Coloring And Classics

by Coloring And Classics
Decrease stress and anxiety with monthly curated adult coloring and activity books.
162 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (162)

Fun while enduring a heat wave

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I am enjoying reading the book I received. I have begun coloring and I like the pencils I received. Also, I like the little touches, a lollipop and a magnetic bookmark. My cat particularly likes the cardboard box it came in.

Verified Purchase

Please add Colored pencils to each box

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn W.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is the second month I received this box. I love the box but really wish it came with colored pencils and a sharpener each month. This is a great box for people stuck at home. I think a sharpener is also necessary to make the box feel more complete.
My first box felt so worth it. The box I received this month just felt like something was missing and I think it is the colored pencils. Many people are at home and can not leave their houses. It would be wonderful if each month a person could receive a complete box. A sharpener would just be a wonderful touch.

Verified Purchase

Incredible Customer Service

Jun 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Doreen A.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

A mistake was resolved within MINUTES (AND on a Saturday night). You can tell the company owners care about their customers and take great pride in their products.
I needed to update my review.
When I submitted this back in June, it was after I received two of the same package (thinking it was for two different months) and instead learned there was a duplicate subscription box mailed accidentally. You allowed me to keep it rather than return it, and I said I would keep them in my classroom in case I had a day when my students needed to relieve some anxiety.
Over this past weekend, my district suffered a tragic loss as one of our seniors passed away in a car accident. His classmates were unable to do anything in class today - they didn't talk, move; they cried quietly and stared into space.
I pulled apart the books (that did bother me - they are bound so beautifully) and handed out crayons. Being able to have some regression therapy was exactly what was needed for some of them. They began talking, sharing their art work with their friends (and hanging it on my walls!), and even smiling a little.
Thank you for allowing me to keep them. I believe things happen for a reason. I know now why I received that second box last June.
Thank you again.
Doreen

Verified Purchase

No way to Cancel - Scam?

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Nicola B.
1 Review

I don't really have a problem with the box. However, I DO Have a problem with cratejoy. I signed up and prepaid for a year of the Coloring and Classics box. I'm still receiving it (and should through May 2022). However it is NOT showing up as a current account NOR do I have the ability to cancel it at the end of the term. I can't find a way to contact anyone at CrateJoy to have this fixed so that I can cancel it in the future, should I decide to (which I may need to, for budget reasons). I also checked Coloring and Classics and they say I don't have an account their, either. So I have no idea if this is a scam or what, but I'm very concerned at this point. I'd like someone at Cratejoy to contact me to let me know how to rectify this and get the info where it needs to be so I can cancel at the end of the term. I don't want to be paying every year if I don't end up wanting or needing the box when it is set to renew. I tried the chat and all I got were how to cancel subscriptions, how to gift subscriptions, and other stuff that isn't helpful. I can't cancel a subscription that isn't even showing up! I'd appreciate someone contacting me. And fixing this. Thanks!

Coloring and Not so Classic

Jul 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan R.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

The coloring book and activity book are beautiful and I love them. The book was a little disappointing- the third in a trilogy? I'll give it a try anyway.

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Jul 21, 2019

Hi Megan,
Oh no! Apologies, we sent the wrong book! I'll have a new book shipped out to you tomorrow. Thank you for being a subscriber and for being so good natured!

This was a very nice box

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

I had posted a review in which there was a misunderstanding - apparently there was a shipping mix up. But the quality of the books was wonderful and I enjoyed the dot to dot book and bird journal.

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Classics

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved the diversity and range of the coloring and puzzle books. The novels were very hit or miss. One of them was perfect! The other two were not my cup of tea.

Verified Purchase

Very cool idea

Feb 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I received my box and the book is fantastic! I can't put it down! There were a few issues with the shipping but customer service corrected it. The coloring book has heavy pages and is worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Sonja's review

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Sonja B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I really like it I love the coloring and maze book. The book they sent me to read tho I didn't like it wish I could have picked that myself.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Jan 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I was happy with everything in the box except for the John Wayne puzzle book. I’ve heard of him but I’m not an avid fan so the book won’t be very entertaining for me, other than that I love this box 🙂

Verified Purchase

First order

Jan 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Marla J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Love the book, puzzle book is ok and the coloring book is good

Verified Purchase

Looking forward every month

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

This box contained more than I expected. Can't wait to see what's inside for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Classic is Classic!

Nov 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My first box was impressive! I received a book that I had on my TBR list--so excited to read it! The Sibley Bird coloring book isn't really my thing, but the illustrations are gorgeous. I looking forward to playing with the Dot-to-Dot book. I was hoping to get the colored pencils, but it must have been added after I purchased the subscription. I'm really impressed with the quality and types of products, and am eagerly awaiting my next box, but it has been preparing for shipment for almost the entire month. I hope it wasn't overlooked. All in all, I'm very pleased and will most likely resub Thanks so very much!

Verified Purchase

Not too happy with the book

Jul 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I am not happy with the first book that came at all. It’s not my kind of book that I would read. Very dry and boring.

Verified Purchase

Nice; only one minor glitch :)

May 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jon W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Update: Was contacted by C&C and told next box will be corrected. I appreciate the response.
Received my first box today (ordered to get novels for me, coloring for my wife, and the rest to share).
It was a pretty cool box. My wife loves the coloring book and pencils, the activity book is pretty interesting, and the handwritten note (and lollipop!) were a great touch.
My only complaint (and the reduction of stars) was that I selected non-fiction as my genre and received a fiction book. I may try to give it a read, but I'm really a non-fiction fan.
Overall, though, a nice service. We bought 3 months so we're looking forward to the next two!

Verified Purchase

Very Nice!

Mar 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie D.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Really lovely box! The activity books are much better than I was expecting. At LEAST $10 each. The book itself, I have not read yet. It is a part of a series but not 100% canonical to the others. Also, seems like a detective story, which is disappointing considering I wanted horror, but we shall see. Overall, I'm pleased with the amount and quality for what I paid. Thank you! (Maybe a quick proof read of the personal message)

Verified Purchase

My Review

Mar 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mandy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I really liked the coloring book and colored pencils. The book was not interesting and I don’t care for crossword puzzles. I prefer word search.

Verified Purchase

Love the books, damaged in transit

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I love the novel, I received a dot to dot which I haven’t done in many years, I’m having so much fun with it, and a coloring book and colored pencils. Had an issue with shipping which I’m assuming happened after it left you guys, some kind of cleaner broke on my package in transit. The corners of the coloring book were stuck together, and the red tissue paper adhered to the back of the dot to dot book. The novel was somehow unscathed which I was very happy about. I had to throw the lollipop I received out because it had a lovely pine scent. 😆 I don’t assume this happens often, and the damage was minimal compared to what I thought it would be when I first saw the package, so I did not send a complaint or return to sender. I’m excited to see my next shipment because it looks like it was packaged very nicely initially!

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Jan 31, 2020

Hi Ashley, So sorry it was damaged in transit, I am happy to replace anything damaged for free. Please email our service address and we will send new titles toot-sweet!

Better than I expected

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Joy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I really like it except i think i picked wrong topic for book, I'm not in to politics at all. I chose non fiction thinking it wld be a story of a life experience. I am enjoying the coloring books but I thought I was supposed to get one coloring and one axtivity. Maybe next time.

Verified Purchase

Missing my pencil colors...

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly S.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I loved my first box except the description at cratejoy said I would receive colored pencils with my first order. I got the “in the shadow of Frankenstein” hardback a intricate dot to dot book and a cool field guide coloring book. It was pretty quick to ship which was awesome too. I wanted horror as my genre and I had not read this classic before so perfect. I was forced to decrease my score because of the missed items

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Nov 18, 2019

Hi Holly, I am so glad you loved your box. We literally just began including colored pencils in everyone's first order on Friday 11/15 so you must have subscribed just before we began placing them in the new subscriber's boxes. We will of course be happy to send you some! Thank you for subscribing and have a great week!

Excited to try!

Sep 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days

I was really surprised at how fast my package arrived! I got a crossword puzzle book, a really beautiful coloring book and a novel. Although I asked for non-fiction, the book that I was sent (The Summer that Melted Everything) sounds like something I would enjoy! Really excited to dive into all of these!

Verified Purchase

Nice Coloring books

Sep 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I really think this box has potential. I received 1 large coloring book with a vogue theme which is cool since I do fashion unboxings. 2 reasons I didn't rate the box a 5 is 1 I have 2 black dots on both ends of my book which appears to be marker. Also think it would be nice to include coloring utensils.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING coffee!!

Sep 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

The coffee is AMAZING!! I colored 2 pictures right away last night and I plan on starting the book tonight. The box did come in damaged, and the bag of coffee was pretty smashed up though. Thankfully, the books were not damaged! Interested to see what the next box contains, hopefully some seasonal items!!!

Verified Purchase
Coloring And Classics said...Sep 21, 2019

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so sorry your box was damaged, I promise it didn't leave our warehouse that way! Please email us if any of the contents were damaged in anyway, we are happy to replace it immediately.

First box

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sami S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

Loved my first box!

Verified Purchase

Good first box

Jul 09, 2019
Overall
Curation
Carolhorwath
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

Excited about my first box! The book is my kinda book (historical mystery) and the Bohemian coloring book is exactly what I can use myself and bring to my therapy office for waiting clients.

Verified Purchase