A Comic Book mystery box perfect for the seasoned AND new pop culture collector!


Plans as low as $17.99 / month

ComicBoxer reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Stuff never came

4 days ago
Grant P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It hasn’t arrived. Where is it?

Verified Purchase

January Box

Jan 22, 2020
Cortney D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved the comics but would also like something geared toward older children/preteen boys. He is 13.

Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Haven’t received anything.

Jan 21, 2020
William B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve contacted the seller and you. Nothing received back. Totally wrong as this was a Christmas present.

Verified Purchase

ComicBoxer impossible to contact

Oct 19, 2019
Catherine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started a six month subscription service May 1, 2019, which would end this month (6th Month October) and would be auto-renewed by the 15th of the following month if not canceled. This is documented and stated clearly in the first welcome email address following signing up for the subscription. However, this did not happen instead they shipped out my 6th box from my original subscription and charged me for another 6 months an entire month early before what's stated in their welcome email. So even if I planned to cancel on the 15th of October and not renew they already had my money. Their welcome email also states I can cancel anytime, in addition, to clearly stating auto-renewal would occur the 15th of the following month after the original subscription ended. Now I am trying to get a refund for the new 6 month subscription I do not want and can't contact anyone on any of the email addresses linked to Comicboxer. I am unemployed on top of everything and my bank account took a hit because of an early renewal that should not have occurred if it happened in November as stated in the welcome email I would eat it but this did not happened.

Verified Purchase

Extremely disappointed.

Oct 07, 2019
Chaitali M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Absolutely terrible customer service. Communication is seriously lacking. I haven't received any of the boxes that I paid for yet so cannot comment on the quality of products or curation. If I ever do receive any of the boxes, I will update the ratings for those categories. However, until then it is 0 in every area.

Update: I had to request CrateJoy to intervene and get the issue resolved. They were very prompt and helpful. I cannot say the same of these guys. I would suggest keeping away from them.

Verified Purchase

Big disappointment (they got it fixed)

Oct 14, 2019
Jet2321
1 Review
Overall
Shipping

ordered a package in july 8 now its september 3 didn't get it yet and customer service is ignoring me for some reason (i want my money back)

update: they reached out to me and fixed it

Where are my comics?

Jun 16, 2018
Jessica Q.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Bought this subscription for my husband in April and nothing yet in June. Insanely ridiculous. Give us our money back.

Verified Purchase

Jan 23, 2019
Brandi K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Son loved them

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription Box

Jul 12, 2019
Adam J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The comics are always great, a monthly treat. A lot of autographs, variant covers, & #1s! A+

Verified Purchase

Son's Birthday

May 31, 2019
Sara C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my son's birthdayand her was over the moon. There was an Authenticated Autographed Black Panther and he about died. I couldn't be happier with this product.

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2019
Tyler M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very pleased with the comics I got, well put together and I got a authentic signed comic which I thought was pretty sweet. They are packaged so nice I don’t even want to read the damn things . Looking forward to the next box

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Really happy with the comics I got in my box.

Verified Purchase

Nice box.

Jun 15, 2018
Caroline L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

No problems.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
David S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Awesome #ComicBoxer. And I love too #Stadium Comics with the Unboxing videos.Great Job.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Landon T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is by far my favorite subscription box. Loving the one for this month!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shaun T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

so far im loving it, fantastic box filled with great books. its definitely a keeper for me.

Verified Purchase