Adult Coloring Books, Adult Activity books and Hard Cover Books From Your Chosen Genre

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Coloring And Classics reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Incredible Customer Service

Oct 15, 2019
Doreen A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A mistake was resolved within MINUTES (AND on a Saturday night). You can tell the company owners care about their customers and take great pride in their products.

I needed to update my review.
When I submitted this back in June, it was after I received two of the same package (thinking it was for two different months) and instead learned there was a duplicate subscription box mailed accidentally. You allowed me to keep it rather than return it, and I said I would keep them in my classroom in case I had a day when my students needed to relieve some anxiety.

Over this past weekend, my district suffered a tragic loss as one of our seniors passed away in a car accident. His classmates were unable to do anything in class today - they didn't talk, move; they cried quietly and stared into space.
I pulled apart the books (that did bother me - they are bound so beautifully) and handed out crayons. Being able to have some regression therapy was exactly what was needed for some of them. They began talking, sharing their art work with their friends (and hanging it on my walls!), and even smiling a little.

Thank you for allowing me to keep them. I believe things happen for a reason. I know now why I received that second box last June.

Thank you again.
Doreen

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Not so Classic

Jul 21, 2019
Megan R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The coloring book and activity book are beautiful and I love them. The book was a little disappointing- the third in a trilogy? I'll give it a try anyway.

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Jul 21, 2019

Hi Megan,
Oh no! Apologies, we sent the wrong book! I'll have a new book shipped out to you tomorrow. Thank you for being a subscriber and for being so good natured!

Seller

Coloring and Classic is Classic!

Nov 28, 2019
Miriam G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was impressive! I received a book that I had on my TBR list--so excited to read it! The Sibley Bird coloring book isn't really my thing, but the illustrations are gorgeous. I looking forward to playing with the Dot-to-Dot book. I was hoping to get the colored pencils, but it must have been added after I purchased the subscription. I'm really impressed with the quality and types of products, and am eagerly awaiting my next box, but it has been preparing for shipment for almost the entire month. I hope it wasn't overlooked. All in all, I'm very pleased and will most likely resub Thanks so very much!

Verified Purchase

Missing my pencil colors...

Nov 18, 2019
Holly S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my first box except the description at cratejoy said I would receive colored pencils with my first order. I got the “in the shadow of Frankenstein” hardback a intricate dot to dot book and a cool field guide coloring book. It was pretty quick to ship which was awesome too. I wanted horror as my genre and I had not read this classic before so perfect. I was forced to decrease my score because of the missed items

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Nov 18, 2019

Hi Holly, I am so glad you loved your box. We literally just began including colored pencils in everyone's first order on Friday 11/15 so you must have subscribed just before we began placing them in the new subscriber's boxes. We will of course be happy to send you some! Thank you for subscribing and have a great week!

Seller

This was a very nice box

Oct 31, 2019
Andrea C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had posted a review in which there was a misunderstanding - apparently there was a shipping mix up. But the quality of the books was wonderful and I enjoyed the dot to dot book and bird journal.

Verified Purchase

Excited to try!

Sep 26, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really surprised at how fast my package arrived! I got a crossword puzzle book, a really beautiful coloring book and a novel. Although I asked for non-fiction, the book that I was sent (The Summer that Melted Everything) sounds like something I would enjoy! Really excited to dive into all of these!

Verified Purchase

Nice Coloring books

Sep 22, 2019
Doing M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really think this box has potential. I received 1 large coloring book with a vogue theme which is cool since I do fashion unboxings. 2 reasons I didn't rate the box a 5 is 1 I have 2 black dots on both ends of my book which appears to be marker. Also think it would be nice to include coloring utensils.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING coffee!!

Sep 21, 2019
Amanda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days