Club SciKidz Lab Box is currently sold out!

Club SciKidz Lab Box

by Club Scikidz Labs
Engaging lab kits for aspiring scientists and engineers, age 7+, fun for the whole family!
44 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (44)

HORRIBLE - didn’t receive 2 of 3 gift bo

Feb 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daria R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have not recieved the 2nd box which was supposed to be shipped on the 27th. And no one has gotten back to my multiple inquiries about this! I am EXTREMELY disappointed and will be disputing my credit card transaction to your company because of this. How disappointing to give this as a gift to a young child only to be let down. Horrible customer service .

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Feb 08, 2021

I am sorry you are missing the January and February boxes. I am not sure why our system missed printing those labels. They will certainly be sent out tomorrow. We work very hard at providing great customer service.
We do not have any record of any emails or phone calls letting us know of the problem.
Had we know you were missing boxes we would have sent them out right away.
We always take care of our customers, so in addition to the last two boxes, I will extend your subscription by another three months, at no charge. We are also sending a special gift. We wish you guys the best and hope you will enjoy these additional boxes and gift.

Not happy with this company

Sep 07, 2018
Overall
Omid Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

They said the subscription would be 6 months and 6 deliveries. In actuality, it was only 5 1/2 months. The first package was labeled delivery 2 of 6, so essentially they skipped one shipment. Plus I asked for the subscription to not renew, and it says that on my receipt. Luckily I checked online and noticed it was on auto-renewal and corrected it. After disputing the issues i had, they claim to have shipped a 4th package, but never provided a tracking number. The “missing” package was the only one that didn’t have a tracking number. Go figure. Be careful when ordering. My experience was not good.

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Sep 10, 2018

We certainly apologize for any issues regarding shipment of your order. Our daily goal is to ensure that all of our customers receive legendary service.

We were not made aware of an issue until we received the cancellation notice. As you stated, you were initially set up on auto-renew. Three of our boxes have been delivered with our first box missing. Once an order is shipped you receive an email with a tracking number.

What we can do is send the first box out to you and fulfill the last two boxes of your six box order even though you have cancelled. Club Scikidz will make this right so you can enjoy lots of great STEM activities.

If you decide in the future that you would like to...

Confusing and Frustrating

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is actually terrible. We have had one box delivered, the directions are incomplete and confusing. Three different adults (including an engineer) have tried to do one experiment with our five your old and none could get it working. I would not recommend this for any age, there are many other science related boxes that are accessible and fun. We subscribe to five different monthly boxes for our four children and this one was by far the most frustrating.

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Jan 02, 2021

Club SciKidz prides itself on the quality and the customer service provided by our STEM boxes. We are very sorry that this first box was so frustrating. Please keep in mind that the recommended age group is 7+. All of our boxes come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always hope customers will give us the chance to rectify any problem that occurs. At this point we are still not sure what did not work. We would have been happy to replace the item and provide additional instructions. So, we will process a 100 % refund for the 3-month subscription. We will continue to send the other two boxes at no charge.
In addition, if you decide to resubscribe in the future, the first...

impossible to cancel

Feb 15, 2018
Overall
Tish T.
1 Review

my grandson hasn't opened the last 2 boxes, and I've been trying to cancel subscription. after numerous tries in January, I was told all further shipments were cancelled, but I had to pay for January. Now its February 15, and---just got notice they are shipping new box! Wow! Still cant get a hold of anyone to cancel AGAIN. I think this is fraudulent.

Club Scikidz Labs said...Feb 17, 2018

I’m so sorry that we did not successfully cancel your subscription at the time you contacted us. We work very hard each day to ensure that our customers receive excellent service. Your February delivery has been cancelled and you have a full refund on the way. I understand that your first two boxes were delivered, and on time. If your Grandson decides in the future that he would like to start receiving the boxes again, just contact us and we will set you up with a 3-month subscription at no charge.