1 Review

I am always pleased with the quality and size of all the items sampled in my boxes. And you can see pictures of the things in each month's box, so go custom if you have other needs. So many wonderful products I would never have had the time to research and source on my own. A big thank you to Cassandra for taking on the job of Clean Beauty sourcing so we don't have to!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Hi Annie,
Thanks for showing love from Seattle! You are so welcome. I love what I do and I am so glad you are happy!
xo
Cassandra McClure

Excellent products!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Natalina K.
1 Review

I love this product! Not only are they carefully curated, they are clean, fun and exciting to receive! One of the best on the market! What I love about Cassandra is she is passionate about sustainable and clean beauty! That matters to me!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 30, 2021

Aww thank you so much Natalina, I appreciate that you love the box so much!
Best on the market? WOW! Thank you!
Warmly,
Cassandra McClure

So happy!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I’m addicted to half the things I would never think of buying for myself!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Mar 24, 2021

Hey Shawn,
Thanks for the stellar review! Much appreciated! xx
Cassandra McClure

The best beauty box!!

Jan 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda L.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Absolutely love Clean Beauty Kit!! The value is out of this world! I love that it comes with a variety of products from candles, skincare, to masks. The quality of the products are also amazing! Couldn’t recommend enough. My favorite beauty subscription box.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Thank you so much Amanda! We appreciate the kind words and we love that you are so excited to receive a new Kit each month!

Funny Business

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Kathleen W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

I had cancelled this box and I was sent one anyway. When I responded to their email they have not written me back with a response. This is Day 2. I cannot figure out how to contact buyer any other way than to leave this review.
If you are reading this I would not let either company have your credit card info. I cannot even contact Cratejoy.
Buyer beware is correct.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Kathleen,
We do not see that your box was cancelled, so we shipped your order.
Let me share how Cratejoy works:
1. once a subscription is started, you are billed
2. Then we are payed. And we ship the box out
From my understanding, you can't order a box Monday and cancel on Tuesday. .
I hope you get in touch with Cratejoy to resolve the issue, as we have limited items and would like to only send them to customers excited to receive the items.
We have not been able to get in touch with Cratejoy either.
Thanks and so sorry about this mixup as we are happy to refund you,
Cassandra McClure

A must have box!

Jan 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alycia B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Best monthly investment I’ve ever made on myself. I love every product I have gotten and have used them all. Never disappointed!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Alycia,
Thank you for expressing your love for the Kit! We are so happy you love everything! Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

The beat beauty box.

Jan 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cris B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I have tried many boxes and this is far superior for many reasons, but I will enumerate a few here:
• It contains FULL SIZE products.
• The items are already curated to be clean, so I don’t have to worry looking at the ingredients.
• It’s not just 5-6 products like other boxes.
• I get to support small, woman owned businesses.
• The savings are amazing..
Love the kit and the idea behind it, it also makes a great gift for a loved one.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Cris,
The women behind these small beauty brands really appreciate your support.
Thank you for your informative review expressing your love for the Kit!
We are so happy you love everything.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

My favorite subscription box!

Jan 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ericktza R.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The December kit was amazing! You can tell each product was carefully selected and the quality of each product is great! I've yet to be disappointed by the selection in any of of the previous months. Some of my favorites this month are the personal wash, lubricant, and the Koe organic kombucha. It's such a versatile box. 10/10 would recommend.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Ericktza,
I'm glad we are your favorite!!
Thank you for the review of the Clean Beauty Kit!
10/10 makes me blush!
Thanks for your continued support on social media as well. We love re-sharing your amazing content!
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

So fun!!!

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheri B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

LOVED receiving my Clean Beauty Kit!! As a celebrity makeup artist myself, I am always on the lookout for new clean products to use with my clients and talent. The Clean Beauty Kit is the perfect way to try new full sized, quality, clean makeup and skin care products.
The kit is beautifully put together and even the box itself is gorgeous!! I also loved the variety of contents. I was surprised to find my kit contained some really cool earrings that I will definitely enjoy wearing. I love surprises!!
Cassandra has come up with a wonderful way to try quality, fun and safe products while also helping to support women's businesses. She is a charming person and I wish her great success with her wonderful kits!

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Cris,
We love that you are a makeup artist yourself and so happy you and your clients love the Kit items! Our special edition boxes for holidays do contain fun items like jewellery made from local artists. I am so glad you liked them!
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Clean Beauty Simplified - Thank you!!

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ceia F.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I’m so thankful to Cassandra for being such a dedicated advocate of the clean beauty movement. I’m constantly searching for effective, yet clean products and her boxes are packed with exactly that. Because of her clean beauty kits, I’ve found products that I can’t live without. Mostly crafted by small businesses that are owned by women. Triple threat!!! I consider myself somewhat of a product junkie, mostly because I am always looking for new clean beauty product. Cassandra does the leg work for me! She scouts out clean beauty from all over and what she finds is amazing. I would never have discovered my favorite face oil, mask, lip scrub, etc, without these kits. I also don’t feel the need to research every single ingredient. Unless you are allergic to something specific, you can trust the products and that the ingredients don’t contain anything toxic.

CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Ceia,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It means so much.
The women behind these small beauty brands really do appreciate your support, too.
Thank you for loving your Kit!
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure

Clean Beauty Box

Dec 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abs K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

Really nice products, full sizes. Good presentation and story about the box. This is a helpful item because it allows the recipient to try out a few various clean beauty brands without the commitment of the full prices and lines. Love it.

Verified Purchase
CLEAN BEAUTY KIT™ said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Abs,
Thank you for your review. I am beyond grateful for your support and appreciate the honest feedback! I hope you order again.
Please don't forget to tag us on social @cleanbeautykit #cleanbeautykit
Until all beauty is clean,
Cassandra McClure


Customers who bought this also bought...