Coloring And Classics

by Coloring And Classics
Decrease stress and anxiety with monthly curated adult coloring and activity books.
159 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Coloring And Classics reviewsReviews

Write a Review
159

This box makes me a better person

Mar 11, 2020
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

C&C always sends high quality products in sturdy packages on a reliable schedule. I have the horror subscription (I think), and the books are on the literary side, from big publishers. Most of the books are written by men, but when I mentioned the skewed ratio, my very next shipment included a new-to-me female author. The coloring and activity books are much more varied than what I can find for myself. I can't always finish an activity book before the next one arrives (they usually send two!), but even that's great because I've got a nice selection of books to give as gifts. Often, little extras are included, like lollipops or inspirational cards (nothing religious, only positivity). I'm very happy I treated myself to this box.

Verified Purchase

Great second box

Mar 07, 2020
Ariana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my second box..and review. The first box I received, one of the coloring books was damaged. I was immediately contact by the seller who promptly sent a replacement. The second box came in great condition and I really like the books that were included. My favorite is the activity book, A Lit Lover's Activity Book. I am so excited and obsessed with it. Thank you for making a great experience

Verified Purchase

Coloring and Classics

Mar 03, 2020
Pamela Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleased with the selection. The book(mystery) sounds interesting- it deals with the electrification of America and is based on lawsuits involving Thomas Edison. The coloring book was Rainforest Escape-nice pictures and excellent quality paper but the real surprise was the book of crossword puzzles not too easy and contained many up-to-date references and clever wordplay. With a handwritten welcome note and quote, coloring pencils, and a lollipop and lip balm sample how can you go wrong!

Verified Purchase

Incredible value

Feb 29, 2020
Lynnette C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was quite surprised with this box. The value of everything inside totaled just over $50. All of the books were of high quality. I especially appreciated the hand written note that was included. I think it says alot about this company, striving to connect with and please its customers, by taking the extra time to write out a message by hand. I definitely reccomend this to anyone who enjoys a good book and some creativity. I am so excited and cant wait to see what comes next!

Verified Purchase

A must have boxed

Feb 05, 2020
Karrie C.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic service. Dan is amazing. Giving this as a gift and I had placed the wrong address for it. Dan was quick in responding to help me correct this.

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Feb 05, 2020
Amy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box shipped very fast. I chose horror for first one but switched to mystery for my next box. The products are high quality and packed very nicely. I got dot to dot, coloring book and horror book. Looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Mostly Great Product!

Jan 28, 2020
Derek D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am amazed how quickly the box shipped! The coloring/activity books are fun to do, and the horror novel is rather recent, which was a surprise to me! I originally planned on keeping the subscription, as I wanted more horror novels on my bookshelf. I am looking forward to seeing what's in store for me next month. The only issue is that when the colored pencils arrived, the box was damaged and had spilled. Thankfully, I did have tape handy, but it would have been great to have a sturdy box for the pencils.

Verified Purchase

Fast response to problems.

Jan 11, 2020
Donna M.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the subscription overall.Except as soon as I receive my new box you charge me for the next one. On the next day. They corrected the problem immediately issued a refund.. AndI would continue to subscribe in the future.!

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Ever!!!!

Jan 10, 2020
Helen P.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far the best subscription box I've ever gotten. I tried it out to see if I liked it and I will be signing up for a years subscription. Everything is high quality. No coloring or puzzle books that are cheaply made and fall apart. The books are a great way to find titles you may have missed, or would not have thought of. The curation of novels in your chosen genre is spot on. If you are considering this box, don't hesitate. Get it now!

Verified Purchase

Lord the box!!!!!!

Jan 09, 2020
Julie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it!!! It just took too long to get it’ll

Verified Purchase

Great for readers & coloring enthusiasts

Dec 28, 2019
Martha J.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice box. The books are very good quality and content. Their customer service is awesome too.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 20, 2019
Nicolehebbeln G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my first shipment. Actual books to keep my focus and just a great price for quality

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Subscription!

Dec 18, 2019
Bobbie S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box for so many reasons! The value is incredible. One high quality hardback novel, a puzzle/activity book, and a coloring book. First shipment contains a set of colored pencils, This shipment also contained a handwritten note and a small lollipop. I just really love the variety without a hefty price tag. I would recommend this box to anyone who likes to do different types of activities but doesn't want a lot of fluff or trinkets.

Verified Purchase

Totally Impressed

Dec 17, 2019
Kenneth D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I obviously haven't utilized any of my box yet as it just was delivered two hours ago, but I'm so ridiculously impressed by how my first box was assembled that I want everyone to know how great it was.
The handwritten quote was a great surprise and I'm so excited to start reading my book (nonfiction selection...about Russia) that I never would have bought myself but totally intrigued by, so I'm very happy.
I thought this would have been a one-off thing for me, but I already can't wait for next month to arrive. Thanks so much for this. This is my first subscription box ever and I'm glad I chose this one!

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Oct 19, 2019
Debra T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. Looking at each book brings a smile to my face.
I got my second box and it’s as wonderful as the first.

Verified Purchase

Coloring And Classics

Nov 09, 2019
Brandee S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have never ordered any kind of "crate/surprise" box before. I was really intrigued by this title " Coloring & Classics" thinking "this one fits me.
Now I am in my 40's battling depression so coloring & reading are my go to's!!!! Perfect fit here!
I got this great box within 10 days, I opened it up ( neat box too) & LOVED everything in there! There was a very nice hard cover "on the edge of your seat mystery/thriller" ( worth $27.00), a fantastic hard covered/easel like bird coloring book, & an adult activity book , to hard for little ones to do.
I am extremely impressed with my Coloring & Classics box for $ 14.00 a month. You honestly can't get a better deal than this. Give this great box a try! You won't be sorry. You'll just be waiting to see " What's in the next package??"
Brandee S.

Verified Purchase

Good quality and content

Nov 07, 2019
J Y.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm really pleased with my first box. I received a hard cover book from an author that's new to me. It's in my chosen genre and it looks really interesting. I also received a great quality hard cover coloring book with great illustrations. Lastly, I received a connect the numbers drawing book. Would recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome awesome awesome!!!

Oct 04, 2019
Emily B.
10 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is amazing!!! I did not get an activity book, but I got 4 small coloring books and a large one which I absolutely love!!! So worth the money and I plan to try this one out again!!!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING BOX!

Sep 14, 2019
Paula J.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my second box and I'm so amazed! I received coloring books and a book to read. This will not only keep me busy for hours, but they are so awesome to color! Completely love this box! I can't wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Sep 09, 2019
Heather G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just recieved my first of 3 boxes, I loved this box. The book is definitely one I will read and the activity and coloring book are so awesome! Great box for the money!

Verified Purchase

First box is great!

Sep 09, 2019
Cassie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box and I am very happy! I'm a few chapters into the book (horror genre) and so far, so good. The coloring book is very nice and the puzzle book is a crossword book for lefties; and even though I'm a "righty" it's been very enjoyable! I didn't get the self-help flash card but that's a new thing for them so it may come in the next box. I am so excited about this box and can't wait to get the next one! (It arrived sooner than the tracking date given which was a definite bonus!) Oh, btw, their Facebook page has some motivational and funny posts. I will be recommending this box to friends.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased!

Jul 23, 2019
Denise P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box recently and so far I'm very happy! Great quality and interesting books. If it continues at this high quality, I will definitely renew!

Verified Purchase

Mystery and maize

Jun 16, 2019
Karen A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a great item to get in mail. Love love love it

Verified Purchase

Great value and high quality

Jun 13, 2019
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I selected the wrong genre when I ordered; however, I am kind of glad I did. I contacted them and they quickly informed me they will be changing it for me. We will see what book they send next month. The book they sent me this month is one I have never heard of and I can't wait to read it. The activity book was a dot to dot book and very high quality. The coloring book is beautiful and also high quality. The book alone was worth the price and I can't wait until next month.

Verified Purchase

Best box ever

Jun 13, 2019
Mary J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

OMG much better than anticipated wow i love this and can not wait until next month Whoohooo

Verified Purchase