A monthly subscription box for scientists and engineers. Ages 7-107!

Plans as low as $28.95 / month

Club Scikidz Labs reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Box is full of great learning materials!

Sep 20, 2019
Jewlz N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well worth the price! Definitely a box to get for young learners!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jul 12, 2019
Rylie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it! Can not wait for the next one

Verified Purchase

Awesome box for families/kids

Jul 07, 2019
Brittany W.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a neat box! So much fun for kids and parents to do together. I was impressed by the entire box! Love this! Keep it up!!!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Serena R.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

What: Healing Hands Activity and Experiment Box
Experiment #1 ) Vitamin C Test - (Juices, cup, blue indicator bottle, Titration table and Litmus paper included) you only need a sharia marker for this
Experiment #2) Strawberry DNA (bags, cup, 70% I so a.c.. , 1 pipette, toothpicks, lane, wax paper and paper towel included) you only need 1 strawberry & DISH soap for this
Experiment #3) Vital signs, ( STETHOSCOPE, clay, toothpick, worksheet imcluded) you only need a friend/family member and a clock for this one
Activity #4) Beeswax Honeycomb Candle making - plus medicinal uses
(All you need is scissors)
Engineering Project #5) Articulated Hands (All you need is scissors- everything included)
There is also 25 micro experiments / observations to do also while making, building or doing any of these projects as well. Ages 5 (with parents) - well geez I do them (35), so fun.
#science #activities #experiments

Five star box from a thrilled scientist

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I spent a lot of time evaluating the best educational subscriptions for my kids, 5 and 8, as a supplement to their education. I really loved the idea behind Scikids and decided to spring for the price along with the cheaper kiwi box. I am a professional scientist with a doctorate in pharmacology and this box blew me away! I loved the variety in the welcome box, amazing experiments from hatching and studying brine shrimp, growing plants to study roots to building a small moving toothbrush bug robot that lights loup to getting to polish and examine millions of years! In addition, there were petrified dishes, pipettes, everything you could need for all the experiments, education content, a great scientist journal and lab notebook with terrific formulas and other treats, there was even a cool robot eraser, crystal. The kids and I loved all of it.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jun 15, 2018
Amber A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first box I purchased for my 8 year old son for Xmas and I love it! I didn't realize so many experiments came in the box! Surprises came inside too and they were awesome, I know my son will love it and I can't wait to see what December has on store :)

Verified Purchase

Great company!

Mar 25, 2019
Patricia N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

when we received our first box, I sent a email to them, about everything we enjoyed but to let them know of a pencil that was missing ( may not seem like a big deal, but to alittle it is) and an issue we had with a battery. Not only did he respond in a timely matter he sent us a whole new extra box! I was only expecting to get the pencil and new battery replaced. That is going above and beyond! I and my son are extremely pleased! I totally would recommend if you have a kiddo into science/STEM this would be a great box for them to enjoy! So much to do and learn!

Verified Purchase

Great

Mar 01, 2019
Megan S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My nephew got 4 boxes and he loves them. He is loves them

Verified Purchase

Great Present!

Jan 31, 2019
Dana D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 6 year old son is just getting into all things science so when I found this subscription I wanted to give it a try. It was a huge hit! He loved it! And getting a new box each month was icing on the cake.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 16, 2018
Donna M.
2 Reviews
Overall

My grandson is 8 and loves the box. Has been looking forward to its contents every month. I understand from his dad that he needs help with some of the projects contained in the box. I know an 8 year old was at the lower age for the projects but enjoys them a lot.

Nov 15, 2018
Amy D.
1 Review
Overall

I bought this subscription for my 8 year-old- nephew and he absolutely loves it. There are some great experiments, along with a craft and a surprise, each month. The manual that comes with the box not only has explanations and facts for the experiments they are providing in the box but there are also plenty of extension activities, that they can do at their own pace throughout the month. If you have a little scientist in your house, definitely check this out.

Great STEAM subscription box!

Nov 09, 2018
Catherine K.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter looks forward to this box every month. Such a great variety of themes. We especially enjoyed the Save Our Oceans box. The experiments and activities are easy to do and she is learning while having fun. I appreciate the nature craft every month...offers a nice balance to the STEM projects.

My daughter loves it!!

Nov 06, 2018
Andrea S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My 5 year old loved her last box! We did all but 1 experiment the day it arrived. Looking forward to next month. Great way to spend a cold winter day learning and bonding with your child.

Verified Purchase

My 8 year old loves his boxes

Oct 10, 2018
Saphonia W.
1 Review
Overall

I purchased this box for my 8 year old and Iā€™m so glad that I did I love the boxes and he loves the candy he gets that goes along with the theme of the box. My only complaint is that you have to supply some items needed for the experiments. Overall we really enjoy the box and will continue with them.

Jul 06, 2018
Sharon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 8 year old grandson loves these science kits. I am extending his subscription.

Verified Purchase

By $um3r

Jun 15, 2018
Lynn C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My aunt got me this, and I think it is cool. So many experiments to do!!šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„ Also, I like the candy

Amazing!

Apr 25, 2019