CLOTH & PAPER

by CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!
273 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.33/ month

Buying Options

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review
273

I really love this box!

Jul 29, 2019
Marsha J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the box. Upgraded from pen box to stationary one. Thinking about getting the combo box. I love the videos that show ideas on how to use the items also. My only complaint is the shipping time, it’s so late in the month. I’m glad they gave us two months monthly layout this time that’ll help. But I really like this box, I’m a frequent customer of Cloth an Paper, the quality is outstanding.

whole family loves it

Jun 29, 2019
Brenda B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved the box subscription. I'm n going to start a subscripition for my daughter who is currently in college.

Best monthly box ever!

Jun 27, 2019
Jenifer F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was one of the best gifts I received for my birthday. I love pens! I received 7 pens and a refill in my first month. The presentation is terrific the pens are amazing! I will renew when I have received my full gift it’s a little piece of heaven every month.

Mar 31, 2019
Matthew C.
1 Review
Overall

This was such a fun gift! I loved every box!

Best subscription for the Pen Lover!!

Mar 27, 2019
Melissa N.
1 Review
Overall

I love this subscription. Sad that this month is my last one. Each month had an amazing pouch full of amazing stylish pens! Definitely plan on subscribing again For myself and as gifts for other pen lovers.

Love, Love, Love

Sep 26, 2018
Keabl1979
1 Review
Overall

This is my first stationary box and I love it! Everything is so dainty and chic and I was so excited that the spiral planner was included. I can’t wait to use it next month and im already looking forward to the October box.

OBSESSED

Sep 03, 2018
A W.
1 Review
Overall

I subscribed to the Cloth & Paper box before they had ever
transitioned to the CrateJoy Platform I think this was in August of
2015. I have been a long time supporter of Cloth & Paper.
The box and its contents have definitely changed as I know
back in 2015 they were doing a lot of the items by hand and
featuring a lot of 3rd party vendors as part of the box
contents. Fast forward to 2018 I am so incredibly proud to
have seen the tremendous growth of this company and the
ideas that the owner, Ashley comes up with. I felt compelled to
write this review because I have been a long time admirer and
supporter of this brand and have never reached out to express
my happiness and excitement for their monthly boxes. I felt
more compelled to take a moment to write a review because I
saw their sneak peek for the spiral planner for the September
2018 box, and just thought WOW this is a company that is
really trying to impress and bring something amazing to
their customers. I have owned a business and I understand
the cost and time they are putting into creating these items,
and I am just so proud to support. Keep up the great work
Ashley and team. I can't wait to receive September's box.

STATIONERY LOVERS THIS BOX IS FOR YOU

Aug 30, 2018
Giovanna L.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have been a loyal Cloth & Paper customer for years. I used to buy my planners at Target until I stumbled across Cloth & Paper's Instagram page and realized there was a customization option available for planners. I love their leather binders and have each one that they have released and it was only a natural next step for me to subscribe to their box. I have subscribed a few month now and love the 2 message ads that we received in this months box. What I love months is their different take on designing stationery. Everything is simple, neat, and clean. Before I subscribed to this box, I had been buying my notepads, agendas, etc. in store, but love the ease of ordering with Cloth & Paper online and getting the monthly kits that allows me to get unique items each month and delivered right to my door. It's like their mind readers or something I just love everything that they come out with . I would love to work for them and shop in the store and have sent a few suggesting emails that they should open a store and I would travel to it no matter where it is. All in all, I am a huge fan of the brand and Ashley they owner and really hope their success continues!

Beautiful quality

Jun 29, 2018
Anna F.
1 Review
Overall

I've tried many different subscription boxes, but almost all of them contained items that never really fit my style. Then I came across C&P stationary box and now I look forward to it every month. I don't like "clutter" in my planner, so the clean look of C&P is what I love the most. Quality of everything that you receive is excellent. They really put in a lot of effort into their boxes.

Luxury in a box

Jun 28, 2018
Melissa K.
1 Review
Overall

Beautiful, gorgeous first box! The presentation was simple, sophisticated and thoughtful. I would order again!

Great Gift

Jun 26, 2018
Abbie M.
1 Review
Overall

I love how the company pays attention to stationery and pen trends. Clear items have been very popular and I love how they included a clear pen in this month’s box. While i love seeing brands I’m familiar with like Pilot in this month’s box. I love getting brands I never heard of. I can’t wait to see the new pens we get next month.

Received as a gift

Jun 26, 2018
Katherine S.
1 Review
Overall

Hello, thank you for curating so a lovely box. A wonderful idea for us pen lovers. Excited to see what July box brings.

#penaddict

Jun 26, 2018
Giovanna L.
2 Reviews
Overall

It's worth paying the $18 (incl shipping) finders fee for monthly array of pens. It looks like they include at least one pen that is unique to their box each month and the packaging is A+. It feels like such a treat. I have also made a purchase from their ecomm shop and shipping was super fast and packaging was impeccable.

6/2018

Jun 26, 2018
Aaron W.
1 Review
Overall

Exactly what I have been looking for. I wanted pens that wouldn't be too fussy that would be easy to include as part of my normal routine, and that is what I received. Awesome packaging too.

JUNE 2018 Pens

Jun 26, 2018
Ryan R.
1 Review
Overall

Loved this month's box! The pens are perfect for everyday carry and I loved how they included some pens from Pilot that I haven't seen in store and love the clear barrel pen.

January 2018 Box

Jan 05, 2018
Ruthy F.
1 Review
Overall

Loved items in my first box. The calendar is just the size I like to carry in my purse and the pen fits nicely in the spine. The sticky notes are perfect for items to remember. Absolutely loved the scissors. Excellent quality. Would like to see some metal rulers and pockets for my calendar in future shipments and I'm sure they will arrive in future boxes as I've seen in past box reviews.

LOVE THE CREATIVITY

May 27, 2018
Jagr L.
2 Reviews
Overall

The box is for the creative person that loves a bit a uniqueness to their stationery. Graphics are contemporary with a luxe flair. For example this like this month’s box consisted of sticky notes, a foiled weekly desk pad that is perfect for my desk, greeting cards made from thicknte tured cardstock, a metals heavy weight pen, and some other items that had very unique finishes and printing techniques. I love what Ashley is doing with this box it offers something new and refreshing to the staleness that is the typical pen and paper that you may find in your standard retail outlet. I think that this box is for someone that is 22-44 and is creative and can see beyond just a regular pen and paper, and want to open their eyes to new and innovative designs. I just renewed my subscription for 6 months. I can’t wait.

Penspiration Subscription

Mar 04, 2018
Sandra D.
1 Review
Overall

Cloth_and_Paper delivered 110% . Elegant Packaging with the joy of pens, stationery and notecards brought a thrill every month of my subscription. Would Highly recommend this subscription.

BEST GIFT EVER

Apr 18, 2018
Reana M.
2 Reviews
Overall

I received the stationery box 3 month’s ago for a birthday gift and it’s by far the most thoughtful gift I have ever received. Let’s start with the packaging: very chic black and white and minimal. Heavy duty black box.
The inside: white tissue paper perfectly folded with a white sticker that says “There is Luxury in Simplicity”
The contents: the vary each month but all paper uses is a very heavy weigh stock and unique items that are designed specifically for the box. There are a lot of muted tones and black and white used which makes he box very gender neutral. Lots of brushes brass and unique finishes I have never seen on stationery products before.
The Little Details: the inside has a card that says “why, hello there!”and refer to their blog where there are beautifully styled shots of the products and beautiful ways to use them. Ideas that I would have never thought of on my own. I like the unique take on doing that over referring customers to a picture icon on an info card that doesn’t get the creative juices flowing.
I met the owner at a stationery & planner convention in Chicago she was just a joy and had a few questions about some products on their site that inquired about via email and received the most professional and courteous email from a Chloe. I just love this service and the company and will be subscribing after my gift subscription ends. Love love...

elegance and daring design.

May 27, 2018
Reana M.
2 Reviews
Overall

Every subscription box is a blend of boldness, gorgeousness,
elegance and daring design. You never know what surprises will
envelop you upon opening these lovely boxes!
I was referred to this company by one of my friends who is a
loyal follower of their Instagram page (@cloth_and_paper). I was
originally hesitant with the price of the box, but was ultimately
was very pleased with the output of designs for this box. I find
their take of creating unique paper products and accessories
very refreshing. If I had one
complaint is that since they make a lot of items unique for the
boxes I have no way of buying a replacement when I run out of
something. However, I did email the company regarding
including more of the subscription box goodies from the box on
the e-commerce site and the owner, Ashley, was very receptive
of my suggestions. The customer service has also been
fantastic. I signed on for another 3 months and also purchased
one of their quilted leather planners and I am obsessed.

BEST SUB FOR CREATIVES

Apr 18, 2018
Jagr L.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have received both the pen and the stationery box and have been subscribed for 12 month. Everything has been super high quality and have been very unique. I like how they design items exclusive for both boxes that can't be purchased elsewhere. I will stay subscribed as long as I can afford it and the Cloth & Paper team has been helpful and courteous when I have sent messages on facebook, Instagram, or via email. I just love them!

Beautiful, but.

Dec 13, 2020
Dolores A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall beautiful. I love the color palette. Very chic. But, the sticky notes leave sticky stuff behind on your stuff and each sticky note has goo on it but you can use an eraser to rub it off. No refunds. One of my stationary orders was bent and warped and they would not send me a replacement. They run out of stuff all the time and it takes forever for them to restock. Their new releases sell out in 5 minutes and they don't restock, or you wait an eternity for your chance to purchase.

CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Dolores, thank you for leaving your feedback! Feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any product issues or concerns you may have. We'll be happy to assist you.

Writing treats!

Feb 05, 2020
Pamela F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nicely done! Looking forward to receiving the next box!