Cowboy & Cricket Candle Co

by Cowboy & Cricket Candle Co
Extraordinary scents for extraordinary people.
20 reviews

Plans as low as

$8.50/ month

Buying Options

Cowboy & Cricket Candle Co reviewsReviews

Write a Review
20

LOVE.

Feb 01, 2021
Ericka S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my candles; I love my wax melts; I love a little surprise in my mail every month. As a bonus, the Teen boys who live with me also love the wax melts and often steal them to use in their own rooms, which ... well, iykyk.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Mar 11, 2021
Lola Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter has a candle obsession so I get her a 3mo sub for xmas. She likes them so much she asked to renew for her birthday. She says she lives the scents, and I see how excited she is to open the boxes when they arrive.

Verified Purchase

wonderful candles!

Feb 10, 2021
Camilla W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The January and February candles have been absolutely wonderful. They both have really lovely, thoughtful scents. I adore The Beauty of All Life especially. I can even smell it when the candle isn't lit when it warms up a bit on the mantle over the fireplace! It's so nice and cozy and makes me have all the feels.

Verified Purchase

First month

Oct 10, 2018
Charlie K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Just received the October scent "Hades." Slightly spicy with a heady perfume. It's lovely and rich and I'm trying to make it last as long as possible to really fill my favorite month.
The tin and packaging are both simple but very cute and effective, and you can tell it's a small-batch product made with love. I'm really looking forward to what other monthly scents I get as we get further and further into candle season!

Verified Purchase

Apr 11, 2018
Erika R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

All other candles are dead to me, because they can't... hold a candle to... Cowboy & Cricket. The themes are creative and fun, and always smell incredible. Packaging on the tins is nice and snug, and always arrive exactly when I expect them. Did I mention they smell incredible? They smell INCREDIBLE.

Verified Purchase

Great

Dec 09, 2019
Emily S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Adorable! Can’t wait to receive these month after month!

Verified Purchase

Aug 28, 2018
Kelly H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Any day that my monthly wax melts from Cowboy and Cricket show up it is a Good Day. Every scent so far has been flat out wonderful!

Verified Purchase

This is such a deal!

May 14, 2018
Elena M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The customer service was so great at answering my questions I had and this was actually my first box I've subscribed to too. The wax melts are such a good deal considering the quality and makes me question any other ones I've ever used. They smell throughout the house and last for hours. I can't wait to keep getting more and might actually upgrade to candles!

Verified Purchase

Apr 11, 2018
Christopher B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Hands down my absolute favorite candles and having the option to get them auto shipped to my house every month is fantastic. All of the scents are amazing and I like the option of choosing my next scent or being surprised by the monthly choice. Packaging is great and shipping is very fast.

Verified Purchase

Mar 12, 2018
Ashley D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love, love, love these scents! For me, they've become kind of a collector's item for me...I think the names/scent tie-ins are pretty cute and funny. The monthly process is pretty simple, they send you a survey for what scent you want and you get a discount code to buy individual extras, too. The presentation with the labels is nice too, no problems with packaging.

Verified Purchase

Excellence never smelled so good!

Jan 09, 2021
Teressa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the Cowboy and Cricket wax melts! Not only is the selection amazing and long lasting. I have melts that are a year old now (I don’t go through them quickly) and still smell just as amazing as they did on the day they arrived. Which is amazing. Cause I can curate my collection (and stock up on the Kylo Ren melts) to suit the season and not have to worry about them going to waste.

Verified Purchase

Worth it

Nov 30, 2020
Lindsay C.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that they give you a list of scents to choose from each month - there is always a seasonal one, but if it doesn’t sound good to me I can choose to get a wax melt scent from a list of their other ones! Worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Jan 10, 2018
Dorian K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The scents are amazing and everything is excellent quality, and rotate out enough that I never get bored! All in all, excellent candles that have always, through what I can only assume is magic, survived shipping to Florida even in the summer. Shipping is always prompt and boxes are well-packaged.

Verified Purchase

FRAGRANT AN AND A GOOD PROCE.

Sep 25, 2020
Diane L.
42 Reviews
41 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Intoxicatingly fragrant! Burned well. I loved that they had many scents to choose from! I just wish they had larger candles/

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 13, 2018
Shannon B.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I received the Upside Down Blackberry Amber Noir candle today. Compared to the other candles I've received from small batch hand poured candle makers I was highly disappointed. This candle wasn't distinct but had something off about it. I can't describe the smell. The blackberry wasn't prominent and the amber was dreary. Needless to say, it wasn't my fav.

Verified Purchase

10/10 highly recommended

Jan 09, 2021
Dominic S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These candles are great. Live the diversity in scents and the mo that subscription never disappoints. Yes they are small candles and would love a larger option but these are great. We look forward to the new scents each mo th and couldn’t be happier would highly recommend.

Sucks 👎

Jan 09, 2021
Matt C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A joke. $40 for 2 junk candles that dont even smell what they say not to mention they are good for 1 burn . Took 3 weeks to get from NM to KS. Never received the promised theme card either. Waste of money

Verified Purchase

These candles are the bomb!

Jan 10, 2021
Cameron F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription! It's always shipped really quickly and the candles all smell amazing 😍. I usually get the scent of the month because I love seeing what this small business creates next. I always light a candle before guests come over and never fail to receive compliments on their lovely aroma. Thanks, Cowboy & Cricket for making my home smell absolutely wonderful!

Fabulous Candles!

Jan 10, 2021
Stacy S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received candle subscriptions a few times and I absolutely love them. The unique scents are always amazing. The quality of the candles are perfect! I always receive compliments on the Strength of the scents and the one of a kind scents.

LOVE these candles!

Jan 09, 2021
Alena M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cowboy & Cricket has such incredibly unique and wonderful scents! I look forward to getting them every single month. Everything about these candles is so fun - from the names of the scents to the labels and the wonderful smells.