Coffee and a Classic

by Coffee and a Classic
Curl up with a cup of coffee and a classic book each month with this subscription!

Plans as low as

$39.89/ month

Buying Options

Coffee and a Classic reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Struggling to get support

Feb 19, 2021
Erika M.
11 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hopefully I can update this review after I hear back from them but they sent me the childrens box and the quality was not worth the price

Verified Purchase

What exactly did I pay for?

Feb 18, 2021
Nicky K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have paid twice for this subscription and have yet to receive anything. I reached out through email to the company twice with no response. Terrible service.

Verified Purchase

Not as see on TV

Jan 24, 2021
Gwen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very underwhelmed and not what was expected for $50. “Showcased” boxes are not true representation of actual ones.

Verified Purchase

Terrible Customer Service

Jan 15, 2021
Lisa B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

I can't rate the quality of the products because I haven't received my first box. It shipped on 12/16 and has yet to arrive. I e-mailed customer service 11 days ago and haven't received a response.

Verified Purchase

Missing Gift

Jan 07, 2021
Lindsey L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Not sure if my gift when though! I have contacted the seller, but I have not hear back.

Verified Purchase

Wrong items

Dec 28, 2020
Jesseca H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered for my daughter and the sneakpeak was of The Little Mermaid, on Christmas she opened it and I was shocked to see Narnia inside. That is not what I ordered!

Verified Purchase

Where is it?

Dec 23, 2020
Michelle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven’t received my box yet. I have been waiting for it but nothing has come.

Verified Purchase

Beware

Mar 21, 2020
Julie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

NOT gender neutral! I accidentally got a box for my brother-in-law with women's socks, a pink book, floral mug, etc! Super embarrassing as the gift-giver.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Mar 30, 2019
Katherine G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

My box ended up costing $37.99, and I purchased the cheaper box. I received a paperback book, with a small package of tea, 2 car air fresheners, an inexpensive eye mask and a book mark. Very disappointed in the quality and the items. I even picked the least expensive box without the coffee mug. I can’t imagine what the box would cost with the mug.

Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping for

Jan 30, 2020
Marshall L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking forward to receiving my first box. Unfortunately, the mug was broken into many pieces and the contents were really disappointing. I emailed the seller, but haven't had a response. Way too expensive for just a good quality book. I have cancelled my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Coffee and a Classic

Jun 20, 2019
Shelley M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There is no communication. I don't know when or if this boxed shipped or if the recipient received it.

Verified Purchase

Sep 25, 2017
Kyra L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

They sent me tea when I selected the coffee option I don't like tea it's disgusting and makes me sick I don't really care for the theme but that's a risk you take when ordering it I don't like totes I think they look cheap and tacky but I only ordered the box for the book and coffee not the items the only thing I ended up liking was the candle definitely not worth the about I paid for the box though I don't blame them for the theme it just happens to be the one book I never cared for that's hardly anyone's fault though the tea was upsetting I was really looking forward to the coffee I love coffee and have been craving some coffee (I'm pregnant) I was gonna use the last bit of my money to buy some yesterday but bought something else because i thought I'd be getting some today but sadly not

Verified Purchase

Would give it a zero if I could

May 01, 2018
Claudia O.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I paid for my April box back in March and never recieved it. No response from company after 8 emails. Should have been here no later than the 26th of April according to their shipping policy Basically I feel like I am out of luck over the $50 they charged me.

Verified Purchase
Coffee and a Classic said...May 01, 2018

Hi Claudia,
I am so sorry to hear about your frustration in not receiving the April book box. I attempted to email you in March regarding your April shipment and the email came back to me with a "Message Not Delivered" error. I then attempted to call you but there is no phone number on file in your account. I reached out to Cratejoy to see if they could assist in contacting you, but as the email was not working there was nothing they could do on their end to reach you. I was contacting you because I was unclear about whether or not you wanted to be refund for your April box, so I chose to refund you and cancel your shipment. The refund...

second box charge before 1st box comes

Sep 06, 2020
Eliza K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is TERRIBLE. First and foremost you get charged for the second box BEFORE the first box even arrives. My second box said it was delivered, but never came and they were not able to do anything about it. I was never issued a refund, nor was the box resent to my place. Initially someone contacted me to try to resolve the problem and I did everything they asked on my end, but when nothing came of that, they stopped responding and now I'm out over $40. Not worth the price even if it does come.

Verified Purchase

This box was not for me I love the hot c

Jul 13, 2020
Emilie H.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days