Coloring And Classics

by Coloring And Classics
Decrease stress and anxiety with monthly curated adult coloring and activity books.
154 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Coloring And Classics reviewsReviews

Write a Review
154

Great choices!

Aug 06, 2019
Audra F.
5 Reviews
6 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the selection! Great price, great books! The only thing more that would be nice to see in it would be writing utensils (markers, colored pencils, pens, etc)

Verified Purchase

Very Nice Box

Apr 30, 2020
Megan L.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my sister (who lives with my mother) and it was a hit. There was something for everyone, including the cat who loved the box!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Aug 10, 2019
Lisa
5 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my second box and I love everything I have received, I have gotten 1 coloring book, 1 puzzle book and 1 hardcover book in the genre of my choice, and I have chosen horror. Love all the books and the price is amazing for what you get.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Subscription Box

Jun 21, 2019
Andrea S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box is amazing! It shipped quickly, was nicely packaged and contained very quality items. I'm excited to get started on this & look forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase

Can’t wait!

Feb 07, 2020
Christina A.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box came within two days, and I was so excited I started texting my friends pictures. I am not sure how you knew I wanted the book written by Lt. Joe Kenda, but I am almost finished with it now! The coloring books are beautiful, and I really enjoyed the lollipop. I can’t wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great idea for a bookbox

Mar 12, 2021
Diane G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gosh, what a fun box. Looks like a great choice "Mystery" selection for my first box. This gives me the confidence to try out different genres in the upcoming months (just switched to Acclaimed Fiction). Not a big fan of Sudoku but the March 2021 box included a Sudoku book WITH LETTERS!! Yay! Worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Love this Subscription!!!!

May 07, 2021
Lori A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received my 2nd box and all I can say is “Awesome”. My book genre is Thrillers and I can’t wait to dive into this months book “The Pandora Room”. The Crossword book is right up my alley and absolutely love the Family Guy coloring book. Coloring and Classics is by far the best subscription box that would peak all of your interests wrapped up in one box each month!

Verified Purchase

So worth it!

May 06, 2021
Kelli L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So worth it! I signed up for the 3 month plan and love the high quality books for $15! That’s a steal! So happy I found this subscription box for my relaxation!

Verified Purchase

This is a great box!

Apr 26, 2021
Susan S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an awesome box. It's affordable and all the books I have gotten have been great. The coloring and puzzle books it comes with are fun too. Shipping has been dependable & I get my box on time every month. Highly recommend this one!

Verified Purchase

Love art and books

Apr 23, 2021
Eman K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of my favorite book boxes if you love reading and enjoying art that's the right one for you their curation is great never disappointed me.
Thank you for your great service and box.

Verified Purchase

Best Coloring Box

Mar 30, 2021
Renee S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First, It came so fast from when I ordered, and it was packaged so professionally.
I love the assortment I got with colored pencils, the coloring book it self is wonderful.
I can color and frame my work or give it away, well well worth the price.. If you love coloring half as much as I do, this is the box to get.. you will love it.

Verified Purchase

Great quality books, highly recommend

Nov 25, 2019
Amber M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great quality books. I received an adult dot to dot that is very challenging but unfortunately also hard for me to see such small numbers. I am more of a word search person myself. The coloring book was The Sibley Birds . It is absolutely beautiful. It's adaptions of his paintings that you can color. It's hard bond with loads of information. I chose horror as my genre and received the book The White Road by Sarah Lotz. Which I just started reading but have very much enjoyed so far. Even though I don't like the dot to dot. I still give the company 5 stars because they do put together a really great box and I spoke with their customer service before ordering. They are super friendly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend this box, it's a great water to destress and excersize your brain.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift

Mar 27, 2021
Kim S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift and they were very happy with it.

Verified Purchase

Seriously an amazing monthly Book Box!

Mar 24, 2021
Christina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far one of my favorite book boxes out there. I even love the lollipops included in my boxes. Thank you. The fiction books were excellent. Super easy to switch genres - just contact Coloring and Classics and they will help you switch. The boxes were shipped very fast and were at my door at no time. I always received a shipping tracking number to make sure my package was not stolen by my crazy neighbors. The coloring books were all adult ones and were very unique and beautiful and I loved the puzzle books too that were included from time to time.
**Overall: Give this book box a try. Coloring therapy is a great idea right about now for people because of the stressors of COVID-19 and wearing those masks etc. It can stress you out. This book box will give you a great fiction book of a genre of your choice, an adult coloring book (random is fun), and sometimes you get a puzzle book, and a lollipop. I liked this box also because it was simple. No-fuss and not expensive for a great monthly box. From one customer to another - try out this box, I wasn't disappointed and neither will you.
**5/5 stars across the board - thank you for a wonderful book box. I'm very happy. :)

Verified Purchase

Good box

Mar 11, 2021
Nicole M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's cute & the book sounds good

Verified Purchase

Gift for parents during Covid

Jan 10, 2021
Rebecca
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my parents. They are basically stuck in the house due to Covid and I hoped it would be a neat surprise. My mother does the harder word puzzles so I was looking for something challenging. They loved it! The book genre I chose was nonfiction and the December book is Little Solders by Lenora Chu and she said it’s a fascinating read.

Verified Purchase

Greatest

Jan 10, 2021
Sommer T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Amazing put together well! Buying again!!!

Verified Purchase

A+ box

Dec 28, 2020
B D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is, by far, one of the best boxes I have ever purchased. The value is phenomenal and the box is well curated. The Box is packaged well and shipped on time. I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Great Self & Sharing Gift

Dec 22, 2020
Susan G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was sent the incorrect book genre for December - two quick (yes, within 1 business day resolved) emails - and a replacement order was sent. I enjoy this subscription - and am on my 2nd year! this is a gift for me - however, I have shared many of these books with family - some months it's great for a 10 year old, and others for that kid from the 90s.. or a throwback to all us John Wayne fans. Great variety!

Verified Purchase

I approve

Oct 11, 2020
Winter B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the surprises of not knowing what's coming. It's a book I wouldn't of picked for myself but wouldn't snub and sounds very interesting so I'm excited to read. The brain teaser looks fun, I need to read the steps when I can focus. And the coloring pages weren't the average flowers with shapes which I LOVE about it. I can't wait for next month. Will probably keep this genre for Nov then go rom-com-ish or whatever the light hearted option is for Dec.

Verified Purchase

Awesome and unexpected!!

Jul 26, 2020
Robin W.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! I did not expect all the goodies in this box!! I thought 1 book and 1 active book! Amazing! I love it!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Box for Me-Time!

May 14, 2020
Abbie D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box today, and it is perfect for me! The word search book contains over 100 puzzles and lots of fun tidbits about John Wayne in its 200+ pages! I just now realized my activity book and romance novel are both “Duke” themed (was that on purpose?), which is awesome. The coloring book features illustrators of children’s books, and the pictures will be great fun to color! I’m already looking forward to my next box and seriously considering gifting a subscription to each of my sisters. And also, the hand-written note of “Happiness starts with you” just makes this box even better.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

May 11, 2020
Jodi M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a fun box!
The value on this box is crazy! A hardback novel, 2 activity books—big ones, a package of colored pencils, a bookmark and a lollipop! And I got it so fast! Signed up on a Thursday and it was on my porch on Saturday! 2 days!
I can’t wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

May 11, 2020
Angela Q.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really like this box! I love having a box that has different things for me to do. I like to color and really enjoy reading so this is definitely a good box for me. I can't wait to see what future boxes have in store for me!

Verified Purchase

Book Lover's Dream!

May 05, 2020
Amber B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! This went above and beyond my expectations! I was so excited to receive my first box, and now I am impatient to get my next one. It has a beautiful book I would definitely pick out in a store, a fun looking coloring book, and my favorite thing from the box- a hilarious lit lovers activity book. This is my new favorite mail!

Verified Purchase