Curl up with a cup of coffee and a classic book each month with this subscription!

Plans as low as $39.89 / month

Coffee and a Classic reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love this subscription!

Oct 09, 2017
Lauri S.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received the Steven Hawkins box as a gift and was delighted! The large hardcover edition was gorgeous. The items in the box were perfectly themed. The bath bomb filled the box with a great fruity smell, my hot chocolate had galaxy sprinkles mixed in and the bookmark was very cool! I loved this box!!

Love it!

Jul 03, 2019
Kelsi K.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my first Coffee and a Classic Box! I have always wanted to read Don Quixote. The book is beautiful and I love the bookmark and journal as well. Can't wait to try the coffee.
The only negative is shipping time and cost, but I guess that goes with getting shipped to Canada. It is worth it for the fun of getting the book and goodies though!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful and the Damned

Jun 06, 2019
Bronwyn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been my favorite box so far! I was so excited to see a Fitzgerald book in such. Gorgeous cover. The speaker was a nice touch and the mug is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Completely Impressed

Dec 26, 2020
Rose H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just opened my box for Christmas. I honestly could not be more impressed. I never leave reviews but this was so enjoyable, I’m actually going to renew my subscription which I only intended to use for a one time purchase.

Verified Purchase

Such a fun box to receive!

2 days ago
Danny G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave this as a gift to my husband for his birthday. Adorable assortment of items with The Great Gadsby book. High quality coffee too. We are both excited for his next arrival!! I gave a strong feeling we will be extending this beyond the 3 month subscription I bought him!

Verified Purchase

One of my favorite book subscriptions!

Oct 27, 2020
Loraine N.
5 Reviews
9 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to this box for a few month now and I have to say that this is one of my favorite book box subscriptions. I have loved all the products and the quality of the classic books in particular. I also liked that you can very easily switch back and forth between the adult classic and the kids classic boxes. Customer service is great.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

2 days ago
Jean S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic classic and coffee

Verified Purchase

It's Martini Time

2 days ago
Cynthia D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this month's classic! Who doesn't love The Great Gatsby? The green olives that are really white chocolate covered almonds had me fooled and then to come in a martini glass.. How perfect!! Can't wait to re-read this classic with a different perspective..

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Book Box

4 days ago
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ABSOLUTLY LOVE this box!!! I have been subscribing too this box for over a year and I have not received a duplicate. The tea and coffee have all been delicious. I have used all of the "bookish" items without fail and they make me smile when I spot them around the house. They are great at varying the item so you aren't constantly getting the same thing over and over again. My favorite box, hands down, was the Hunchback of Notre Dame box. Thank you so much for all of your creativity and thoughtfulness into each box!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jan 18, 2021
Suzanne S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box!! The
Books are great and I love the cup
And extra items!! Like Christmas

Verified Purchase

Joy in a box

Jan 10, 2021
Leah L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cannot say enough good about this box. Amazing every item was perfect. The Coffee was one of the best I've ever had. Just Loved it!!
Thank you

Verified Purchase

You Won't Regret It

Dec 24, 2020
Kelsey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been eyeing this box for awhile. 50 dollars is a lot, but all of the past boxes were so gorgeous, and I definitely wanted to expand my classic collection. I finally decided to splurge as a Christmas gift for myself. I am so glad I did! After quite the anticipation waiting for this box to arrive, it was even better than I imagined! The feeling of pure joy while unboxing all of the literary surprises made it worth it. All of the products are high quality, well thought out, and brought a smile to my face. The coffee was exceptional, and the book itself was stunning. I loved it so much that I will keep this subscription
going for myself.

Verified Purchase

Excellent quality!

Nov 01, 2020
Brittnay C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping