The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Deal, Interesting Projects

Apr 29, 2020
Michelle K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first craftsman crate this week. Everything we needed to complete as many as 12 projects was included. Lots of wood for carving, lots of sand paper, a nice set of carving tools and a hand drill, plus a really nice book loaded with ideas and templates for wood carving. My 15 year old son was so inspired he started carving immediately. Well done craftsman crate!! We're excited to get our next crate just sad that we have to wait a whole month!!

Verified Purchase

GREAT for active kid who loves building

Jun 17, 2020
Rachel S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves this box! He is 11, and he was able to do everything by himself. He really loved all the tools and creating something with his hands. He asked for more immediately! I highly recommend this for any active kid!

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 16, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive shipping! Otherwise, best crate Iโ€™ve received, ever. Very interesting! Canโ€™t wait to get started.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 11, 2020
Amber O.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my crafty husband. It's perfectly curated with the supplies needed to try out a new craft without over-investing in any one project just to try it out. He has been thrilled with his first 2 boxes and can't wait to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Craftsman Crate

Mar 24, 2020
Diana C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Craftsman Crate team is made of wonderful people. The boxes i received were very interesting. It was crafts and skills I never would've thought of to try. I thoroughly enjoyed each box I got. I will subscribe again when my finances are in a better situation.

Verified Purchase

The Ron Swanson Crate

Jul 11, 2020
Jeffrey B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sone enjoyed the crate more than I would have thought. The theme was basket weaving and he really got into it. I was very pleased with this. The instructions were easy to follow and the materials were perfect. He's looking forward to the next one and we have decided to call this the Ron Swanson crate.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Jul 10, 2020
Saundra D.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nicely and logically curated! Everything you might need is in the box, plus enough supplies to allow 3 separate projects (in this, my first box) and choices in materials! If thereโ€™s any room for improvement, it would be that the scissors provided could be of better quality. However, to sustain the low price for this box, I understand, and am not complaining. Instead, Iโ€™m anxious to get started on my first useful creation! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Yesterday
Eun C.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this product deserves a higher rating. There is nothing quite like it. I loved the origami crate, which came with lots of high quality paper and tools that kept me busy for days. It was very soothing and mentally stimulating. I'm also impressed by the soapstone carving crate; pretty amazing that one of the stones is already roughed out to give you a head start while the other one is intact so that you can create one from scratch. It includes a complete set of tools you'll need, including a pencil and polishing cloth. There are lots of DIY crates, but this one is truly unique, and I hope they stay in business forever.

Verified Purchase

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

Jun 29, 2020
Christine C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Looking forward to my box every month!!!

Verified Purchase

Curious

Jun 08, 2020
Frances G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew has it.. I haven't heard. But I think its real cool!!! Looking forward to trying.

Verified Purchase

Super satisfying and enjoyable!

Sep 17, 2020
Harli M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was initially skeptical about the origami box (I was hoping for wood burning or mosaics or something a little more construction through destruction) but I actually really enjoyed it. Very mentally stimulating and relaxing! Everything I needed to use was included in the kit, and I enjoyed the information about the history that was included.

Verified Purchase

Kind of fun

Sep 12, 2020
Gayle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality