The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it

Oct 17, 2020
Eun C.
3 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this product deserves a higher rating. There is nothing quite like it. I loved the origami crate, which came with lots of high quality paper and tools that kept me busy for days. It was very soothing and mentally stimulating. I'm also impressed by the soapstone carving crate; pretty amazing that one of the stones is already roughed out to give you a head start while the other one is intact so that you can create one from scratch. It includes a complete set of tools you'll need, including a pencil and polishing cloth. Also, this seems to be the only craft subscription on this site that is gender neutral and therefore is great for those of us who love crafting but aren't into "traditionally feminine" designs. There are lots of DIY crates, but this one is truly unique, and I hope they stay in business forever.

Verified Purchase

Craftsman Crate

Mar 24, 2020
Diana C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Craftsman Crate team is made of wonderful people. The boxes i received were very interesting. It was crafts and skills I never would've thought of to try. I thoroughly enjoyed each box I got. I will subscribe again when my finances are in a better situation.

Verified Purchase

Bundle of fun

Dec 26, 2020
Elise R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got the basketry box! I really appreciate the packaging and that literally everything you needed was included. Can't wait to start weaving! There were some USPS issues the Seller emailed us ahead of time to let us know there was a delay.

Verified Purchase

Fun!

3 days ago
Allison B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great project. I absolutely loved it!

Verified Purchase

Basket Box

Dec 20, 2020
Michael M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made baskets when I was in college which was 45 years ago. I'm afraid it may take me a little longer than I had anticipated to put this basket together. All of the parts look to be top quality and I'm sure once I get it together it will be great. I'll send a picture. Mike. ;~}

Verified Purchase

Super satisfying and enjoyable!

Sep 17, 2020
Harli M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was initially skeptical about the origami box (I was hoping for wood burning or mosaics or something a little more construction through destruction) but I actually really enjoyed it. Very mentally stimulating and relaxing! Everything I needed to use was included in the kit, and I enjoyed the information about the history that was included.

Verified Purchase

AWESOME! The Company and Box

Aug 03, 2020
Rebecca N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box idea is wonderful. I've been a "crafter" most of my life so finding new ideas is difficult and expensive. Testing the waters by using these kits is awesome. Beyond all that the customer service I received is OUTSTANDING! It's refreshing to really feel caring from a company and not just feel like another customer; another dollar. Recommend highly!

Verified Purchase

A family project on zoom.

7 days ago
Julie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Six families worked on our craft boxes together on zoom. It was a great success, as the finale to a weird year. We appreciated there were several glass pieces and tons of decals so everyone had a chance at creating etched pieces. The next day more etchings occurred across the country as family went into their cupboards to find likely candidates. Thanks.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Customer Service

Jan 08, 2021
Emily K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Customer service is outstanding. If anything is amiss with your order, they will solve the problem promptly.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Jan 09, 2021

Emily, I am so sorry the lids were missing for your French square bottles. We will get those on the way to you asap. I can't think how they were left out, but we will definitely make it right.
Deeply apologetically,
Melanie Young, Vice-President

Build skills each month

Nov 15, 2020
Sally C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The skills are not easy to master, but I enjoy the challenge.

Verified Purchase

Great box, Craftsman Crate!

Oct 20, 2020
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My twin 13 year old sons loved this box - they were impressed that they were able to carve by themselves. And they're looking forward to next month's shipments.

Verified Purchase

Kind of fun

Sep 12, 2020
Gayle P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been enjoying this box

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Sep 09, 2020
Mahasen S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a first time subscriber and I absolutely loved my box! It will keep me busy for days to come and it’s nothing I would have picked up to learn on my own. Thank you for great product and services!

Verified Purchase

Promises made, not kept.

2 days ago
Deborah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall