Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal is currently sold out!
Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal

Coffee and a Classic Book Box Subscription 1st Renewal

by Coffee and a Classic
Coffee and a Classic is a monthly book box subscription service for those who love the classics!

0Buying Options

Reviews (232)

  1. Reviews for this product (230)
  2. Reviews for this seller (2)

Classic book I should have read!

Mar 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I expected my first box last month. I'm Very Happy With this Beautiful and fragrant box and Great book choice!

Verified Purchase

Paid money didn't recieve product

Jul 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Elizabeth N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I purchased the box at the end of May or beginning of June. The money came out, but I never recieved the box. I went to skip the renewal for 7/15, but it seems to have removed me all together and didn't send the first box I purchased. I had no intentions of dropping the box all together just skipping the renewal and not sure if I am going to get my box from June that's already paid for. Hopefully it can be settled, I was so excited about the box. I lowered the star rate because I've now sent three messages to the seller and it's almost the end of July. I am very disappointed in the customer service. I am out $52 with no box and noone who is willing to reach back out and help me . I've never received a box.

Verified Purchase

Feels like a scam

Jul 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brett L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I've paid for 2 months of this box and have yet to receive it. I've emailed Coffee and a Classic but haven't received any kind of response. I'm planning to notify my bank to have the charges refunded. I'm really disappointed because I've been excited about this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Overall, Great Box!

May 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Boxes started repeating. I have been an on again/off again customer for the better part of 3 years. This time around, the last two boxes repeated books I’ve already received (but different bookish items). Overall, great box.

Verified Purchase

Not what I thought it would be.

Jun 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was actually very disappointed in the quality of the printing of the book. I subscribed, thinking it would be nice to start a mini library of classics that match. But I don’t feel inspired. The dish towel was great. I paid for a full box and received a wood coaster in lieu of. Not an ideal substitute. I wish I could cancel the rest of my subscription.
I would like to add that I have reached out more than once to the sellers and never received a reply. Things get busy … but if you’re in the business of sales, customer service matters.

Verified Purchase

Meh. It’s just an okay box.

Jun 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caleb M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Not worth the price, in my opinion. Book was price stickered at $17.99 and the rest was filled with pretty cheap feeling products. Snack wasn’t anything special, a basic Nature’s Garden mini packaged mix. Felt like pervious boxes looked way better with better quality items. Also, May box didn’t arrive until June 6th. Kind of disappointing overall but at least the book choice was pleasant.

Verified Purchase

More than I expected

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Westley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered this for my wife and it was way more than I expected. The box was full of neat things that related to the book. She loved it.

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

I loved everything about my first box! The book was on my to read Summer list and the tea was delicious. Can't wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

Best Decision I Made!!!

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Britany B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I absolutely love receiving this treat every month! I decided to treat myself to this subscription for the 3 months to start, just to try it out. I’m picky about my books 😂 I’m always amazed & excited and I renewed and am on month 6 and I’m still loving each box! High quality, creative, unique, yummy, & support for artists! 🥰

Verified Purchase

Not A Good Deal - Books Valued at $10

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
D B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was really excited about this box, but after I subscribed and saw the spoiler, I was curious about the book. I'm a book collector, so I was dismayed to see that you can buy the books on Amazon from the publisher for around $10. These are not quality books, and I can't imagine the other items make up for the $50+ spent.
My next issue is that the peak for November is Wizard of Oz. That's "young adult" literature and should be in the children's option and not the adult option. I've requested a refund for November (requested the day of renewal, so before anything shipped) and didn't get a response.
You can find better subscriptions than this.

Verified Purchase

Great box full of surprised

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicky M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a wonderful box for any book lover. You get a classic book (of course) and a whole bunch of interesting little extras that are all specially curated to match the book. It's a wonderful, charming surprise whether you've read the book yet or not. The coffee was also lovely, and definitely gives you enough grounds to allow you to enjoy it through the whole read.
Shipping took quite a while. I suspect this was a combination of COVID-related postal delays and shipping food items across the border, but overall, it was well worth the wait.

Verified Purchase

Update: Definitely wait by the mailbox.

Jul 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Update: Shelby reached out to me - explained what occurred and was able to answer my questions kindly and patiently. My box was shipped on Friday and in my hands on Sunday (today as I write this). I had cancelled my subscription because I only wanted to try one month out, but now that I have received my box, I am over the moon. The care and thoughtful curation that went into this box is very evident in what I received, and I could not be happier. I think resubscribing is definitely in my future. Please keep up the great work.
Placed my order last month to try out this box. Shipping policy states items ship during the second week of the month. It is now the 20th of the month, well past the second week, and my box still has not shipped. To increase my annoyance, I also have yet to receive a response to the question I submitted about shipping and delivery. At this point I feel like they’ve stolen my money and I’ve been had. I want my money back. It’s a shame because the box seemed really cute.

Verified Purchase

Such a fun box to receive!

Jan 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danny G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Gave this as a gift to my husband for his birthday. Adorable assortment of items with The Great Gadsby book. High quality coffee too. We are both excited for his next arrival!! I gave a strong feeling we will be extending this beyond the 3 month subscription I bought him!

Verified Purchase

coffee and Classics

Aug 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly B.
9 Reviews
6 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have not received a box yet!

Verified Purchase

Completely Impressed

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rose H.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just opened my box for Christmas. I honestly could not be more impressed. I never leave reviews but this was so enjoyable, I’m actually going to renew my subscription which I only intended to use for a one time purchase.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wallace N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We gifted a year subscription to our daughter who is a Junior. She has absolutely loved every box (five so far). Last month's Pride and Prejudice box was her favorite. What a fun, unique gift for the classic book lover!

Verified Purchase

Coffee and a classic

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I loved the box!!

Verified Purchase

Customer Service

Jul 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The product is ok, but the customer service is terrible. I have emailed them a few times about shipping issues with absolutely no response which is very frustrating.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jayme L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I received my first box last month and I am so pleased that I stumbled across this subscription. I felt like I was really indulging with my treat, coffee, and beautiful book.

Verified Purchase

One of my favorite book subscriptions!

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loraine N.
4 Reviews
8 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I've been subscribing to this box for a few month now and I have to say that this is one of my favorite book box subscriptions. I have loved all the products and the quality of the classic books in particular. I also liked that you can very easily switch back and forth between the adult classic and the kids classic boxes. Customer service is great.

Verified Purchase

A tree grows in Brooklyn

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Haven’t read the book but I love the package and the coffee was delicious!

Verified Purchase

They Put the CLASS in This Classic Box!

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Absolutely floored. Every time I receive a box, I am utterly amazed at the wonderful selections and the care that goes into these delightful boxes. The books are stunning as well as the cups and glasses. Everything is of the highest quality. What I intended to be a one-time purchase has turned into a much-anticipated ongoing subscription. I've also given as gift subscriptions. Thank you so much for offering this beautiful, classy, and wonderful book crate. Everyone should subscribe to this crate. Can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!!!

Feb 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Fun, creative and reliable subscription box. I bought my mom and myself a three month subscription, so we could read the classics and chat about them. We both loved each box! The coffee is delicious and the bookish treats are fun and high quality.

Verified Purchase

Great book subscription box & goodies

Feb 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carly Z.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I really enjoy this subscription. I like that there is a sneak peek each month to find out what you are getting and the additional items in the box are always a surprise. I feel like these ship kind of slowly, but that just gives me extra time to finish the previous book :)
My subscription: Starter subscription w/hot chocolate
Likes:
1. The books are always so beautiful!
2. The additional items have always stuck close to the theme of the book in some way - and some of them are so cute I don't even want to actually use them, I'd rather display them on my bookcase.
3. I've always been able to get a hold of the folks running this by contacting them via their website. When I already have a copy or am just plain not interested in the upcoming book, I can easily skip a month and they'll apply my subscription to the next month.
Suggestions:
1. I really wish you'd bring back the non-fiction offering!
2. Better bookmarks - this could just be me being weird, but some of the bookmarks were more like trinkets and were so thick or oddly shaped they couldn't actually be used as a bookmark. They have all been really cute, but practicality ranks higher than cuteness for me (as I said, could just be me being weird about it).

Verified Purchase

Wonderful, Unique Gift !

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emilee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this as a galentines gift for my sister, and she loved it. The items included in the box are unique and niche, the sort of cute, small things you might want to get at a book or hobby store just for fun. Wonderfully curated !
The book itself was beautiful and quality, and the drink and treat included were obviously chosen thoughtfully. I really appreciate the quality of this box, it lives up to the hype and the price is absolutely worth it.
I've already resubscribed to a three month plan on their website ! I'm totally in love with this box; giving a gift of a subscription can seem so lazy and impersonal, but the contents of the box are so thoughtful and unique its like someone has personally gone out and collected a variety of bookish treasures just for you.

Verified Purchase