6 current comics at the rating YOU choose: G, PG+, or Teen! Fast, free shipping on every Crate.

Plans as low as $24.92 / month

ComicCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Love it!

2 days ago
Nichole S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been getting ComicCrate for my now 11 year old daughter for 2 years and it has been fantastic. She loves Comics, and this not only provides a great, hand-picked variety but also gives her something creative to read and improve her literacy. We love it!

Verified Purchase

Subscribe with confidence

May 21, 2020
Wendy F.
25 Reviews
3 Pictures
31 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my 11 year old son a gift box to try out during the pandemic when he was isolated. He liked it so more we have done a subscription. Great box, shop with confidence!

Verified Purchase

Incredible Crate for Young Readers!

Apr 08, 2020
Joshua D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son started getting into comic books after seeing some at the Library. He's only three, but he's thrilled by the selection that ComicCrate offers, he's excited to read them, and he's really looking forward to each new crate. Being able to pick comics that are appropriate for little kids and feature both familiar and new characters has been tremendous for getting him to try new things and he's really taken with it. Thanks, ComicCrate!

Verified Purchase

Great for adventurous young readers!

Oct 16, 2018
David D.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I took a shot in the dark, hoping that this comic box would be something that my daughter would take to and have been pleasantly surprised. After two boxes coming almost immediately after being charged, the boxes have proven to be great quality and you get more than your money's worth in each shipment. She now has a great collection of comics, which will keep her busy when (and if) she ever gets burnt out on YouTube videos! ;-)

Verified Purchase

Great box

Mar 21, 2020
Kimberlee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had a small issue and Pam was very quick to make it right. Overall it is a great box that my daughter loves. I feel that the producers of this box genuinely care not only about the product they put out but about having top notch customer service as well.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Selection & Customer Service

Mar 21, 2020
Sean V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent service and Gene & Pam (owners) are wonderful and provide great customer service. My goddaughter loves her comic subscription!!

Verified Purchase

Best of Two Worlds

Feb 02, 2019
Jeanne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My son loves getting mail and I was trying to find ways to make him enjoy reading- ComicCrate is perfect. In the first box (well every box) there is a postcard so kids can give their feedback too- also a great/fun educational tool. My son explained what he liked and didn't like- he didn't like Power Rangers- and ComicCrate responded AND they also made sure the next box was updated to match his interests.
So worth the money to see his excitement each month when ComicCrate arrives in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Great for promoting reading!

Mar 22, 2020
Lori D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids love comic crate.

Nice selection, low price

Mar 21, 2020
Jewlz N.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this crate!

Top pick!!!

Jul 28, 2019
Cortney D.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great for reluctant readers, to super hero fans, to anyone who likes recieving fun and cool things in the mail. This is a major hit with my 4 girls! We have several subscription boxes we recieve monthly, and this by far gets the most use, and is in their top 3 picks! The company is very communicative and helps facilitate any changes of comics that better fit your needs. Thanks comiccrate!

Buying Options