CLOTH & PAPER

by CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!
273 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.33/ month

Buying Options

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review
273

Nice quality but mostly useless

Apr 18, 2018
Allie J.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I received both boxes for several months. I gave two stars because I enjoy the products they make. I have a planner of theirs and many inserts. But I'd rather just buy directly from the website and choose what I want. This box is just stuff that they make and have on their website so it isn't really worth being surprised (like other boxes that introduce you to new companies), especially since the things they send are usually really impractical. Lots of different pads for instance, with various layouts, which might be great if you don't use a planner and want your lists to just sit on your desk. I rarely used any of the things they sent me. Some of the products are not very well thought through (like compliment cards, cute idea, but with no envelopes or way to store them in your purse without getting dirty). Also the iconic rollerball they make is pretty but doesn't write well at all. I ended my subscription because I rarely used the items they sent. Additionally, this company has the worst customer service of any box I receive. The box comes with no description or explanation of the items inside. I don't have any other boxes that don't send an explanation of the items. You get a bunch of random pens with no explanation even though there are other printed cards inside that are almost all self promotion. It feels lazy and inconsiderate. You obviously had time to print cards......

Verified Purchase

A Must Have Subscription...

Jan 26, 2021
Mariah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I LOVE IT. I’ve been OBSESSED with pens and stationary since I was knee high to a grass hopper. No for real, since I can remember and these pens are great. They write very well. So glad I came across this box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Mariah, thank you for your review and comments! We're thrilled you are loving your subscription!

First Subscription Box

Jan 07, 2021
Antionette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I love everything about my first subscription box! It literally came with everything needed for a new planner that I plan on using as a health and wellness planner!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Antionette, thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you have what you need and we appreciate your kind words. Keep up the healthy journey! :)

Hello new pens

Jan 03, 2021
Elizabeth L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really loving my first cloth & paper subscription so far! I signed up for the Penspiration box, and it came with 4 pens (two black, one brown, one blue ink), a double sided marker, plus a clear plastic envelope pouch. I love writing most everything by hand, so I'm always on the lookout for different pens, pencils, etc., especially ones from other countries. The pens I received in this box are fine/needle point, 0.5, very smooth, great quality. I really enjoy writing with them and can't wait for the next box to arrive! Highly recommended if you're a pen collector!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Elizabeth, thank you for your positive review. We're thrilled you are loving your pens! We hope you continue to love your monthly pen goodies! :)

Awesome

Jan 01, 2021
Missi
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my C&P monthly subscription! Excellent presentation and amazing products.
Love love love Cloth & Paper❤️

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Missi, thank you for your positive review! Thank you for being a subscriber and thank you for the kind words! :)

Keep up with their social media :)

Jan 01, 2021
Eunice D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a huge fan of C&P since 2019 and have subbed on and off since then. I’d say make sure to watch for sneak peeks and get the boxes that tickle your fancy - I haven’t been disappointed yet, but it’s because I keep up with their social media - some times the theme of the boxes I know wouldn’t suit me so I skip them, but others I can just tell based on the sneaks. 🤍 overall fantastically curated boxes for the luxe stationary lover

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Eunice, thank you for the kind words and review! We are so happy you're enjoying your subscription. We appreciate you being a loyal social media follower, too! Feel free to let us know if we can ever help with anything in the future. :)

Love!

Dec 31, 2020
Alexandra R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These sub boxes are what I looked forward to after I discovered cloth and paper in 2020- and all 4 I have received did not disappoint!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Alexandra, we sincerely appreciate the positive review! We're so glad you have been enjoying your monthly boxes! Thank you for being a subscriber!

My favorite sub ever

Dec 31, 2020
Veronica R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subbed for an entire year and this is such an amazing planner/stationery box! I enjoy everything they create and include for us!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Veronica, thank you for your kind words and for being a loyal subscriber! We appreciate the positive review! :)

I absolutely LOVE C&P boxes.

Dec 31, 2020
Nicole H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m going on my second year of receiving these sub boxes. I typically incorporate the majority of items into my main planner / office supply rotation but whenever there is an item I think I won’t use, I gift it to a friend. The items are high quality and the aesthetic is very consistent! I will keep renewing my six month subscription.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Nicole, thank you for your continued support! We appreciate your kind words and positive review!

Super satisfied!!

Dec 31, 2020
Deatrice M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been subscribed to Cloth and Paper for over a year. Absolutely no regrets.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 05, 2021

Deatrice,
Thank you so much for your continued support and your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you have been loving your subscription!

Long time viewer, first time subscriber

Dec 31, 2020
Maricruz L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just started my Cloth and Paper subscription November 2020 after seeing the sneak peak for the spiral planner! Was still planner hunting and once I saw the sneaks I knew it would be my planner for 2021. All the other extras that came in the box were so chic!! I loved the anesthetic of it all! I thought I would only do one box but ended up doing December as well, again due to the amazing sneaks for the vinyl planner! Again the extra stuff in there was so anesthetically pleasing and paired well together. I APPRECIATE that they sneak stuff in advance, so you'll know whether that month's box will be for you or not. I will continue to keep my eye out for the sneaks and get the sub boxes that will work for me. There paper (such as their New Executive Notes included in the Dec sub box) is nice, thick, with some grit to it- perfect for my heavy hand and gel pens. Definitely a Cloth & Paper fan from here on out!!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 08, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We appreciate you! So glad you are enjoying everything.

Best Sub Box of ALL TIME

Dec 31, 2020
Alexis W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It doesn’t get better than this. If you’re a planner addict like me you will be over the moon. Some months you get an entire planner and others you get amazing additions that really up your planner game. Customer service is always A+ and they always know who they’re packing for so everything arrives on time and in the right size. I love this box - best of all time

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 08, 2021

We're thrilled you are happy with your subscription! We appreciate the great review!

Fantastic Box!

Dec 25, 2020
John B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this as a Christmas present to my wife. She loved the box, and it even arrived just in time for me to giver it to her Christmas morning. She tried out every pen and lived the variety and the style of all of them. Great box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

John,
We are so glad to hear that your wife enjoyed her gifted subscription! Thank you so much for sharing these kind words, we really appreciate it.

Great pens!

Nov 12, 2020
January A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun collection of pens each month!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

January,
So glad to hear you are enjoying the Penspiration box! Thank you so much for the sweet review and for your continued support. :-)

Did I say I love this sub box?

Oct 28, 2020
Michelle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love, love, love, the customer service, presentation and the items included. Looking fwd to the next one already!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

Michelle,
We really appreciate your kind words and sweet review! We are so glad to hear that you are loving the subscription service and our customer service! Thank you so much for your continued support!

Wish I had subscribed SOONER!

Oct 07, 2020
Samantha J.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had been checking out this subscription for a long time before I subscribed. Everything in the pictures looks nice, but it is hard to really get a good sense of the paper quality and such from a photo. Let me tell you, I'm on my 3rd box and the quality is consistently high. I'm hooked! I get the planner and pen subscription and while I don't exactly NEED any more pens, there's no way I'm giving up the pen subscription. Plus, now that my kids are learning from home, they're swiping my pens left and right anyway.
Cloth & Paper is the real deal, people.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 14, 2020

Hi Samantha,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you've been enjoying your Penspiration and Planning + Stationary subscription box.

This is great!

Oct 01, 2020
Angela W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it :)

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 14, 2020

Hi Angela,
Thank you so much for your great review of our Penspiration box! We are so happy that you loved your box, and we look forward to sending you more pen goodies.

Try it and see

Oct 01, 2020
Cassandra (.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Planning + Stationery and Penspiration subscription box. This is subscription and I have been going back-and-forth about trying from the very first time I ever heard about it-so I finally decided to go for it and I was surprised by the items they are definitely not something you would normally receive. I like the way it’s all set up I LOVE the different pens,I am a blogger and artist so pens are my favorite things to use but it just didn’t really match up to my style. The BIGGEST THING that threw me off was getting the Nov. inserts etc and it’s Not even October so that was confusing???(i’m not sure if that’s common or if maybe it was an error I have to email and find out) I do absolutely LOVE the dry erase board that fits into my planner. It’s quite handy w/ my constant scheduling of a multitude of doctors appts/procedures/ hospital visits etc. They are definitely high-quality great products. I will be resubscribe in once I return home from next few months treatment out of state that I was notified about and had to cancel ALL my sub boxes but If I survive this I will definitely do that to try this out again. I do highly recommend you try it out though!!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 01, 2020

Hi Cassandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we are happy to hear you are enjoying everything! To answer your question about the dated inserts we include those in months July-December Sub Boxes and always try to ship inserts that are about 2 months away. This is to ensure that when our international customers receive their box the inserts will still be useful. Also, you can never start planning to early!
Thank you again for trying our subscription and taking the time to leave your review. If you have any additional questions you can always reach us through our contact form on our website.

Great box for pens

Sep 28, 2020
Evie P.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 01, 2020

Hi Evie, thank you for the review. it is great to hear that you are loving the pens!!

Great purchase, love the black and white

Sep 13, 2020
Hannah R.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVED this box! Thanks for all the work you put into these, Cloth and Paper! I got the biggest stationary one, with some plastic motivational quote pages, some mini-calendar pin-ups, and lots of monthly planner items and pages. I enjoyed it immensely! Will be getting this box again, and hopefully with the pens included!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

Hannah, we are SO happy to hear that you loved the box! Thank you so much for your kind review and your continued support! If you ever need anything or have any questions, don't hesitate to let us know. :-)

Fantastic products--everyone needs this

Aug 27, 2020
Brenda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I AM IN LOVE! These products are so useful and of such high quality, really better than I could have imagined. I am so excited for the next one.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for the great review Brenda. We love to hear that you enjoyed your box. Just let us know if we can help you with anything down the road.

Great products, great value

Aug 05, 2020
Mary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received 4 stationery subscription boxes and they just get better and better! I eagerly await the black and white box each month.
I love the neutral aesthetic of C&P as you can use with a multitude of planners and customize to suit your own preferences.
Great value for money and a must-have for any planner!

Verified Purchase

happy mail

Jul 28, 2020
Ann-catherine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love C&P. happy mail every month... carefully crafted, beautiful design, good customer service. Arrives on average in a week and I am in Germany!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Hi Ann-Catherine,
Thank you so much for the great review.

July Sub Box is Gorgeous

Jul 28, 2020
Tamara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my 3rd sub box and I'm loving everything! I've always wanted an Oli Clip and now I have the cutest one ever. Attention to detail and superior quality are just 2 of my favorite things about C&P. Thank You

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Great to hear to liked the Clip. Thank you for the awesome review.

New subscriber

Jul 27, 2020
Annie O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first month and I love everything! I got the planner subscription and the penspiration one. Beautifully packaged and everything looks great.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Glad to hear you are enjoying both boxes. Thank you for taking the time to write this.