Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal is currently sold out!
Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal

Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal

by Coffee and a Classic
Coffee and a Classic is a monthly book box subscription service for those who love the classics!

0Buying Options

Reviews (232)

  1. Reviews for this product (230)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Classic book I should have read!

Mar 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I expected my first box last month. I'm Very Happy With this Beautiful and fragrant box and Great book choice!

Verified Purchase

Overall, Great Box!

May 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Boxes started repeating. I have been an on again/off again customer for the better part of 3 years. This time around, the last two boxes repeated books I’ve already received (but different bookish items). Overall, great box.

Verified Purchase

Struggling to get support, revised

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika M.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Rough start but gotten better

Verified Purchase

Order in advance

Dec 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patty P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Did not expect after signing up as a new member it would take so long to ship. Box was a gift and had to change shipping address and did not even get to see recipient open box due to late arrival.

Verified Purchase

Moby Dick.

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rita J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first Coffee and a Classic box two days ago, and I am very pleased with the box. This first book was Moby Dick, and the book seems to be of high quality. The coffee is very good, and I loved the Moby Dick pillow cover. As It doesn't fit my decor, I am sending it on to one of my grandsons for his room, as well as the mug, as he has previously read Moby Dick. I am looking forward to reading it.

Verified Purchase

disappointed

Nov 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy I.
1 Review

I like my box and was eager to get it. I ended up a little disappointed because I was missing a product. My handmade metal bookmark. dont think I will order again.

Great Amazing box- bad shipping en route

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Besides the cup being broken and the cookies being smashed, which I believe happened en route, this is a very beautiful box. I am skeptical just because it of the cup and cookies but I will try a couple more boxes. Again, the box is amazing but might not work for me if things come broken.

Verified Purchase

Treat yourself

Jun 07, 2019
Overall
Curation
Ruby O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

My birthday gift to myself! Was a little self care in a time of great life changes. I put photos of this on my facebook and everyone thought it was cool. The feather page saver was awesome and oh the coffee was grand. I only canceled as I am going to try a new box mix just for fun. Loved the soft covered books, anyone who seen them asked where I got them from.

Verified Purchase

Sneak peek?

Feb 04, 2019
Overall
Theresa W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I cannot find a way to access the sneak peek page for February 😭 can someone help me?!

Verified Purchase

What a box!

Jan 29, 2019
Overall
Krystiana G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I'm a huge coffee fanatic and have been looking for a good coffee related box that I would enjoy. As a heavy reader, the idea of this box WAS A THRILL to find. I immediately snapped it up as a late Christmas present for myself. The next few weeks were filled with anxious waiting but when it finally came . . . Boy was I DELIGHTED. Everything was beautifully packaged and I couldn't help but feel pleased by the purchase. I'm already planning out a new budget to fit the subscription in now, because there is no way I cannot include this in my life now!

Verified Purchase

Love

Jan 12, 2019
Overall
Plantfood G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful

This sub is one of my favorites right now!

Worth Every Penny

Nov 24, 2018
Overall
Halloweenqueenjessa
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I hesitated to subscribe to this box for months because $50 seemed like a lot of money, but it's totally worth it. The book is BEAUTIFUL. The added stuff is so fun. Definitely worth even more. I had to sell basically all of my books when I finished college because I had nowhere to put them when I moved. This seems like an awesome way to rebuild my collection of classics. I would say my only wish is that I would love to be able to choose which version of the book box I get monthly (one month child literature, one month and nonfiction, etc.) and which drink. That would be cool but is certainly not necessary.

Verified Purchase

Beautifully crafted, tho by the masses

May 23, 2018
Overall
Chelsea M.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved my subscription to Coffee and a Classic. The edition of the book sent was beautiful. The binding was beautiful (which is a huge hit for me. I hate when these subscriptions send paperbacks. I'm collecting, if i wanted an inexpensive book i'd go to target or walmart). The book(ish) items were smart and fitting to the theme. The coffee smells delicious, though I have yet to try it.
My only complaint is that the boxes are not individualized. I recognize this would be much more difficult for the sellers, and would take more time and planning on their part. It may not be worth the effort financially. However, I already owned a copy of the book they sent. I own several other classics, and decided to delete my subscription due to the liklihood there was to recieve more duplicates rather than other classics I have yet to read or purchase.
If you do not own any classics, THIS is the subscription for you (if you are looking to start collecting). If you already own a copy, and are not looking to collect multiples, this may not be the subscription for you.

Verified Purchase

Loved my first box!

Nov 21, 2017
Overall
Heather E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

As a lover of the classic and coffee, this is an excellent box! I got my first box and although super pleased I was also disappointed. I had ordered the upgraded box which I didn't receive. There was a nice note in there explaining why and for the inconvenience they included a little tin of tea. Although a nice gesture, I don't exactly like tea which is why I selected coffee. The tea, to me at least, did not make up for the $13 difference between the boxes, not even close. While still slightly disappointed I will continue with my subscription and hopefully I will receive the upgraded box next month.

Verified Purchase