Engaging lab kits for aspiring scientists and engineers, age 7+, fun for the whole family!

Plans as low as $30.95 / month

Club Scikidz Labs reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great company Superb customer service.

Jul 18, 2020
Irene S.
10 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is 11 and really enjoyed the Grossology box we just got. The boxes are well thought out and the instructions are clear and simple. Best customer service , very attentive to customer needs and answers emails fast.. These boxes ship faster then all my other boxes and have quite a few subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Great STEM box

Jun 26, 2020
Olivia B.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter received this box as part of Camp Cratejoy, and it was her favorite box. It is packed with great experiments and tons of ideas for activities. She was able to do many of the activities on her own, and she wants to do many of them again. All of the materials were included and the science behind the activities is explained.
After Camp Cratejoy, we signed up for a 3-month subscription. My daughter received her last box this week, and she asked if I could sign her up for more boxes for the holidays. All of the boxes were very engaging and included multiple activities. Her favorite activities were the snap circuits in the electricity box and the identifying insects in the insect box. Thank you so much for providing an educational and exciting product for kids.

Awesome

Dec 31, 2020
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his first SciKidz Lab box and can’t wait to receive more! It came very fast as well.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Jan 05, 2021
Rock S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun projects to do on a monthly basis. Each month's delivery had several different activities. Typos and missing directions took away from the overall quality.

Verified Purchase

Good value

Dec 11, 2020
Jennifer W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fast shipping. Good selection of items in the box. I would order again.

Verified Purchase

Club SciKidz Lab Box

Nov 12, 2020
Scott K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

She has started with the root observation and is excited to see how it grows but is really excited about the robot toothbrush she said. Promise you have made a young lady smile and have got her interest up on getting to the next project. Thank you so much and also know she said she can’t wait until the next months box comes. A great gift and an easy decision for myself. Thank you again, Scott

Verified Purchase

Club SciKidz is awesome

Oct 22, 2020
Roberta S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Okay I have done a few science boxes but none have been as great as this one. The quality is great we have gotten 4 different science experiments and yes some do take time to do but that is science. Instructions are very user friendly. Shipping is very quick and efficient. If you have hands on learners that enjoy science this is the box to get. Cannot wait to get more boxes. I will also add I am using these boxes for a 2nd grader who is doing home schooling. So our science is based off what he gets each month. If it is more advanced stuff we just do it for fun on the side.

Verified Purchase

Fun gift

Oct 21, 2020
Amber T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew loves it!

Verified Purchase

Perfect timing for a box like this!

Sep 03, 2020
Beautiful T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great subscription box! With the kids home everyday, having to go to school online from home, they get bored. This box gives them something different to do and they really enjoy it. After the first delivery, they wanted to know if I had ordered more 🙂 We're quite grateful to Club Scikidz for breaking the monotony and giving the kids something fun to do.

Verified Purchase

Confusing and Frustrating

Jan 01, 2021
Dawn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is actually terrible. We have had one box delivered, the directions are incomplete and confusing. Three different adults (including an engineer) have tried to do one experiment with our five your old and none could get it working. I would not recommend this for any age, there are many other science related boxes that are accessible and fun. We subscribe to five different monthly boxes for our four children and this one was by far the most frustrating.

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Jan 02, 2021

Club SciKidz prides itself on the quality and the customer service provided by our STEM boxes. We are very sorry that this first box was so frustrating. Please keep in mind that the recommended age group is 7+. All of our boxes come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always hope customers will give us the chance to rectify any problem that occurs. At this point we are still not sure what did not work. We would have been happy to replace the item and provide additional instructions. So, we will process a 100 % refund for the 3-month subscription. We will continue to send the other two boxes at no charge.
In addition, if you decide to resubscribe in the future, the first...

Razor Knife included?

Sep 02, 2020
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box comes with a sharp racer blade type knife . It is do not safe !!!

Verified Purchase

Five star box from a thrilled scientist

Mar 12, 2018
Lauren S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I spent a lot of time evaluating the best educational subscriptions for my kids, 5 and 8, as a supplement to their education. I really loved the idea behind Scikids and decided to spring for the price along with the cheaper kiwi box. I am a professional scientist with a doctorate in pharmacology and this box blew me away! I loved the variety in the welcome box, amazing experiments from hatching and studying brine shrimp, growing plants to study roots to building a small moving toothbrush bug robot that lights loup to getting to polish and examine millions of years! In addition, there were petrified dishes, pipettes, everything you could need for all the experiments, education content, a great scientist journal and lab notebook with terrific formulas and other treats, there was even a cool robot eraser, crystal. The kids and I loved all of it.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 25, 2017
Amber A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first box I purchased for my 8 year old son for Xmas and I love it! I didn't realize so many experiments came in the box! Surprises came inside too and they were awesome, I know my son will love it and I can't wait to see what December has on store :)

Verified Purchase

Box is full of great learning materials!

Sep 20, 2019
Jewlz N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well worth the price! Definitely a box to get for young learners!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jul 12, 2019
Rylie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days