Hygge Book Club - Monthly Subscription is currently sold out!
Enjoy life simple pleasures such as reading a good book with a cup of relaxing tea

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

Hygge Book Club - Monthly Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fem Box Flops

Mar 12, 2020
Amelia M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the Fem Box as a gift because of the all the articles they were featured in and was hugely surprised at what was actually delivered.
The book has a line drawn across the bottom with a sharpie marker, discoloration and a tear. The cup is made of thin plastic with the design "protect the source of hope" on it - doesn't make sense to me why it's in this box. The face mask has a sticky glue dot spot on it. The candle is nothing like the featured item image that was shown when I ordered this box. There is no bag and no top. It looks like sticker letter labels were applied to a plain jar candle to spell out the word "hygge". There was also some other items in the box that felt random.
Even though it is marketed as "Hygge Fem Box", they are basically using the "Hygge Box" brand and tricking people into thinking they are one and the same - NOPE. Not cool.

Verified Purchase

Crumpled up items,low quality

Feb 13, 2020
Lena D.
13 Reviews
5 Pictures
39 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box is very disappointing. Most items arrived smashed because they were squized in a box. The metal tea infuser looks cheap like from a 99 cent's store. It's made poerly and all the leafs and herbs went into the cup. Same thing for the bath bomb, very cheap. No label, no name. Oh I really expected better items :/

Verified Purchase
Hygge Book Club - Monthly Subscription said...Feb 13, 2020

Hello Lena, we apologize that this box was not the box that you expected, we also apologize for the damages caused during shipping. The tea infuser was paired with the Pinky Up tea because not everyone has an infuser. The majority of our products are crafted by artisans, and by small coming up businesses. We appreciate the review, and we will improve.

Expectations superseded

Nov 12, 2020
Lynn L.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just to let you know when my family was staying safe and at home this was a great bridge to relieve my stress God bless Lynn

Verified Purchase

Don’t subscribe,

Sep 24, 2020
Michele M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for a 3 month subscription. Received the first box right away in July. Haven’t received any boxes since. Tried to contact the seller twice. No response. Looks like I just got taken advantage of....Lesson learned!

Verified Purchase

Happy Gift

Oct 21, 2020
Anna
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally arrived and I love it! A beautiful book to read and learn something new to create more intention in my daily life, and delicious teas to sip on while reading or writing in the cards to send to loved ones.

Verified Purchase

Pass on this, just buy a book from b&n

Jan 13, 2021
Talia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow what a bummer. I guess I bought too late in the month and they ran out of the correct book. What did they send instead? A Financial Diet. Possibly the least hygge book every gifted. Reached out last week and haven't heard anything back. What a total bummer.

Verified Purchase

Amazing ♥️

Apr 27, 2020
Forma V.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love getting a new book at the start of the month and knowing its a sustainable way to read new books makes it even better. The little gifts that come with the book are always so cute.

Talk about relaxing!

Jan 20, 2020
Nicole H.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this to my best friend for Christmas. Her work schedule keeps her busy and she said this was perfect for unwinding after a long week! Thank you for making a one stop shop box for self care. It was pleasure doing business!

Verified Purchase

Great box - worth the money!

Feb 19, 2020
Sandra T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was much more than I was expecting for a "book only" box. I got several interesting and fun items. It was worth more than the price paid. I look forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Paid for Box June; No communication

Jul 18, 2020
Denise D.
10 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked this box, but had to end my subscription for a break. I paid for June and still haven’t received it or any return communication after 3 attempts. I asked for a status with the understanding there could be delays in shipping, but I have not received even ONE response back to my inquiries. I contacted via CrateJoy and via email. That is why I gave one star. The books are decent, and some items have been good. Fairly affordable, but I will never return to this company due to feeling robbed and I take customer service very seriously. I waited over a month for a reply or status, which I feel is fair, before writing this review to warn any potential subscribers. Don’t cancel until you have everything you paid for or they will definitely rob you. Very disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Nice idea, but disappointing

Jun 01, 2020
Colleen M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a little bummed by the quality and curation of this box. The first box I ordered was okay, but the subsequent two boxes in my 3 month subscription were pretty underwhelming and the stuff ended up just cluttering up my house before finally donating or tossing it. To make matters worse I guess I missed the cancellation by a day and was automatically subscribed to the monthly box. I just received the May box and was even more disappointed that I had been charged for it. The items inside seemed both poor in quality and curation (a book, a jar with paper scraps, a pillowcase from a notoriously sketchy Chinese retailer, and a pack of melted KitKats). Overall, I like the idea of the box, but the execution leaves much to be desired.

Verified Purchase

The Finnish way

May 12, 2020
Ronda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started to read the book

Verified Purchase

A+ Customer service

Mar 13, 2020
Bonnie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent customer service. Box wasn’t my cup of tea but quality was very good

Verified Purchase

Really Cute Box

Dec 08, 2019
Randy P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall