Comic Crate

Comic Crate

by ComicCrate
#1 comic book subscription box! You choose the rating: All-Ages, Teen, or TeenPLUS.

Plans as low as

$24.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (22)

Comics make a comeback in our family!

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darlene V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My 12 year old really enjoys his comics - and his 15 year old sister has taken a liking to them as well! The folks as Comic Crate were responsive in changing the selections when they weren't quiet what we were looking for in the beginning and have switched things up as we gone along based on our feedback.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift!

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha L.
1 Review
1 Picture

Comic crate was a wonderful gift I was able to share with my Godson and his older brother. Such a great way to connect, receive gifts in the mail and encourage Fun reading!!!
Thank you Comic Crate for helping build some wonderful memories in 2020 and beyond. Samantha

Great gift!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was looking for a unique Christmas gift for my 13 year old son, and I am so glad I found Comic Crate. My son looks forward to his monthly shipment and has really enjoyed ALL of the books he has received. No complaints at all!

Verified Purchase

Comicbook Noob

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Via T.
1 Review

We love this subscription! This box introduced comics to my daughter. At first, she wasn’t into it. But at some point (thanks to the variety), I now can’t pry her from reading or writing comics.

Age appropriate comics to your house!

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Great crate. We get the G rated comic pack and my boys age 7&11 love them. We have been getting them for several years

Verified Purchase

Great product. Great price.

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rene K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My granddaughter waits for her monthly Crate joy package with great anticipation. It makes me a very popular Grammy!

Verified Purchase

Just order this - it's so worth it!

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We ordered ComicCrate for our niece who was having a hard time reading but really enjoyed comic books. She now has been reading like crazy and gets so excited for her package to show up every month. There are always a good range of comics for her to keep her interested. I love that you can specify an age range and what they like in general. Customer service has been great and absolutely no issues with shipping. I highly recommend this as a fun gift for any kid/ tween/teen in your life.

Verified Purchase

Keeps him interested in reading

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Diana W.
1 Review

These books helped my 7 year old grandson keep interested in learning to read and comprehend what he was reading. It was a breakthrough for him as he was struggling with reading during the virtual learning.

No Brainer

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea A.
1 Review

Both of my kids have Dyslexia and have struggled to find reading enjoyable. Comics have totally helped! They (ages 10 and 13) get so excited about their Comic Crates when they arrive monthly! Every month I have the opportunity to tell them (the comic crate folks) what my kids liked and did not-- and when I take the time to do so.... they TOTALLY listen and our next "crates" show it. What I thought would be a 3 month subscription has turned into a 2 yr addiction in my house. SIGN UP, your only regret will be that you need to find comic book storage. ;)

Teacher AND Parent Approved!

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liz E.
1 Review

My students AND my child really loved getting this subscription! Each box felt like Christmas morning and the customer service was excellent! Thanks for sharing the wonderful world of comics with a new generation!

Great Gift!

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trent G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Perfect for our 10 year old nephew. Super easy to gift with easy shipping.

Verified Purchase

Teen boy

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audrey B.
1 Review

Interesting choice being sent. I hope we get the whole series of the ones thes are.

Love it!

Sep 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We have been getting ComicCrate for my now 11 year old daughter for 2 years and it has been fantastic. She loves Comics, and this not only provides a great, hand-picked variety but also gives her something creative to read and improve her literacy. We love it!

Verified Purchase

Subscribe with confidence

May 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy F.
20 Reviews
3 Pictures
33 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Got my 11 year old son a gift box to try out during the pandemic when he was isolated. He liked it so more we have done a subscription. Great box, shop with confidence!

Verified Purchase

Thanks, ComicCrate!

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

What an incredible service. Gene & Pam regularly find interesting comic books that keep my four-year-old enthralled. They've been attentive to the things we like, and the included feedback card is a great way to let them know. We've been delighted to find both new gems, approachable mainstream series, and some old classics that keep us all entertained. These have been a lifesaver over the past year and every new "Comic Crate Night" is a big deal in the house, and a taste of what Wednesdays will be like for a long time coming :)

Verified Purchase

Great box

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberlee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

We had a small issue and Pam was very quick to make it right. Overall it is a great box that my daughter loves. I feel that the producers of this box genuinely care not only about the product they put out but about having top notch customer service as well.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Selection & Customer Service

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sean V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Excellent service and Gene & Pam (owners) are wonderful and provide great customer service. My goddaughter loves her comic subscription!!

Verified Purchase

Great for promoting reading!

Mar 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori D.
1 Review

My kids love comic crate.

Nice selection, low price

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jewlz N.
2 Reviews

Loved this crate!

Top pick!!!

Jul 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cortney D.
3 Reviews

Great for reluctant readers, to super hero fans, to anyone who likes recieving fun and cool things in the mail. This is a major hit with my 4 girls! We have several subscription boxes we recieve monthly, and this by far gets the most use, and is in their top 3 picks! The company is very communicative and helps facilitate any changes of comics that better fit your needs. Thanks comiccrate!

Best of Two Worlds

Feb 02, 2019
Overall
Jeanne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My son loves getting mail and I was trying to find ways to make him enjoy reading- ComicCrate is perfect. In the first box (well every box) there is a postcard so kids can give their feedback too- also a great/fun educational tool. My son explained what he liked and didn't like- he didn't like Power Rangers- and ComicCrate responded AND they also made sure the next box was updated to match his interests.
So worth the money to see his excitement each month when ComicCrate arrives in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Great for adventurous young readers!

Oct 16, 2018
Overall
David D.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I took a shot in the dark, hoping that this comic box would be something that my daughter would take to and have been pleasantly surprised. After two boxes coming almost immediately after being charged, the boxes have proven to be great quality and you get more than your money's worth in each shipment. She now has a great collection of comics, which will keep her busy when (and if) she ever gets burnt out on YouTube videos! ;-)

Verified Purchase