Decrease stress and anxiety with monthly curated adult coloring and activity books.

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Coloring And Classics reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not too happy with the book

Jul 03, 2020
Rachel W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not happy with the first book that came at all. It’s not my kind of book that I would read. Very dry and boring.

Verified Purchase

Nice; only one minor glitch :)

May 20, 2020
Jon W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Was contacted by C&C and told next box will be corrected. I appreciate the response.

Received my first box today (ordered to get novels for me, coloring for my wife, and the rest to share).

It was a pretty cool box. My wife loves the coloring book and pencils, the activity book is pretty interesting, and the handwritten note (and lollipop!) were a great touch.

My only complaint (and the reduction of stars) was that I selected non-fiction as my genre and received a fiction book. I may try to give it a read, but I'm really a non-fiction fan.

Overall, though, a nice service. We bought 3 months so we're looking forward to the next two!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Mar 31, 2020
Jackie D.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really lovely box! The activity books are much better than I was expecting. At LEAST $10 each. The book itself, I have not read yet. It is a part of a series but not 100% canonical to the others. Also, seems like a detective story, which is disappointing considering I wanted horror, but we shall see. Overall, I'm pleased with the amount and quality for what I paid. Thank you! (Maybe a quick proof read of the personal message)

Verified Purchase

My Review

Mar 27, 2020
Mandy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked the coloring book and colored pencils. The book was not interesting and I don’t care for crossword puzzles. I prefer word search.

Verified Purchase

Incredible Customer Service

Jun 15, 2019
Doreen A.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A mistake was resolved within MINUTES (AND on a Saturday night). You can tell the company owners care about their customers and take great pride in their products.

I needed to update my review.
When I submitted this back in June, it was after I received two of the same package (thinking it was for two different months) and instead learned there was a duplicate subscription box mailed accidentally. You allowed me to keep it rather than return it, and I said I would keep them in my classroom in case I had a day when my students needed to relieve some anxiety.

Over this past weekend, my district suffered a tragic loss as one of our seniors passed away in a car accident. His classmates were unable to do anything in class today - they didn't talk, move; they cried quietly and stared into space.
I pulled apart the books (that did bother me - they are bound so beautifully) and handed out crayons. Being able to have some regression therapy was exactly what was needed for some of them. They began talking, sharing their art work with their friends (and hanging it on my walls!), and even smiling a little.

Thank you for allowing me to keep them. I believe things happen for a reason. I know now why I received that second box last June.

Thank you again.
Doreen

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Not so Classic

Jul 21, 2019
Megan R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coloring book and activity book are beautiful and I love them. The book was a little disappointing- the third in a trilogy? I'll give it a try anyway.

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Jul 21, 2019

Hi Megan,
Oh no! Apologies, we sent the wrong book! I'll have a new book shipped out to you tomorrow. Thank you for being a subscriber and for being so good natured!

This was a very nice box

Oct 31, 2019
Andrea C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had posted a review in which there was a misunderstanding - apparently there was a shipping mix up. But the quality of the books was wonderful and I enjoyed the dot to dot book and bird journal.

Verified Purchase

Love the books, damaged in transit

Jan 31, 2020
Ashley S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the novel, I received a dot to dot which I haven’t done in many years, I’m having so much fun with it, and a coloring book and colored pencils. Had an issue with shipping which I’m assuming happened after it left you guys, some kind of cleaner broke on my package in transit. The corners of the coloring book were stuck together, and the red tissue paper adhered to the back of the dot to dot book. The novel was somehow unscathed which I was very happy about. I had to throw the lollipop I received out because it had a lovely pine scent. 😆 I don’t assume this happens often, and the damage was minimal compared to what I thought it would be when I first saw the package, so I did not send a complaint or return to sender. I’m excited to see my next shipment because it looks like it was packaged very nicely initially!

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Jan 31, 2020

Hi Ashley, So sorry it was damaged in transit, I am happy to replace anything damaged for free. Please email our service address and we will send new titles toot-sweet!

Better than I expected

Jan 31, 2020
Joy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really like it except i think i picked wrong topic for book, I'm not in to politics at all. I chose non fiction thinking it wld be a story of a life experience. I am enjoying the coloring books but I thought I was supposed to get one coloring and one axtivity. Maybe next time.

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Classic is Classic!

Nov 28, 2019
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was impressive! I received a book that I had on my TBR list--so excited to read it! The Sibley Bird coloring book isn't really my thing, but the illustrations are gorgeous. I looking forward to playing with the Dot-to-Dot book. I was hoping to get the colored pencils, but it must have been added after I purchased the subscription. I'm really impressed with the quality and types of products, and am eagerly awaiting my next box, but it has been preparing for shipment for almost the entire month. I hope it wasn't overlooked. All in all, I'm very pleased and will most likely resub Thanks so very much!

Verified Purchase

Missing my pencil colors...

Nov 18, 2019
Holly S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality