Cosykiller is an interactive murder mystery subscription box for the armchair sleuth

Plans as low as $36.67 / month

CosyKiller: For the Armchair Sleuth reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Jul 24, 2020
Natalie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Eeeeekkk!! I love this box! What an excellent idea. I bought it as an activity my husband and I could do together during lockdown. We've only had the first box so far but we were so impressed with it. I was addicted to smelling the burned journal! It smells so wonderful and I can see how much effort has gone into preparing it. We loved deciphering the codes. The only thing we're sad about is that we have to wait so long for the next box! We're itching to continue the story. Well done for creating such a fun experience.

Verified Purchase

Murder, mystery, intrigue

Sep 03, 2018
Rebecca P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Cosy Killer is by far the best murder mystery subscription box. If you are looking for an engaging experience filled with authentic characters, a story with multiple interwoven plot lines, puzzles that are organically entwined within the narrative which serve to enhance the whole experience then this is it. The excellent skills of the CosyKiller team encourage an inevitable emotional investment in the characters. While you know that you are investigating the death and whereabouts of Marie, there is a point in Box 9 where you decode a tricky artifact, with every letter decoded my heart ached a little as I could predict what the next letter would be.

If you want an experience like no other I have encountered, one that will keep you puzzling and that keeps you coming back for more - then Cosy Killer is the only subscription box out there.

Treat yourself - you won't regret it

Varied, multi-puzzle, longform narrative

Aug 30, 2018
Craig J.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Let's get the downside out of the way first - CosyKiller is a year-long subscription. Telling one story over twelve monthly boxes, it's some commitment of money and time.

BUT!

What it gives you back for that subscription is unsurpassed in terms of mystery subscription boxes. There are no phone numbers to call that might end up disconnected after a few months, there are no websites to visit that might be taken offline at no notice, everything you need is there in the boxes.

And what boxes they are - one month you might get a 128 page diary/journal containing two obvious ciphers and one very well hidden one. You might get twelve to sixteen letters from one character to another, including drawings and birthday or christmas cards. You might get clay artifacts, or death certificates, or shipping manifests, or telegrams, or....

You can read something in box 8 that reminds you of something in box 1 to find an inconsistency in testimony that feeds into the final solution - you can find ciphers in early boxes that are made more explicit later on, but still solvable at that early stage.

The commitment is huge, but the project is major league, satisfying, intelligent, interesting and thoroughly recommended.

Love this!

Jul 08, 2019
Christina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and it is really cool. The journal came burned, it is so interesting. I wonder why, that is something I need to figure out. This is the best box ever!!!! If you like mystery, i highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

CozyKiller is fun and entertaining

Apr 20, 2020
Chrissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s my first time trying this kind of subscription. The objects that come with this box are amazing! The subject is interesting and there are a lot of things to learn and to explore with this mystery.

Verified Purchase

Intriguing!!

Aug 29, 2018
Lisa S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I am only three episodes in but the storyline is awesome and very gripping. I didn’t want to stop reading! You get very authentic items and they pay close attention to detail. Very impressed!

Worth it

Jul 25, 2020
Mya N.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SOOOO much fun!

Unique and Highly Immersive Subscription

Jun 07, 2019
Leslie S.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like I've been transported to 1930s India, and I'm only working through the journal in the first box! I cannot wait to see what's next! In addition to the game itself, the women who are Cosy Killer have been very welcoming and accommodating with all of my questions! Way to go, ladies! You all are fantastic!

Buying Options