Engaging lab kits for aspiring scientists and engineers, age 7+, fun for the whole family!

Plans as low as $28.95 / month

Club Scikidz Labs reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Five star box from a thrilled scientist

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I spent a lot of time evaluating the best educational subscriptions for my kids, 5 and 8, as a supplement to their education. I really loved the idea behind Scikids and decided to spring for the price along with the cheaper kiwi box. I am a professional scientist with a doctorate in pharmacology and this box blew me away! I loved the variety in the welcome box, amazing experiments from hatching and studying brine shrimp, growing plants to study roots to building a small moving toothbrush bug robot that lights loup to getting to polish and examine millions of years! In addition, there were petrified dishes, pipettes, everything you could need for all the experiments, education content, a great scientist journal and lab notebook with terrific formulas and other treats, there was even a cool robot eraser, crystal. The kids and I loved all of it.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 15, 2018
Amber A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first box I purchased for my 8 year old son for Xmas and I love it! I didn't realize so many experiments came in the box! Surprises came inside too and they were awesome, I know my son will love it and I can't wait to see what December has on store :)

Verified Purchase

Box is full of great learning materials!

Sep 20, 2019
Jewlz N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well worth the price! Definitely a box to get for young learners!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jul 12, 2019
Rylie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it! Can not wait for the next one

Verified Purchase

Awesome box for families/kids

Jul 07, 2019
Brittany W.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a neat box! So much fun for kids and parents to do together. I was impressed by the entire box! Love this! Keep it up!!!

Verified Purchase

Great company!

Mar 25, 2019
Patricia N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

when we received our first box, I sent a email to them, about everything we enjoyed but to let them know of a pencil that was missing ( may not seem like a big deal, but to alittle it is) and an issue we had with a battery. Not only did he respond in a timely matter he sent us a whole new extra box! I was only expecting to get the pencil and new battery replaced. That is going above and beyond! I and my son are extremely pleased! I totally would recommend if you have a kiddo into science/STEM this would be a great box for them to enjoy! So much to do and learn!

Verified Purchase

Great

Mar 01, 2019
Megan S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My nephew got 4 boxes and he loves them. He is loves them

Verified Purchase

Great Present!

Jan 31, 2019
Dana D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 6 year old son is just getting into all things science so when I found this subscription I wanted to give it a try. It was a huge hit! He loved it! And getting a new box each month was icing on the cake.

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves it!!

Nov 06, 2018
Andrea S.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 5 year old loved her last box! We did all but 1 experiment the day it arrived. Looking forward to next month. Great way to spend a cold winter day learning and bonding with your child.

Verified Purchase

Jul 06, 2018
Sharon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 8 year old grandson loves these science kits. I am extending his subscription.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 25, 2019
Danika T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I think ot was alot of fun i loved everything about it and so did my family. I can't wait to get the next one. - a review from my 11 yo son😍

Verified Purchase

Not happy with this company

Sep 07, 2018
Omid Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

They said the subscription would be 6 months and 6 deliveries. In actuality, it was only 5 1/2 months. The first package was labeled delivery 2 of 6, so essentially they skipped one shipment. Plus I asked for the subscription to not renew, and it says that on my receipt. Luckily I checked online and noticed it was on auto-renewal and corrected it. After disputing the issues i had, they claim to have shipped a 4th package, but never provided a tracking number. The β€œmissing” package was the only one that didn’t have a tracking number. Go figure. Be careful when ordering. My experience was not good.

Verified Purchase
Club Scikidz Labs said...Sep 10, 2018

We certainly apologize for any issues regarding shipment of your order. Our daily goal is to ensure that all of our customers receive legendary service.

We were not made aware of an issue until we received the cancellation notice. As you stated, you were initially set up on auto-renew. Three of our boxes have been delivered with our first box missing. Once an order is shipped you receive an email with a tracking number.

What we can do is send the first box out to you and fulfill the last two boxes of your six box order even though you have cancelled. Club Scikidz will make this right so you can enjoy lots of great STEM activities.

If you decide in the future that you would like to...

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My 11-year-old daughter LOVES her SciKidz boxes and eagerly anticipates the shipment each month. A nice mix of quick, easy activities that keep her interested and exploring new things. The surprise of the theme is part of the fun, but we do get communication on when the next box is shipping out, which is greatly appreciated.

Verified Purchase

great birthday present

Jun 15, 2018
Brenda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Thanks Bob for answering all my questions and helping me with ordering. My great-niece enjoys her box. This makes a great and very easy Birthday present when you are unable to attend the party.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Serena R.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

What: Healing Hands Activity and Experiment Box
Experiment #1 ) Vitamin C Test - (Juices, cup, blue indicator bottle, Titration table and Litmus paper included) you only need a sharia marker for this
Experiment #2) Strawberry DNA (bags, cup, 70% I so a.c.. , 1 pipette, toothpicks, lane, wax paper and paper towel included) you only need 1 strawberry & DISH soap for this
Experiment #3) Vital signs, ( STETHOSCOPE, clay, toothpick, worksheet imcluded) you only need a friend/family member and a clock for this one
Activity #4) Beeswax Honeycomb Candle making - plus medicinal uses
(All you need is scissors)
Engineering Project #5) Articulated Hands (All you need is scissors- everything included)
There is also 25 micro experiments / observations to do also while making, building or doing any of these projects as well. Ages 5 (with parents) - well geez I do them (35), so fun.
#science #activities #experiments

Just too easy

Mar 30, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The box was ok but the experiments are too easy for our 8 year old son. And I do not like the fact we have to provide a lot of the stuff to do the experiments, our daughter's box comes with everything she needs for hers. If it was a little cheaper or included more stuff I may have given it longer but it is just not worth the money for us. I would recommend for kids maybe 5 or 6 -8 or ones who do not have a lot of experience with science and engineering.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 16, 2018
Donna M.
2 Reviews
Overall

My grandson is 8 and loves the box. Has been looking forward to its contents every month. I understand from his dad that he needs help with some of the projects contained in the box. I know an 8 year old was at the lower age for the projects but enjoys them a lot.

Nov 15, 2018
Amy D.
1 Review
Overall

I bought this subscription for my 8 year-old- nephew and he absolutely loves it. There are some great experiments, along with a craft and a surprise, each month. The manual that comes with the box not only has explanations and facts for the experiments they are providing in the box but there are also plenty of extension activities, that they can do at their own pace throughout the month. If you have a little scientist in your house, definitely check this out.

Great STEAM subscription box!

Nov 09, 2018
Catherine K.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter looks forward to this box every month. Such a great variety of themes. We especially enjoyed the Save Our Oceans box. The experiments and activities are easy to do and she is learning while having fun. I appreciate the nature craft every month...offers a nice balance to the STEM projects.

My 8 year old loves his boxes

Oct 10, 2018
Saphonia W.
1 Review
Overall

I purchased this box for my 8 year old and I’m so glad that I did I love the boxes and he loves the candy he gets that goes along with the theme of the box. My only complaint is that you have to supply some items needed for the experiments. Overall we really enjoy the box and will continue with them.

By $um3r

Jun 15, 2018
Lynn C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My aunt got me this, and I think it is cool. So many experiments to do!!πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Also, I like the candy

impossible to cancel

Jun 15, 2018
Tish T.
1 Review
Overall

my grandson hasn't opened the last 2 boxes, and I've been trying to cancel subscription. after numerous tries in January, I was told all further shipments were cancelled, but I had to pay for January. Now its February 15, and---just got notice they are shipping new box! Wow! Still cant get a hold of anyone to cancel AGAIN. I think this is fraudulent.

Club Scikidz Labs said...Feb 17, 2018

I’m so sorry that we did not successfully cancel your subscription at the time you contacted us. We work very hard each day to ensure that our customers receive excellent service. Your February delivery has been cancelled and you have a full refund on the way. I understand that your first two boxes were delivered, and on time. If your Grandson decides in the future that he would like to start receiving the boxes again, just contact us and we will set you up with a 3-month subscription at no charge.

Buying Options