Club SciKidz Lab Box

by Club Scikidz Labs
Engaging lab kits for aspiring scientists and engineers, age 7+, fun for the whole family!
44 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.95/ month

Buying Options

Club SciKidz Lab Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
44

Great company Superb customer service.

Jul 18, 2020
Irene S.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is 11 and really enjoyed the Grossology box we just got. The boxes are well thought out and the instructions are clear and simple. Best customer service , very attentive to customer needs and answers emails fast.. These boxes ship faster then all my other boxes and have quite a few subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Veterinary Medicine Kit

Feb 20, 2021
Marilyn H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nearly 13 year old daughter just received her 'Club Scikidz' Veterinary Medicine Kit in the mail. When she opened it, she was very excited about what it contained! The first words out of her mouth were, "This is awesome!" She absolutely loved the stethoscope, suture kit, pen, and emergency first aid kit. As a parent, I was very surprised and impressed by how sophisticated and educational the kit was. The kit components and activities were very well packaged, labeled, and easy to follow. My daughter has talked about becoming a Veterinarian since she was four years old, and this kit is the PERFECT fit for her! We highly recommend this Scikidz Club kit. Thank you ClubScikidzLabs!

Verified Purchase

Great STEM box

Jun 26, 2020
Olivia B.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter received this box as part of Camp Cratejoy, and it was her favorite box. It is packed with great experiments and tons of ideas for activities. She was able to do many of the activities on her own, and she wants to do many of them again. All of the materials were included and the science behind the activities is explained.
After Camp Cratejoy, we signed up for a 3-month subscription. My daughter received her last box this week, and she asked if I could sign her up for more boxes for the holidays. All of the boxes were very engaging and included multiple activities. Her favorite activities were the snap circuits in the electricity box and the identifying insects in the insect box. Thank you so much for providing an educational and exciting product for kids.

Five star box from a thrilled scientist

Mar 12, 2018
Lauren S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I spent a lot of time evaluating the best educational subscriptions for my kids, 5 and 8, as a supplement to their education. I really loved the idea behind Scikids and decided to spring for the price along with the cheaper kiwi box. I am a professional scientist with a doctorate in pharmacology and this box blew me away! I loved the variety in the welcome box, amazing experiments from hatching and studying brine shrimp, growing plants to study roots to building a small moving toothbrush bug robot that lights loup to getting to polish and examine millions of years! In addition, there were petrified dishes, pipettes, everything you could need for all the experiments, education content, a great scientist journal and lab notebook with terrific formulas and other treats, there was even a cool robot eraser, crystal. The kids and I loved all of it.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Owners Definitely Care!

Feb 08, 2021
Megan L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his December box. Great activities. Unfortunately, we haven't been sent the January box yet. I've sent two messages but haven't heard back yet. I see another review has had the same issue. Maybe messages through cratejoy aren't being sent through? My son has been checking the mail everyday for a couple weeks and it's slightly frustrating to see him so disappointed. Hopefully we can get this issue taken care of bc he truly enjoys the subscription!
Update: happy to see the second box is coming, thanks! I noticed it says 3rd out of 3 boxes though, not the 2nd out of 3. Hopefully, it will be resolved as quickly as getting the shipment out, my son would be disappointed to only receive 2 of 3. Thanks!
Update Again: I have just been auto renewed (again, my son loves this box and I'm happy with the quality but when I received my January (2nd) box late, in February, I never received another after...so only got 2 out of 3. One in December and one beginning of February. Now, I'm renewed for March but not thrilled to never have fully received my first full subscription. My son is disappointed his father and sister have received more boxes than he has with their other individual subscriptions and its disappointing to see him so upset. Your attention to this matter would be great. Thanks.
Update: mistakes happen and the owner personally called me to straighten it out and also sent...

Verified Purchase

Perfect timing for a box like this!

Sep 03, 2020
Beautiful T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great subscription box! With the kids home everyday, having to go to school online from home, they get bored. This box gives them something different to do and they really enjoy it. After the first delivery, they wanted to know if I had ordered more 🙂 We're quite grateful to Club Scikidz for breaking the monotony and giving the kids something fun to do.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 25, 2017
Amber A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first box I purchased for my 8 year old son for Xmas and I love it! I didn't realize so many experiments came in the box! Surprises came inside too and they were awesome, I know my son will love it and I can't wait to see what December has on store :)

Verified Purchase

Excellent kids subscription!

3 days ago
Holly R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been receiving these boxes for almost a year and I am impressed every time a new one arrives in the mail. They are a little pricey but it is justified because each box contains a lot of high quality activities and components. The experiments are thorough and fun and the quality of the contents is exceptional. My daughter is 9 and is usually able to complete all of the experiments and activities without help. There are several activities in each box and a cool surprise for the child as well. I love the Club SciKidz boxes and would highly recommend them to other families!

Verified Purchase

Box is full of great learning materials!

Sep 20, 2019
Jewlz N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well worth the price! Definitely a box to get for young learners!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box for families/kids

Jul 07, 2019
Brittany W.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a neat box! So much fun for kids and parents to do together. I was impressed by the entire box! Love this! Keep it up!!!

Verified Purchase

Great company!

Mar 25, 2019
Patricia N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

when we received our first box, I sent a email to them, about everything we enjoyed but to let them know of a pencil that was missing ( may not seem like a big deal, but to alittle it is) and an issue we had with a battery. Not only did he respond in a timely matter he sent us a whole new extra box! I was only expecting to get the pencil and new battery replaced. That is going above and beyond! I and my son are extremely pleased! I totally would recommend if you have a kiddo into science/STEM this would be a great box for them to enjoy! So much to do and learn!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jul 12, 2019
Rylie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it! Can not wait for the next one

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves it!!

Nov 06, 2018
Andrea S.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 5 year old loved her last box! We did all but 1 experiment the day it arrived. Looking forward to next month. Great way to spend a cold winter day learning and bonding with your child.

Verified Purchase

Fun gift

Oct 21, 2020
Amber T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew loves it!

Verified Purchase

Good value

Dec 11, 2020
Jennifer W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fast shipping. Good selection of items in the box. I would order again.

Verified Purchase

Jul 06, 2018
Sharon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My 8 year old grandson loves these science kits. I am extending his subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great Present!

Jan 31, 2019
Dana D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 6 year old son is just getting into all things science so when I found this subscription I wanted to give it a try. It was a huge hit! He loved it! And getting a new box each month was icing on the cake.

Verified Purchase

Great

Mar 01, 2019
Megan S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My nephew got 4 boxes and he loves them. He is loves them

Verified Purchase

Club SciKidz is awesome

Oct 22, 2020
Roberta S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Okay I have done a few science boxes but none have been as great as this one. The quality is great we have gotten 4 different science experiments and yes some do take time to do but that is science. Instructions are very user friendly. Shipping is very quick and efficient. If you have hands on learners that enjoy science this is the box to get. Cannot wait to get more boxes. I will also add I am using these boxes for a 2nd grader who is doing home schooling. So our science is based off what he gets each month. If it is more advanced stuff we just do it for fun on the side.

Verified Purchase

Club SciKidz Lab Box

Nov 12, 2020
Scott K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

She has started with the root observation and is excited to see how it grows but is really excited about the robot toothbrush she said. Promise you have made a young lady smile and have got her interest up on getting to the next project. Thank you so much and also know she said she can’t wait until the next months box comes. A great gift and an easy decision for myself. Thank you again, Scott

Verified Purchase

Above Expectations

Feb 24, 2021
Brittany C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were skeptical because so many "big name" science boxes only include instructions and maybe dollar store items. This box is AMAZING. My kids have loved it and the items are actually really nice! They can't wait for the next box :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Mar 10, 2021
Melissa S.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this subscription box. The projects are fun, easy, and educational.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Dec 31, 2020
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his first SciKidz Lab box and can’t wait to receive more! It came very fast as well.

Verified Purchase

Mar 19, 2018
Serena R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

What: Healing Hands Activity and Experiment Box
Experiment #1 ) Vitamin C Test - (Juices, cup, blue indicator bottle, Titration table and Litmus paper included) you only need a sharia marker for this
Experiment #2) Strawberry DNA (bags, cup, 70% I so a.c.. , 1 pipette, toothpicks, lane, wax paper and paper towel included) you only need 1 strawberry & DISH soap for this
Experiment #3) Vital signs, ( STETHOSCOPE, clay, toothpick, worksheet imcluded) you only need a friend/family member and a clock for this one
Activity #4) Beeswax Honeycomb Candle making - plus medicinal uses
(All you need is scissors)
Engineering Project #5) Articulated Hands (All you need is scissors- everything included)
There is also 25 micro experiments / observations to do also while making, building or doing any of these projects as well. Ages 5 (with parents) - well geez I do them (35), so fun.
#science #activities #experiments

Great Science Box!

Jun 29, 2020
Mikaela W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We absolutely loved this box! My son had a great time doing the experiments and found it to be a lot of fun. As a parent, I found it to have the right amount of education combined with fun, to make it a good box for him.