Coffee and a Classic

by Coffee and a Classic
Curl up with a cup of coffee and a classic book each month with this subscription!
218 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.89/ month

Buying Options

Coffee and a Classic reviewsReviews

Write a Review
218

I love this subscription!

Oct 09, 2017
Lauri S.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received the Steven Hawkins box as a gift and was delighted! The large hardcover edition was gorgeous. The items in the box were perfectly themed. The bath bomb filled the box with a great fruity smell, my hot chocolate had galaxy sprinkles mixed in and the bookmark was very cool! I loved this box!!

Love it!

Jul 03, 2019
Kelsi K.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my first Coffee and a Classic Box! I have always wanted to read Don Quixote. The book is beautiful and I love the bookmark and journal as well. Can't wait to try the coffee.
The only negative is shipping time and cost, but I guess that goes with getting shipped to Canada. It is worth it for the fun of getting the book and goodies though!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful and the Damned

Jun 06, 2019
Bronwyn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been my favorite box so far! I was so excited to see a Fitzgerald book in such. Gorgeous cover. The speaker was a nice touch and the mug is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

6 days ago
Nicole G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved everything about my first box! The book was on my to read Summer list and the tea was delicious. Can't wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

Best Decision I Made!!!

May 19, 2021
Britany B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love receiving this treat every month! I decided to treat myself to this subscription for the 3 months to start, just to try it out. I’m picky about my books 😂 I’m always amazed & excited and I renewed and am on month 6 and I’m still loving each box! High quality, creative, unique, yummy, & support for artists! 🥰

Verified Purchase

Completely Impressed

Dec 26, 2020
Rose H.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just opened my box for Christmas. I honestly could not be more impressed. I never leave reviews but this was so enjoyable, I’m actually going to renew my subscription which I only intended to use for a one time purchase.

Verified Purchase

Such a fun box to receive!

Jan 24, 2021
Danny G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this as a gift to my husband for his birthday. Adorable assortment of items with The Great Gadsby book. High quality coffee too. We are both excited for his next arrival!! I gave a strong feeling we will be extending this beyond the 3 month subscription I bought him!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift!

May 27, 2021
Wallace N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We gifted a year subscription to our daughter who is a Junior. She has absolutely loved every box (five so far). Last month's Pride and Prejudice box was her favorite. What a fun, unique gift for the classic book lover!

Verified Purchase

Struggling to get support, revised

Feb 19, 2021
Erika M.
13 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Rough start but gotten better

Verified Purchase

Gift subscription

Aug 25, 2017
Fernelee
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coffee and a classic box is always highly anticipated and it hasn’t disappointed yet! April’s box with ‘A Tree Grows in Brooklyn’ is amazing! Our new favorite.

Verified Purchase

A tree grows in Brooklyn

Apr 23, 2021
Laura L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven’t read the book but I love the package and the coffee was delicious!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Apr 13, 2021
Jayme L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box last month and I am so pleased that I stumbled across this subscription. I felt like I was really indulging with my treat, coffee, and beautiful book.

Verified Purchase

They Put the CLASS in This Classic Box!

Mar 17, 2021
Rebecca W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely floored. Every time I receive a box, I am utterly amazed at the wonderful selections and the care that goes into these delightful boxes. The books are stunning as well as the cups and glasses. Everything is of the highest quality. What I intended to be a one-time purchase has turned into a much-anticipated ongoing subscription. I've also given as gift subscriptions. Thank you so much for offering this beautiful, classy, and wonderful book crate. Everyone should subscribe to this crate. Can't wait for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Great book subscription box & goodies

Feb 26, 2021
Carly Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this subscription. I like that there is a sneak peek each month to find out what you are getting and the additional items in the box are always a surprise. I feel like these ship kind of slowly, but that just gives me extra time to finish the previous book :)
My subscription: Starter subscription w/hot chocolate
Likes:
1. The books are always so beautiful!
2. The additional items have always stuck close to the theme of the book in some way - and some of them are so cute I don't even want to actually use them, I'd rather display them on my bookcase.
3. I've always been able to get a hold of the folks running this by contacting them via their website. When I already have a copy or am just plain not interested in the upcoming book, I can easily skip a month and they'll apply my subscription to the next month.
Suggestions:
1. I really wish you'd bring back the non-fiction offering!
2. Better bookmarks - this could just be me being weird, but some of the bookmarks were more like trinkets and were so thick or oddly shaped they couldn't actually be used as a bookmark. They have all been really cute, but practicality ranks higher than cuteness for me (as I said, could just be me being weird about it).

Verified Purchase

Wonderful, Unique Gift !

Feb 21, 2021
Emilee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a galentines gift for my sister, and she loved it. The items included in the box are unique and niche, the sort of cute, small things you might want to get at a book or hobby store just for fun. Wonderfully curated !
The book itself was beautiful and quality, and the drink and treat included were obviously chosen thoughtfully. I really appreciate the quality of this box, it lives up to the hype and the price is absolutely worth it.
I've already resubscribed to a three month plan on their website ! I'm totally in love with this box; giving a gift of a subscription can seem so lazy and impersonal, but the contents of the box are so thoughtful and unique its like someone has personally gone out and collected a variety of bookish treasures just for you.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!!!

Feb 17, 2021
Kelly J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, creative and reliable subscription box. I bought my mom and myself a three month subscription, so we could read the classics and chat about them. We both loved each box! The coffee is delicious and the bookish treats are fun and high quality.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Jan 24, 2021
Jean S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic classic and coffee

Verified Purchase

It's Martini Time

Jan 24, 2021
Cynthia D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this month's classic! Who doesn't love The Great Gatsby? The green olives that are really white chocolate covered almonds had me fooled and then to come in a martini glass.. How perfect!! Can't wait to re-read this classic with a different perspective..

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Book Box

Jan 22, 2021
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ABSOLUTLY LOVE this box!!! I have been subscribing too this box for over a year and I have not received a duplicate. The tea and coffee have all been delicious. I have used all of the "bookish" items without fail and they make me smile when I spot them around the house. They are great at varying the item so you aren't constantly getting the same thing over and over again. My favorite box, hands down, was the Hunchback of Notre Dame box. Thank you so much for all of your creativity and thoughtfulness into each box!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jan 18, 2021
Suzanne S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box!! The
Books are great and I love the cup
And extra items!! Like Christmas

Verified Purchase

Joy in a box

Jan 10, 2021
Leah L.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cannot say enough good about this box. Amazing every item was perfect. The Coffee was one of the best I've ever had. Just Loved it!!
Thank you

Verified Purchase

You Won't Regret It

Dec 24, 2020
Kelsey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been eyeing this box for awhile. 50 dollars is a lot, but all of the past boxes were so gorgeous, and I definitely wanted to expand my classic collection. I finally decided to splurge as a Christmas gift for myself. I am so glad I did! After quite the anticipation waiting for this box to arrive, it was even better than I imagined! The feeling of pure joy while unboxing all of the literary surprises made it worth it. All of the products are high quality, well thought out, and brought a smile to my face. The coffee was exceptional, and the book itself was stunning. I loved it so much that I will keep this subscription
going for myself.

Verified Purchase

One of my favorite book subscriptions!

Oct 27, 2020
Loraine N.
5 Reviews
9 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to this box for a few month now and I have to say that this is one of my favorite book box subscriptions. I have loved all the products and the quality of the classic books in particular. I also liked that you can very easily switch back and forth between the adult classic and the kids classic boxes. Customer service is great.

Verified Purchase

5 star box!!

Jun 21, 2020
Danielle I.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just tried out Coffee and a Classic for the first time and I am in love with these boxes! The attention to detail of all the items in the box and how they correlate with the book is excellent! The book The Secret Garden is a beautiful leather bound copy, the toffee flavored coffee is delicious, the bookmark hand made, and the chocolate covered pretzels were amazing! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Box

Jun 17, 2020
Megan L.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! This was my first month of Coffee and a Classic and now I am hooked. Everything is gorgeous from the copy of the book to the bookish accompaniments. Although I am familiar with the story, I've never actually read the book. I'm looking forward to starting it this evening.

Verified Purchase