Comic Mystery Box

Comic Mystery Box

by Comic Mystery Box
Get a box of 15 collector's comics with fast, free shipping! Request your favorite characters!!

Plans as low as

$28.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (109)

Comic book shipment

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
1 Review

everything was fine , I enjoyed the selection and the delivery was on schedule

Which Came First? A Nudge or Shipping?

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martin M.
1 Review

My review is mixed. Although I am thankful for the gift and for receiving comics, I did feel a bit put out when I had to inquire from the distributor when the next crate would come. Within hours after my inquiry, I received notice of shipping information. Is it a coincidence that my email and the shipping confirmation came within hours of each other? Maybe. Maybe not.
I have one more monthly distribution from Cratejoy. I am hopeful that I will not have to prompt a delivery with an email.

Ok could be better

May 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Summer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days

I really liked the comics that were chosen except I'm a really big fan of the flash and didn't get any that had any that to do with him but I still really like the comics that I received. When my package was delivered tho it was put in the mailbox that's too small so it was extremely difficult to get out causing me to cut myself.

Verified Purchase

Review

Sep 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaden C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I like this loot box, but I can't seem to figure out how to customize it

Verified Purchase

Not bad at all so far

Jul 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lexia V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

It was good, so far I trying different ones so far this one I may return too especially if I can get things more I like. This first one I did not see a way to suggest things I want so I just got something some is good tho so I am not disappointed 100% I will post more about this on my blog once I read the comics =3 for now I will check other services and return to this one if it's the better of the few.

Verified Purchase

Great Boxes!!!

Jun 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luis F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my second 3 month subscription and I am very happy with the comics. Had an issue with damage to a box due to shipping and they took it upon themselves to rectify the issue. They stand behind their product and I really appreciate it. I would highly recommend this box for those looking to buy a mystery box and definitely to those trying new to comic book collecting.

Verified Purchase

Good Comic selection

Aug 18, 2018
Overall
David M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I liked the first delivery of comics they sent. It would be nice though to notify when sending monthly package out. Otherwise love the service and selection.

Verified Purchase

Fast shipping okay books

Jul 19, 2018
Overall
Scott O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I received my order after only 3 days which is awesome. When buying the package I selected dc and marvel as my favorite and picked my favorite characters. There was only 4 and the rest of the book titles I never really heard of. I did get a venom 1 and venom was on my list. Not a bad value overall just wish there was more titles in it I liked.

Verified Purchase

Mar 31, 2018
Overall
Tim R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I have received 2 months worth of this subscription and I love it! The one and only thing that I am bummed about is that they are not all bagged and boarded. They come in a well sealed priority mail box, and they are bagged, but having them boarded would add that extra protection in shipment.

Verified Purchase