Hand-Picked Monthly Comics Club - Marvel, DC, & Superhero Stories

by Comics Club
7
Get 5 hand-picked comic books delivered to your door each month

Plans as low as

£12.50 GBP / month

Buying Options

Reviews (7)

Box #3 review

Aug 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fabio R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

What can I say the Order arrived on date as promised a variety of comics from dc,Marval and independent came in it all in more or less prestige condition could not be happier slowly building a collection

Verified Purchase

Good comics!

Feb 18, 2019
Overall
Maddison B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Shipping was a little slow for the first box. Yet the second one shipped quickly. They changed up how they ship so it's much faster! :) The comics that were picked look interesting, most of them being more popular titles. Pricing for what you get is pretty good.

Verified Purchase
Comics Club said...Nov 12, 2019

Hi Maddison,
Thanks for the review. Since you've posted, we've moved our operations back to Glasgow, so shipping happens on the first Friday of the month. No delays in this place no more!
Appreciate the feedback, and hope to have you with us again soon :)
Peter

Fraud

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have paid twice and haven’t received anything. Seller won’t respond to my emails.

Verified Purchase
Comics Club said...Nov 12, 2019

Hi Lisa,
Thanks for the review. Since you've posted, we've moved our operations back to Glasgow and hired a full-time customer service agent. It means hopefully situations where you don't get a response you won't immediately think we're fraudsters!
In any case, I'd love to have some comics sent out as an apology. Hope to hear from you soon!
Peter

1st box

Jun 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The books I've received were well picked but the shape of the older books was surprising. One has pretty bad spine damage and the other damaged book is missing half of the back cover. Curation was decent but the physical quality of the books leaves something to be desired.

Verified Purchase

Sep 13, 2018
Overall
Cameron
1 Review

In all my years of using The Retro not once have I received bad service, everyone I have dealt with has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable about their subjects. On the very rare occasion I have had an issue, the team got back to me quickly and promptly, and reassured me they would solve it, and to their credit, they always have, and in good time too I may add.
The services and products they offer are second to none, their monthly boxes are great value for money and I can't wait to see what comes in my next Monthly Comic Book Club box.
Keep up the great work everyone.

Sep 13, 2018
Overall
Aaron
1 Review

Fantastic store. Been a customer here for years. Come for the amazing goods and stay for the great customer service. Pete and the team do a fantastic job and the boxes are excellent value! Great way to build a collection. 10/10 would box again.

1st ever box!

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew B.
1 Review

I have been gifted 5 comics a month and love it!
My only criticism would be to ask for more traditional comics to be included in the pack - my favourite of this 5 for example, was the Classic X-men.
All in all great - just want to see more of my usual heroes (even if it's in their spin off's or cross overs).

Comics Club said...Nov 12, 2019

Hi Matthew,
Thanks for the review. Since you've posted, we've moved our operations back to Glasgow to help screen titles and make sure more of the "Classics" are sent out.
Thanks for the feedback, and hope to have you back with us soon!
Best,
Peter :)