Comic Mystery Box

Comic Mystery Box

by Comic Mystery Box
Get a box of 15 collector's comics with fast, free shipping! Request your favorite characters!!

Plans as low as

$28.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (109)

Love this mystery box

Jul 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber S.
1 Review

Amazing blend of comics. Seller puts a lot of thought into each box and you get big name comics.

Amazing value

Jul 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Malala L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Fantastic value and packaged with care.

Verified Purchase

Best comic mystery box

Jun 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

I absolutely loved this box! I asked for specific characters and I got them. Also fast shipping. I got over what I paid for. Thank you so much, I will be purchasing again in the future!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jul 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Great picks, listened to my suggestions

Verified Purchase

Don't have it yet.

Jul 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lawrence G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days

Was supposed to be shipped within 2-3 days. It's now been 5 days and it's still being prepared for shipment with no estimated date. Can't give a true review until we see it.

Verified Purchase

Let Down - buyer beware

Jun 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3 month subscription for my husband for Valentines Day, he loves comic books. He received his first box and really enjoyed the comics that he received. He also received his second box. The third box he has yet to receive and when I check my orders it states preparing order. While my husband enjoyed the two boxes that he received, he keeps asking me when the third box is going to come and asking me am I sure that I did a 3 month subscription. I cannot recommend purchasing from this company even with my husband being happy with the first two boxes. I would like to think that it is an oversight on the companies behalf but, until my husband receives what I paid for, I cannot in good faith recommend this to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Best Comic Mystery Box I've Found

Apr 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Timothy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

At first I was a bit disappointed that the comics were not bagged and boarded, BUT the condition of these books are STILL TOP QUALITY. I have only had two boxes so far, but they are fantastic. There are other more expensive comic mystery boxes out there that offer way less. This is quality AND quantity in one. We did an unboxing on our Youtube channel at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EQxG7ckG1k and you can see how great everything is about this box.

Verified Purchase

Comic book shipment

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
1 Review

everything was fine , I enjoyed the selection and the delivery was on schedule

Mystery comics did not disappoint.

Apr 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scott B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Extremely happy with my comic mystery box purchase. Have the 15 for $30 subscription. I was able to request mostly Marvel and that’s exactly what they sent. Great mix of #1’s, 90’s, 2000’s and currents. Value was about twice what I paid.

Verified Purchase

Mystery Comic Box

May 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Garrett R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

was awesome and team is great and responsive

Verified Purchase

Could be better

May 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dan O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I liked my first box a little better than this one. Had more main characters from marvel and dc. I prefer marvel a little more to DC. This box had more secondary character and independent comics than I would have preferred to receive.

Verified Purchase

Issues Made Right

May 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adriana G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

**EDIT: After I posted my review, I received an email regarding my order. I was told they would ship the third box plus one for free because of the issues I had. I'm impressed with this response and thankful they saw my review and made moves to fix the issue. They quickly made the right the issue and that is great customer service. (I'm going to leave my original review as it stands as it shows the full experience.)**
I bought this for my nephew as a Christmas gift because he loves comics. He was happy with the first box, which was delivered on time. The second box wasn't delivered until I contacted the company and asked where it was. They said there was an "error on their end and they had immediately sent the second box" and "I could request the third box to be shipped at any time". I immediately requested the third box be shipped because, at that point, it was well past when the box should have been delivered. That was more than a month ago and I have heard NOTHING. I am incredibly disappointed and will absolutely NOT be ordering from them in the future. Buyer Beware - you may not get what you paid for!!

Verified Purchase

Which Came First? A Nudge or Shipping?

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martin M.
1 Review

My review is mixed. Although I am thankful for the gift and for receiving comics, I did feel a bit put out when I had to inquire from the distributor when the next crate would come. Within hours after my inquiry, I received notice of shipping information. Is it a coincidence that my email and the shipping confirmation came within hours of each other? Maybe. Maybe not.
I have one more monthly distribution from Cratejoy. I am hopeful that I will not have to prompt a delivery with an email.

Worth every penny.

Mar 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great comics, and the communication and service is fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Good

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Branden M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Very good, on time and friendly.

Verified Purchase

Comic lover approved!

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Got this for my husband for Christmas and he loved it!! Thoughtfully curated with some number one issues that sparked his interest in new series which h us cool. Great quality comics in fantastic condition.

Verified Purchase

5 stars

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alan B.
1 Review

I am so excited to be able to get magazines in such pristine condition and various titles/wriers/artists.

A great way to do comic books.

Jan 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days

I enjoy any comics. Especially ones I've never read or seen before. I thought this subscription would be a great way to get into reading some I've never have before. I was correct in considering this. It is a great way to do comics.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Comic Box

Jan 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nathan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

This box is awesome! Im always excited to recieve my comics and they are always in amazing quality and a good mix.

Verified Purchase

Loving it!

Feb 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days

I got this for my boyfriend and he loves it!

Verified Purchase

Amazing service.

Feb 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie S.
1 Review

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY.

First month haul

Feb 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nick M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Awesome! As someone who just wants to dip my toes back into comics this was great!

Verified Purchase

slow to ship

Mar 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Boxes themselves are fine as far as content & quality. Receiver of gift enjoyed the boxes. Issue is shipping.1st month of 3 shipped right away after ordering. 2nd month I had to contact seller bc it was end of month and hadn't received tracking # or the box. Month 3 has come and gone and it is the 6th day of the next month and no tracking # or box yet. A little communication goes a long way if there is an issue preventing seller from shipping, a simple email to apologize/say you're not forgotten/things are behind type thing makes a world of difference as far as customer service.

Verified Purchase

Top notch comics and amazing condition !

Nov 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan C.
1 Review

I have been receiving this mystery box for a little while now and every month it has blown away all expectations. Amazing selection of comics and all of them are always in top notch condition. Highly recommend this to all fans of comic books.

Comic Subscription

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elicia Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I bought a comic subscription for my husband so that he could regain his love for comics and he has truly enjoyed receiving it each month. He looks forward to seeing what is included and sharing them with our son.

Verified Purchase