#1 Jerky of The Month Club -- Fast USA Shipping -- Discover America's Best Tasting Jerky

Plans as low as $54.00 / month

Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun Gift Idea - Great Customer Service

Sep 17, 2020
Jeanine S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought a three month subscription (4 bags) for my husband for Father’s Day. He thought it was a cool idea and enjoyed his gift each month. The jerky was always delicious and the selection was unique; I think the amount that comes with the 4 bag subscription is perfect for a tasting selection. We ended up having an issue, but customer service rectified the problem immediately without a run-around or giving me a hard time. Take comfort in knowing that if you have an issue, the person I dealt with was very kind and helpful, and to me it appears they truly care about their business and making the customer happy. I’d order from them again.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommended!!!

Aug 24, 2020
Jen S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband enjoyed his 3 month subscription that I gifted to him for Father’s Day. Great customer service, when one of the months didn’t show up, they mailed out a replacement package right away!

Verified Purchase

Recommended

Feb 18, 2020
Josh M.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

all good! fast shipping, great products and good communication. thanks.

Verified Purchase

Continuous Shipping Issues

Nov 17, 2020
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products are great..... but actually getting the box ship has been a nightmare! I prepaid for a 6-month gift subscription for my husband. The first monthly box arrived without issue. The second month never arrived. Upon contacting the seller they advised they would look into the issue and did determine that the 2nd box never shipped. They stated the issue had been corrected and agreed to shipped both the 2nd box 3rd box together. Well, month 4 has come and gone with no box. I again reached out to the seller. I was recently notified by email that they would be shipping out the 4th box, which again was missed in thier "system".
I would be very cautious in purchasing this subscription, especially if you are considering giving this as a gift. Unless of course, you plan on following up every month with the person you purchased this for, just to ensure they actually received it, and then having to reach out to the seller to correct the issue every month. Not worth the hassle in my opinion.
With two pre-paid boxes left to go, I will have to wait and see if boxes 5 and 6 will ship as scheduled, but my hopes aren't very high.

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Nov 19, 2020

Thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear you've had a less than excellent experience with us. Due to the pandemic, the national shortage of meat and shipping carrier delays during the elections, we were faced with a temporary replenishment of our stock. Since then we have taken measures to fix the problem, including maintaining twice as much inventory and buying more regularly to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Once again, I sincerely apologize this happened and appreciate your understanding.

Possible Scam

Oct 25, 2020
Juli K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought and paid for a 3 month subscription that was never delivered.
*After I contacted the seller they sent the first shipment (with some added jerky). Will revise this again after the next 2 shipments get delivered. Concerned because it says that all three have been shipped when in fact only one has been shipped.*

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Oct 31, 2020

Please check your email regarding your order. Thank you!

Delicious!

Feb 22, 2020
Sam J.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't usually write reviews, but this one deserves one. The shipping was fast, JERKY WAS DELICIOUS, and customer service was awesome. This is one of the best subscription boxes I've ever had. They answered all of my questions. They kept me informed throughout the order. Delivery time was faster than promised. They even threw in 2 bags of free jerky! If you're on the fence of ordering, JUST GET IT!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for the amazing review, we truly appreciate it!

Extremely disappointed

Dec 14, 2020
Ashley S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the largest box (8 bags) for one of my husbands xmas gifts and to say I’m disappointed is a huge understatement....HALF of them are teriyaki, 2 are “original” and 2 are BBQ...not what I was expecting from a “craft jerky” box.....do yourself a favor if you want variety and order elsewhere..also beware of the autorenew..I clicked that I only wanted a one time box with no auto renew yet when I got my email receipt it said I was set up to auto renew monthly....I will say that customer service did take care of that quickly.

Verified Purchase

Just arrived

Feb 18, 2020
Glen J.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just arrived. haven't tried them yet but will update my review when i do
UPDATE: a lot more jerky than I was expecting, huge variety of brands and flavors. looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Feb 21, 2020

Thanks for your business, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. If there's anything we can do for you, please let us know.

Do it! Just try one box! ;)

Mar 09, 2020
Kelsey M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I ordered for my husband. (We both are it.) Such good flavors! Not that processed stuff you get from the stores. This is REAL beef jerky. I will be continuing my subscripction, and will be ordering larger bags from the website in the future. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Mar 09, 2020

You're awesome Kelsey, thanks for the great review. Really appreciate it.

He loved it!

Mar 03, 2020
Emma P.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my husband and he likes all the different types of jerky he gets to try each month.

Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Mar 03, 2020

Thanks for the review! Glad he likes it. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at any time.

5/5 would recommend

Feb 27, 2020
Steve G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great job guys, keep it up! Looking forward to next month

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Apr 01, 2020

We are thrilled to have you as part of the Craft Jerky Co family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It really means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Good variety

Feb 21, 2020
Douglas D.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this is a gift. They mix the flavors up which is nice overall good selection of savory, spicy and sweet.

Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Feb 21, 2020

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the selection. We're always trying different brands and flavors to make sure you receive something awesome in every box.

Great jerky

Jul 05, 2020
Renee K.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my dad for Father's Day. He said it was great.

Verified Purchase

Yummy!

Jun 14, 2020
Juliana J.
100 Reviews
54 Pictures
76 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yummy jerky! I got 2 bags. One of them I actually went and bought more from the company who makes it!!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club - Craft Jerky Co. said...Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the jerky.
We are trying to add some more varieties and unique flavors to our already popular jerky so that we can truly embrace our goal of exposing people to a "surprise variety" of jerky each month.
I hope you get a chance to try out some of our new additions soon.

Good Selection for Good Value

May 28, 2020
Susan L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days