Club Scikidz Labs

by Club Scikidz Labs
Engaging lab kits for aspiring scientists and engineers, age 7+, fun for the whole family!

Plans as low as

$32.95/ month

Buying Options

Club Scikidz Labs reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Veterinary Medicine Kit

Feb 20, 2021
Marilyn H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nearly 13 year old daughter just received her 'Club Scikidz' Veterinary Medicine Kit in the mail. When she opened it, she was very excited about what it contained! The first words out of her mouth were, "This is awesome!" She absolutely loved the stethoscope, suture kit, pen, and emergency first aid kit. As a parent, I was very surprised and impressed by how sophisticated and educational the kit was. The kit components and activities were very well packaged, labeled, and easy to follow. My daughter has talked about becoming a Veterinarian since she was four years old, and this kit is the PERFECT fit for her! We highly recommend this Scikidz Club kit. Thank you ClubScikidzLabs!

Verified Purchase

Great company Superb customer service.

Jul 18, 2020
Irene S.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is 11 and really enjoyed the Grossology box we just got. The boxes are well thought out and the instructions are clear and simple. Best customer service , very attentive to customer needs and answers emails fast.. These boxes ship faster then all my other boxes and have quite a few subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Owners Definitely Care!

Feb 08, 2021
Megan L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his December box. Great activities. Unfortunately, we haven't been sent the January box yet. I've sent two messages but haven't heard back yet. I see another review has had the same issue. Maybe messages through cratejoy aren't being sent through? My son has been checking the mail everyday for a couple weeks and it's slightly frustrating to see him so disappointed. Hopefully we can get this issue taken care of bc he truly enjoys the subscription!
Update: happy to see the second box is coming, thanks! I noticed it says 3rd out of 3 boxes though, not the 2nd out of 3. Hopefully, it will be resolved as quickly as getting the shipment out, my son would be disappointed to only receive 2 of 3. Thanks!
Update Again: I have just been auto renewed (again, my son loves this box and I'm happy with the quality but when I received my January (2nd) box late, in February, I never received another after...so only got 2 out of 3. One in December and one beginning of February. Now, I'm renewed for March but not thrilled to never have fully received my first full subscription. My son is disappointed his father and sister have received more boxes than he has with their other individual subscriptions and its disappointing to see him so upset. Your attention to this matter would be great. Thanks.
Update: mistakes happen and the owner personally called me to straighten it out and also sent...

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Mar 10, 2021
Melissa S.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love this subscription box. The projects are fun, easy, and educational.

Verified Purchase

Above Expectations

Feb 24, 2021
Brittany C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were skeptical because so many "big name" science boxes only include instructions and maybe dollar store items. This box is AMAZING. My kids have loved it and the items are actually really nice! They can't wait for the next box :)

Verified Purchase

HORRIBLE - didn’t receive 2 of 3 gift bo

Feb 06, 2021
Daria R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not recieved the 2nd box which was supposed to be shipped on the 27th. And no one has gotten back to my multiple inquiries about this! I am EXTREMELY disappointed and will be disputing my credit card transaction to your company because of this. How disappointing to give this as a gift to a young child only to be let down. Horrible customer service .

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Feb 08, 2021

I am sorry you are missing the January and February boxes. I am not sure why our system missed printing those labels. They will certainly be sent out tomorrow. We work very hard at providing great customer service.
We do not have any record of any emails or phone calls letting us know of the problem.
Had we know you were missing boxes we would have sent them out right away.
We always take care of our customers, so in addition to the last two boxes, I will extend your subscription by another three months, at no charge. We are also sending a special gift. We wish you guys the best and hope you will enjoy these additional boxes and gift.

Awesome

Dec 31, 2020
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his first SciKidz Lab box and can’t wait to receive more! It came very fast as well.

Verified Purchase

Good value

Dec 11, 2020
Jennifer W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fast shipping. Good selection of items in the box. I would order again.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Jan 05, 2021
Rock S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun projects to do on a monthly basis. Each month's delivery had several different activities. Typos and missing directions took away from the overall quality.

Verified Purchase

Box is great -if you actually receive it

Apr 01, 2021
Marissa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been a great box - at least, the 2 boxes we actually received from our 3 month subscription. It is very disappointing to pay for 3 boxes (Dec 2020, Jan & Feb 2021), Our January was never even shipped! I would give this box 5 stars if I didn’t have to track down a missing box and hassle with requesting a replacement or refund. Such a bummer.

Verified Purchase

Confusing and Frustrating

Jan 01, 2021
Dawn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is actually terrible. We have had one box delivered, the directions are incomplete and confusing. Three different adults (including an engineer) have tried to do one experiment with our five your old and none could get it working. I would not recommend this for any age, there are many other science related boxes that are accessible and fun. We subscribe to five different monthly boxes for our four children and this one was by far the most frustrating.

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Jan 02, 2021

Club SciKidz prides itself on the quality and the customer service provided by our STEM boxes. We are very sorry that this first box was so frustrating. Please keep in mind that the recommended age group is 7+. All of our boxes come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We always hope customers will give us the chance to rectify any problem that occurs. At this point we are still not sure what did not work. We would have been happy to replace the item and provide additional instructions. So, we will process a 100 % refund for the 3-month subscription. We will continue to send the other two boxes at no charge.
In addition, if you decide to resubscribe in the future, the first...

Razor Knife included?

Sep 02, 2020
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box comes with a sharp racer blade type knife . It is do not safe !!!

Verified Purchase

Great STEM box

Jun 26, 2020
Olivia B.