Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal is currently sold out!
Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal

Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal

by Coffee and a Classic
Coffee and a Classic is a monthly book box subscription service for those who love the classics!

0Buying Options

Reviews (232)

  1. Reviews for this product (230)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

coffee and Classics

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly B.
9 Reviews
6 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have not received a box yet!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed.

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marc P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Disappointed I received tea instead of coffee. After all, the cratejoy title is coffee and classic. No problem with the theme of the shipment.

Verified Purchase
Coffee and a Classic said...Oct 22, 2020

Hi Marc!
I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed that you received tea. I checked your subscription, and you are signed up for the "surprise me" drink option, which switches between coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The surprise drink for October was tea. If you'd like, you can switch your subscription to coffee only instead of the surprise option. Please let us know if you have any questions or would like any assistance.
Thanks!
Shelby

Jun 03, 2018
Overall
Lynda W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I liked everything except the condition of the book. The back cover is filthy. I was able to get most of the dirt off, but unfortunately the cover is stained. 😕

Verified Purchase

50/50

Jan 04, 2018
Overall
Brandichristine
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved the first one. Good book, good coffee, cute extras, yummy snack. Really looked forward to the second.
I know it’s not necessarily their fault the second one didn’t deliver, things happen. And initially they were really apologetic. It’s just that it was returned 12/22 and they claimed not to have gotten it back until 1/1. Then they said they would reship it the next day and let me know the tracking number. Not only have I not heard anything back but they charged me for the January box after I asked that they hold off on it since December isn’t here yet. They did reverse it now but I am really bummed that I didn’t have the box for xmas, as my boyfriend was out of town and I planned to dive into a book. At this point, I feel jipped that I paid $50 Dec 1 for something I still don’t have...I really hope it isn’t holiday themed. The last thing I want to do is continue thinking about the holiday season.

Verified Purchase

Oct 01, 2017
Overall
Haley P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was so excited to get my box (I ordered the standard classic box) and I couldn't wait to get it. The box actually ships on the third Thursday of the month, though it comes quickly after its shipped. I was a little disappointed in the box, even though it was nicely put together. My bookmark was torn, the cookies were a little stale, and I wasn't really interested in the book. I know that it's a surprise each month so it's not their fault that I didn't like the book. I loved the coffee mug, hot chocolate, candle, and tote bag. Overall, I think they're a great company, I love what they do, but the catcher in the rye box just wasn't worth the $50 to me.

Verified Purchase

Sep 29, 2017
Overall
Tina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Cute stuff, thought i would be getting coffees instead of teas.

Verified Purchase

The products are amazing but...

Sep 11, 2017
Overall
Ayumi E.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Their products are always very thoughtful and amazing. I love the books of their choice every month, and I recommend their box to anyone.
Having said that, it is hard to reach them. I have to really try sending multiple emails, messages etc for her to reply. Also, they make a custom box per month besides the "main" box for classic literature box, and you can't choose which box you get. So that leaves you the sense of unfairness when you figure out someone else got the box that was closer to your taste. After all, we are paying the same amount of money, so we should be able to choose the box we would like.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Aug 23, 2017
Overall
Amanda M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The mug isn't ceramic, it's made of plastic. I can't imagine having a hot drink in that. Ouch! They sent an orange for a snack, and mine looks old and has spots. The coffee was okay. The book choice is awesome, but not hard back. The coasters are really cool. The plastic clip bookmark looks cheap. The notebook is cute. Overall, I'm disappointed. I loved the theme of this box. I wanted it to be awesome.

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware

May 08, 2017
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peggy K.
32 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful

I never received my box. When I contacted seller there was no response.