Decrease stress and anxiety with monthly curated adult coloring and activity books.

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Coloring And Classics reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Please add Colored pencils to each box

Jul 09, 2020
Kathryn W.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the second month I received this box. I love the box but really wish it came with colored pencils and a sharpener each month. This is a great box for people stuck at home. I think a sharpener is also necessary to make the box feel more complete.
My first box felt so worth it. The box I received this month just felt like something was missing and I think it is the colored pencils. Many people are at home and can not leave their houses. It would be wonderful if each month a person could receive a complete box. A sharpener would just be a wonderful touch.

Verified Purchase

Happy

5 days ago
Melinda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was happy with everything in the box except for the John Wayne puzzle book. I’ve heard of him but I’m not an avid fan so the book won’t be very entertaining for me, other than that I love this box 🙂

Verified Purchase

First order

Jan 01, 2021
Marla J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Love the book, puzzle book is ok and the coloring book is good

Verified Purchase

Looking forward every month

Oct 09, 2020
Melinda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box contained more than I expected. Can't wait to see what's inside for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Classic is Classic!

Nov 28, 2019
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was impressive! I received a book that I had on my TBR list--so excited to read it! The Sibley Bird coloring book isn't really my thing, but the illustrations are gorgeous. I looking forward to playing with the Dot-to-Dot book. I was hoping to get the colored pencils, but it must have been added after I purchased the subscription. I'm really impressed with the quality and types of products, and am eagerly awaiting my next box, but it has been preparing for shipment for almost the entire month. I hope it wasn't overlooked. All in all, I'm very pleased and will most likely resub Thanks so very much!

Verified Purchase

Incredible Customer Service

Jun 15, 2019
Doreen A.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A mistake was resolved within MINUTES (AND on a Saturday night). You can tell the company owners care about their customers and take great pride in their products.
I needed to update my review.
When I submitted this back in June, it was after I received two of the same package (thinking it was for two different months) and instead learned there was a duplicate subscription box mailed accidentally. You allowed me to keep it rather than return it, and I said I would keep them in my classroom in case I had a day when my students needed to relieve some anxiety.
Over this past weekend, my district suffered a tragic loss as one of our seniors passed away in a car accident. His classmates were unable to do anything in class today - they didn't talk, move; they cried quietly and stared into space.
I pulled apart the books (that did bother me - they are bound so beautifully) and handed out crayons. Being able to have some regression therapy was exactly what was needed for some of them. They began talking, sharing their art work with their friends (and hanging it on my walls!), and even smiling a little.
Thank you for allowing me to keep them. I believe things happen for a reason. I know now why I received that second box last June.
Thank you again.
Doreen

Verified Purchase

WW2 and mothers

Oct 29, 2020
H G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The cratejoy site lists the subscription as $14 then when you bo to pay it changes to 16.99. Y'all might want to fix that. I got my 1st month and received a WW2 book , a coloring book for mothers and a level 4 word search book. This was curated for who? An 80 year old mother? I am not a mother, i wanted classic books not a recent WW2 story and well i guess the word search is ok. I don't even have a mother to give the coloring book to. The company had no way of knowing this info so I give them that. Still, most females don't read WW2 books and a colouring book devoted to mothers is a risky specific item. Basically this felt like they just grabbed random items off a clearance rack. I didn't keep anything so $20 w shipping is too much for things i could get in the clearance bin.
I would think the romance, fantasy genres would please more people. I prefer classics and it ends up by classics they mean a book written 4 years ago that didn't sell. I wil cancel but if i liked romance or fantasy this would be an excellent deal.

Coloring and Not so Classic

Jul 21, 2019
Megan R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coloring book and activity book are beautiful and I love them. The book was a little disappointing- the third in a trilogy? I'll give it a try anyway.

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Jul 21, 2019

Hi Megan,
Oh no! Apologies, we sent the wrong book! I'll have a new book shipped out to you tomorrow. Thank you for being a subscriber and for being so good natured!

This was a very nice box

Oct 31, 2019
Andrea C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had posted a review in which there was a misunderstanding - apparently there was a shipping mix up. But the quality of the books was wonderful and I enjoyed the dot to dot book and bird journal.

Verified Purchase

Not too happy with the book

Jul 03, 2020
Rachel W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not happy with the first book that came at all. It’s not my kind of book that I would read. Very dry and boring.

Verified Purchase

Nice; only one minor glitch :)

May 20, 2020
Jon W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Was contacted by C&C and told next box will be corrected. I appreciate the response.
Received my first box today (ordered to get novels for me, coloring for my wife, and the rest to share).
It was a pretty cool box. My wife loves the coloring book and pencils, the activity book is pretty interesting, and the handwritten note (and lollipop!) were a great touch.
My only complaint (and the reduction of stars) was that I selected non-fiction as my genre and received a fiction book. I may try to give it a read, but I'm really a non-fiction fan.
Overall, though, a nice service. We bought 3 months so we're looking forward to the next two!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Mar 31, 2020
Jackie D.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping