COFFEE & VINTAGE BOOK CLUB

by Bookishly
Discover something new to you with our beautiful vintage paperbacks and a pack of delicious coffee.

Plans as low as

£10.00 GBP / month

Buying Options

COFFEE & VINTAGE BOOK CLUB reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Oct 11, 2018
Rahayu J.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I subscribed to the Coffee & Vintage Book Club and I was not disappointed with the items received.
It was my first from this subscription and I loved it! The items were packaged very nicely and I received the vintage Penguin Books Edition, a very generously packed to the brim coffee pack as well as a bookmark.
I'll definitely continue with Bookishly monthly subscription!
xx

Verified Purchase

Looovveee ittt!

Jan 03, 2018
Selda K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

I am in love with the book and coffee. I am also amazed by the service; I ordered end of last year but sadly didn't receive my copy I guess got lost in the mail because I live in the USA, but Bookishly was so kind enough to send A NEW one, and I got it today. I loved my coffee and book. I would recommend it to anyone who likes books, and they are vintage which makes it so much more valuable. I would recommend it to anyone who is a bookworm and loves coffee.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Love!

Dec 14, 2018
Stephanie W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I love getting books that I can't find in my local big box stores. The coffee just makes this deal all the more sweeter!

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Apr 17, 2018
Aqiul C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Just received my first subscription and it's pretty good! Everything was packaged well and I'm looking forward to experiencing both the coffee and the book.

Verified Purchase

Vintage love!

Apr 03, 2017
Kathryn H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Love Bookishly Tea and Book Club box! I love vintage paperbacks now and this box has me obsessed with old paperbacks. The first book I received was published in 1932, but the story was quite good and relevant. The ending was absolutely heartbreaking but a great read. I have enjoyed all of the tea flavors so far. I assume the coffee option would be lovely as well. The extra touch of gift wrapping the book is super sweet. The book selection pushes me out of my normal comfort zone but I think that is the greatest aspect of this club. Much love Bookishly!

Verified Purchase

Gift for my wife. She loves it.

Jan 11, 2018
Josh W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My wife loves that the books are actually old. The smell, look and feel contribute to the ambience of sitting down with a cup of coffee and reading an old work of fiction.

Verified Purchase

Good coffee

Nov 11, 2020
Aja M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great coffee and the book was in great quality. It shipped super fast also. It's a cheap, fun surprise.

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea

Apr 23, 2019
Adam
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Bought as a Christmas present for my mum. She loved it - good combination of quality coffee and quality reading.

Verified Purchase

Happy Overall

Sep 13, 2019
Jamie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Could be my fault for not reading the page correctly but I did not realise the books would be second hand used vintage books I assumed they would be new unowned copies of vintage books.

Verified Purchase

Recommend

Sep 23, 2020
Susan S.
32 Reviews
1 Picture
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First package arrived very fast after ordering. Lovely vintage book. Coffee is delicious and well packaged.

Verified Purchase

LOVE this package

Oct 07, 2020
Susan W.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Arrived quickly and I was sooooo happy when it did. It made my month. I made some coffee and dove into the book, and I can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Apr 19, 2019
Carrie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I absolutely love my monthly treat to myself! I love reading the vintage books,
And the coffee is such a bonus! And I love that it is shipped here to me in Canada!
Thank you ,
Carrie , Canada

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Dec 13, 2019
Chris S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No way to chose type of book. Books sent are poor condition. Was sent wrong subscription as well, leading to confusion at wrong product being sent..
Extra items like bookmark are a nice toucj, and it's all wrapped like presents so they care about what they are sending.
It's a nice idea, but the execution isn't great.

Verified Purchase

Great Packaging

Jul 08, 2020
Courtney P.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The packaging was so wonderful. I'm looking forward to seeing the selection of books that are coming.

Verified Purchase

Gift for a Friend

May 16, 2018
Nylene F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

She loves her bookishly box!

Verified Purchase