The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Hoping for better

Apr 21, 2020
Courtney D.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A little disappointed with our first crate. Was a bit on the cheap side. Hoping for a better box next month. Waaaay bellow the $30 paid.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Deal, Interesting Projects

Apr 29, 2020
Michelle K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first craftsman crate this week. Everything we needed to complete as many as 12 projects was included. Lots of wood for carving, lots of sand paper, a nice set of carving tools and a hand drill, plus a really nice book loaded with ideas and templates for wood carving. My 15 year old son was so inspired he started carving immediately. Well done craftsman crate!! We're excited to get our next crate just sad that we have to wait a whole month!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 18, 2020
Morgan L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift idea for all ages. Learned new skills, strengthened present know-how and inspired new projects

Verified Purchase

GREAT for active kid who loves building

Jun 17, 2020
Rachel S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves this box! He is 11, and he was able to do everything by himself. He really loved all the tools and creating something with his hands. He asked for more immediately! I highly recommend this for any active kid!

Verified Purchase

Impressive with the mats/tools included!

Mar 24, 2020
Abel F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was fun. I especially enjoyed having 2 items to do as the first can always be rough on a new skill

Verified Purchase

The Ron Swanson Crate

Jul 11, 2020
Jeffrey B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My sone enjoyed the crate more than I would have thought. The theme was basket weaving and he really got into it. I was very pleased with this. The instructions were easy to follow and the materials were perfect. He's looking forward to the next one and we have decided to call this the Ron Swanson crate.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Jul 10, 2020
Saundra D.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nicely and logically curated! Everything you might need is in the box, plus enough supplies to allow 3 separate projects (in this, my first box) and choices in materials! If thereโ€™s any room for improvement, it would be that the scissors provided could be of better quality. However, to sustain the low price for this box, I understand, and am not complaining. Instead, Iโ€™m anxious to get started on my first useful creation! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 16, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive shipping! Otherwise, best crate Iโ€™ve received, ever. Very interesting! Canโ€™t wait to get started.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 11, 2020
Amber O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my crafty husband. It's perfectly curated with the supplies needed to try out a new craft without over-investing in any one project just to try it out. He has been thrilled with his first 2 boxes and can't wait to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Good but could be better

Mar 18, 2020
Seth F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is interesting, crafty, and well put-together: a wood burner, some simple sample patterns, carbon paper to transfer, and some pieces of wood to practice on. Even the box itself is a nice unfinished wood that can be used as a surface. That being said, it felt a little light for the price.

Verified Purchase

AWESOME! The Company and Box

4 days ago
Rebecca N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box idea is wonderful. I've been a "crafter" most of my life so finding new ideas is difficult and expensive. Testing the waters by using these kits is awesome. Beyond all that the customer service I received is OUTSTANDING! It's refreshing to really feel caring from a company and not just feel like another customer; another dollar. Recommend highly!

Verified Purchase

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ

Jun 29, 2020
Christine C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Looking forward to my box every month!!!

Verified Purchase