Jerky of The Month Club

by Jerky of The Month Club
#1 Jerky of The Month Club -- Fast USA Shipping -- Discover America's Best Tasting Jerky
41 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (41)

Recommended

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh M.
1 Review
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

all good! fast shipping, great products and good communication. thanks.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription plan

Jun 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tessa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I bought this for my dad for father's day and he loved it! Great products.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Quality & Customer Service

May 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this subscription for my Dad for Christmas. He LOVES getting his box every month & has just raves about the products he has been receiving. The customer service is also excellent. They are very helpful, respond to inquiries promptly & go out of their way to ensure the experience is as great as their products are.
I highly recommend this company & I will be using them in the future.

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Feb 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam J.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

I don't usually write reviews, but this one deserves one. The shipping was fast, JERKY WAS DELICIOUS, and customer service was awesome. This is one of the best subscription boxes I've ever had. They answered all of my questions. They kept me informed throughout the order. Delivery time was faster than promised. They even threw in 2 bags of free jerky! If you're on the fence of ordering, JUST GET IT!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for the amazing review, we truly appreciate it!

Just arrived

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Glen J.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Just arrived. haven't tried them yet but will update my review when i do
UPDATE: a lot more jerky than I was expecting, huge variety of brands and flavors. looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Feb 21, 2020

Thanks for your business, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. If there's anything we can do for you, please let us know.

Do it! Just try one box! ;)

Mar 09, 2020
Overall
Kelsey M.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I ordered for my husband. (We both are it.) Such good flavors! Not that processed stuff you get from the stores. This is REAL beef jerky. I will be continuing my subscripction, and will be ordering larger bags from the website in the future. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Mar 09, 2020

You're awesome Kelsey, thanks for the great review. Really appreciate it.

He loved it!

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma P.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful

I ordered this for my husband and he likes all the different types of jerky he gets to try each month.

Jerky of The Month Club said...Mar 03, 2020

Thanks for the review! Glad he likes it. If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at any time.

5/5 would recommend

Feb 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steve G.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 days

Great job guys, keep it up! Looking forward to next month

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Apr 01, 2020

We are thrilled to have you as part of the Craft Jerky Co family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It really means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Fun Gift Idea - Great Customer Service

Sep 17, 2020
Overall
Jeanine S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a three month subscription (4 bags) for my husband for Father’s Day. He thought it was a cool idea and enjoyed his gift each month. The jerky was always delicious and the selection was unique; I think the amount that comes with the 4 bag subscription is perfect for a tasting selection. We ended up having an issue, but customer service rectified the problem immediately without a run-around or giving me a hard time. Take comfort in knowing that if you have an issue, the person I dealt with was very kind and helpful, and to me it appears they truly care about their business and making the customer happy. I’d order from them again.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed it

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chantel J.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

The flavors worked surprisingly good. I got a sweet chipotle flavored jerky that I was hesitant about, but I definitely enjoyed it!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the sweet chipotle jerky. We have added a lot of different flavors and varieties to our subscription box to surprise our customers so hopefully, you will try them and give us your opinion about the new additions.

Fast shipping

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Suzanne S.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Wow! I ordered late last night and my gift for my brother has already shipped! Cant wait to hear his feedback about the products!
Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Apr 15, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated!

Good variety

Feb 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Douglas D.
1 Review
5 Helpful

I got this is a gift. They mix the flavors up which is nice overall good selection of savory, spicy and sweet.

Jerky of The Month Club said...Feb 21, 2020

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the selection. We're always trying different brands and flavors to make sure you receive something awesome in every box.

Highly recommended!!!

Aug 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My husband enjoyed his 3 month subscription that I gifted to him for Father’s Day. Great customer service, when one of the months didn’t show up, they mailed out a replacement package right away!

Verified Purchase

Great jerky

Jul 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee K.
7 Reviews
6 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I got this for my dad for Father's Day. He said it was great.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

AMAZING!!
Definitely high-quality beef jerky and super quick ship time.
I was a little hesitant to make a purchase because there was no customer service listed on their website and they list that they're in magazines like Reader's Digest and Yahoo! but I couldn't find the links. Luckily I found this website and saw they were responding to customers, so I figured it was a real site and decided to try it out for Father's Day.
My dad was so happy! The jerky is delicious and I loved making him sweat with the Habanero.

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Jun 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We really appreciate it.
We are so happy to hear your dad enjoyed the jerky....by the way, most people love the Habanero jerky for its unique taste. We have lots of other different flavors and varieties for him to try and I am sure he will really enjoy those as well.
Your comments truly embrace our goal of exposing people to a "surprise variety" of jerky each month so thank you for that.

Yummy!

Jun 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
52 Pictures
98 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

Yummy jerky! I got 2 bags. One of them I actually went and bought more from the company who makes it!!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Jun 15, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the jerky.
We are trying to add some more varieties and unique flavors to our already popular jerky so that we can truly embrace our goal of exposing people to a "surprise variety" of jerky each month.
I hope you get a chance to try out some of our new additions soon.

Good Selection for Good Value

May 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Gave this as a gift for my brother and he loved it. The garlic ginger was a hit!

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Jun 15, 2020

Thanks for the feedback! The Garlic Ginger is also one of our best selling jerky.
We are trying to add some more varieties and unique flavors to our already popular jerky so that we can truly embrace our goal of exposing people to a "surprise variety" of jerky each month.
I hope your brother gets a chance to try out some of our new additions soon.

good.

Mar 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jawwad L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

its good. thanks.

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Mar 23, 2020

Enjoy! Thanks

Big Hit!

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I set this up for my Dad, it was a big hit. Zero complaints with the quality, shipping or service. I would highly recommend for anyone who loves jerky.

Verified Purchase

They are trying hard to resolve an issue

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darren M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

There seems to be a mix up on the amount of Jerky received on an order but they are trying hard to resolve the issue. I will give another update later on how it all turns out.

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Apr 06, 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We apologize for the fact that you did not receive all of the items you should have received. Your package should have contained eight bags of jerky (or approximately one pound) and not two bags totaling 4.5oz. It appears that something may have slipped between the cracks in one of our shipping facilities and we wholeheartedly take full responsibility for the situation. Mistakes can happen from time to time with fulfillment, and we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further, and to make things right. We will be reaching out to you shortly to find a solution. Looking forward to hearing back from you, and to make sure that such mistakes don’t happen again.

Amazing

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley D.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Siging up was fast and simple, shipping was quick and we really enjoyed the jerky.

Jerky of The Month Club said...Mar 03, 2020

Thanks for the review! Good to hear that shipping was quick and that you enjoyed your jerky. Let us know if you have any feedback or questions.

Meh, it’s a good gift in theory

Jan 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered this as a gift for my fiancé for Christmas. Every month, it arrived late. I haven’t even received my final months shipment and their customer service is very slow to respond. I thought this would be a great annual gift but it’s proving to be too much of a chore.
The actual taste of the jerky is decent. Most packages give you a standard tasting one, but some of the picks have been interesting!
However, I don’t recommend because the actual shipping and receiving of this way too unorganized.

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Jan 24, 2021

I am sorry for the delay you experienced with your jerky orders. All your shipments were sent to you according to your subscription date and confirmed on the tracking history you got when you received your tracking number. Delays caused by USPS are beyond our control. USPS website clearly states that they are short-staffed due to the COVID impact and is clearly asking for patience with their deliveries so I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the quality of our jerky and hope to have you back as our customer again.

Continuous Shipping Issues

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

The products are great..... but actually getting the box ship has been a nightmare! I prepaid for a 6-month gift subscription for my husband. The first monthly box arrived without issue. The second month never arrived. Upon contacting the seller they advised they would look into the issue and did determine that the 2nd box never shipped. They stated the issue had been corrected and agreed to shipped both the 2nd box 3rd box together. Well, month 4 has come and gone with no box. I again reached out to the seller. I was recently notified by email that they would be shipping out the 4th box, which again was missed in thier "system".
I would be very cautious in purchasing this subscription, especially if you are considering giving this as a gift. Unless of course, you plan on following up every month with the person you purchased this for, just to ensure they actually received it, and then having to reach out to the seller to correct the issue every month. Not worth the hassle in my opinion.
With two pre-paid boxes left to go, I will have to wait and see if boxes 5 and 6 will ship as scheduled, but my hopes aren't very high.

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Nov 19, 2020

Thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear you've had a less than excellent experience with us. Due to the pandemic, the national shortage of meat and shipping carrier delays during the elections, we were faced with a temporary replenishment of our stock. Since then we have taken measures to fix the problem, including maintaining twice as much inventory and buying more regularly to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Once again, I sincerely apologize this happened and appreciate your understanding.

Possible Scam

Oct 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juli K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Bought and paid for a 3 month subscription that was never delivered.
*After I contacted the seller they sent the first shipment (with some added jerky). Will revise this again after the next 2 shipments get delivered. Concerned because it says that all three have been shipped when in fact only one has been shipped.*

Verified Purchase
Jerky of The Month Club said...Oct 31, 2020

Please check your email regarding your order. Thank you!

Good

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma P.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful

Good, no complaints

Jerky of The Month Club said...Mar 03, 2020

Thanks for the review. Enjoy your jerky!