Curl up with a cup of coffee and a classic book each month with this subscription!

Plans as low as $39.89 / month

Coffee and a Classic reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love this subscription!

Oct 09, 2017
Lauri S.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received the Steven Hawkins box as a gift and was delighted! The large hardcover edition was gorgeous. The items in the box were perfectly themed. The bath bomb filled the box with a great fruity smell, my hot chocolate had galaxy sprinkles mixed in and the bookmark was very cool! I loved this box!!

Love it!

Jul 03, 2019
Kelsi K.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my first Coffee and a Classic Box! I have always wanted to read Don Quixote. The book is beautiful and I love the bookmark and journal as well. Can't wait to try the coffee.

The only negative is shipping time and cost, but I guess that goes with getting shipped to Canada. It is worth it for the fun of getting the book and goodies though!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful and the Damned

Jun 06, 2019
Bronwyn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been my favorite box so far! I was so excited to see a Fitzgerald book in such. Gorgeous cover. The speaker was a nice touch and the mug is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

5 star box!!

Jun 21, 2020
Danielle I.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just tried out Coffee and a Classic for the first time and I am in love with these boxes! The attention to detail of all the items in the box and how they correlate with the book is excellent! The book The Secret Garden is a beautiful leather bound copy, the toffee flavored coffee is delicious, the bookmark hand made, and the chocolate covered pretzels were amazing! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Box

Jun 17, 2020
Megan L.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! This was my first month of Coffee and a Classic and now I am hooked. Everything is gorgeous from the copy of the book to the bookish accompaniments. Although I am familiar with the story, I've never actually read the book. I'm looking forward to starting it this evening.

Verified Purchase

Best. Box. Ever.

6 days ago
Alexis T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is easily the highlight of my month!!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

7 days ago
Shay B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I found the Edgar Allan Poe box fantastic. I wanted to try this box out because my sister also gets it. I was very happy with the purchase. I will do it again after a financial break from subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase

Loving my little women mug

Sep 20, 2020
Shaima M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am loving my first box and can not wait for the next one to come.

Verified Purchase

Customer Service

Jul 07, 2020
Catherine C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I would like to retract my previous review due to the seller promptly contacting me after my previous review. They kindly explained the situation, and they answered all of my questions regarding my order. I have since received a confirmation email regarding the shipping of my order, and I am eagerly awaiting it's arrival.

Verified Purchase

Love it. Need it. Had to Reactivate.

Sep 16, 2020
Rosalie Z.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is awesome for book lovers and coffee lovers alike. I love the box it comes in because it is sturdy and reusable and has a little place holder for a label. Aids with the organization which is amazing! The books are beautiful and the other items included in the boxes are really nice, they're not little trash nick-knacks. They are actually really cool and some of them are pretty utilitarian so it's not just decorative. This box really speaks to my heart!

Verified Purchase

Totally Worth It!!

Jul 15, 2020
Aeryl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first subscription box and it was through the looking glass one of my all time favorites and the book was absolutely gorgeous the cup was cute and is actually being used with the delicious strawberry hibiscus iced tea that was sent at this very moment the jelly beans are unfortunately already gone tho
; ) the bookish items are very well put together Burt's bees lipbalm of which I'm a huge fan a really cute tote with the caterpillar on it and a beautiful cloth bookmark with a metal charm of course of the white rabbit I highly recomend this box it is worth every penny and I'm looking forward to Augusts

Verified Purchase

Coffee and a Classiic

Jul 13, 2020
Kelly U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box and I did not know what to expect. it certainly exceeded my expectations - items are high quality and perfectly curated.

Verified Purchase