Craftsman Crate

by Craftsman Crate
The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.
76 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.77/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (76)

Great service and caring company!

Jul 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
C M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 17 days

I contacted Craftsman Crate after ordering to let them know of a special situation with my husband who the crate was for. They contacted me with a couple questions to make sure we all were on the same page. They sent out the perfect crate and quickly! My husband absolutely enjoyed doing this project and has enough left to do a second and maybe a third batch as well. Highly recommend!! Thank you Craftsman Crate!

Verified Purchase

Not very impressed

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
April
1 Review
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got my first box and I'm not even sure what the point of it is or what it even makes. It's a bunch of tiny circles to link together.. I'm not seeing much interest in working on it.

Verified Purchase

Love It

Sep 13, 2019
Overall
Quality
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I just got my fifth box in the mail yesterday and I have to say that this one knocked it out of the park for me! I understand that not all boxes are going to be hits, but with that in mind this kit gets me to step out of my box and learn new things that I otherwise would have never tried. If you want to try new things and learn new crafting skills this box will be perfect for you. I have a very curious mind and always want to try new things, this box allows me to do that without having to break the bank by purchasing all of the tools and what-nots needed for a new craft just for me to discover it's not really for me.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Deal, Interesting Projects

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle K.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We got our first craftsman crate this week. Everything we needed to complete as many as 12 projects was included. Lots of wood for carving, lots of sand paper, a nice set of carving tools and a hand drill, plus a really nice book loaded with ideas and templates for wood carving. My 15 year old son was so inspired he started carving immediately. Well done craftsman crate!! We're excited to get our next crate just sad that we have to wait a whole month!!

Verified Purchase

Craftsman Crate

Mar 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana C.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

The Craftsman Crate team is made of wonderful people. The boxes i received were very interesting. It was crafts and skills I never would've thought of to try. I thoroughly enjoyed each box I got. I will subscribe again when my finances are in a better situation.

Verified Purchase

Hoping for better

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney D.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

A little disappointed with our first crate. Was a bit on the cheap side. Hoping for a better box next month. Waaaay bellow the $30 paid.

Verified Purchase

Serendipity

Dec 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda M.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Try something new! Great intro box.

Apr 28, 2019
Overall
Paula F.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Craftsman Crate is a great monthly box if you want to try out a new craft. It provides challenging hands on fun for boys and girls!
If you don't love your new project, you haven't overly invested!

Verified Purchase

Love art

Nov 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary S.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love the boxes

Verified Purchase

Impressive with the mats/tools included!

Mar 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abel F.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

It was fun. I especially enjoyed having 2 items to do as the first can always be rough on a new skill

Verified Purchase

Bundle of fun

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elise R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We got the basketry box! I really appreciate the packaging and that literally everything you needed was included. Can't wait to start weaving! There were some USPS issues the Seller emailed us ahead of time to let us know there was a delay.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Great gift idea for all ages. Learned new skills, strengthened present know-how and inspired new projects

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber O.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I ordered this for my crafty husband. It's perfectly curated with the supplies needed to try out a new craft without over-investing in any one project just to try it out. He has been thrilled with his first 2 boxes and can't wait to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Saundra D.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Nicely and logically curated! Everything you might need is in the box, plus enough supplies to allow 3 separate projects (in this, my first box) and choices in materials! If there’s any room for improvement, it would be that the scissors provided could be of better quality. However, to sustain the low price for this box, I understand, and am not complaining. Instead, I’m anxious to get started on my first useful creation! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

The Ron Swanson Crate

Jul 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeffrey B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

My sone enjoyed the crate more than I would have thought. The theme was basket weaving and he really got into it. I was very pleased with this. The instructions were easy to follow and the materials were perfect. He's looking forward to the next one and we have decided to call this the Ron Swanson crate.

Verified Purchase

Good but could be better

Mar 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Seth F.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The box is interesting, crafty, and well put-together: a wood burner, some simple sample patterns, carbon paper to transfer, and some pieces of wood to practice on. Even the box itself is a nice unfinished wood that can be used as a surface. That being said, it felt a little light for the price.

Verified Purchase

GREAT for active kid who loves building

Jun 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My son loves this box! He is 11, and he was able to do everything by himself. He really loved all the tools and creating something with his hands. He asked for more immediately! I highly recommend this for any active kid!

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very expensive shipping! Otherwise, best crate I’ve received, ever. Very interesting! Can’t wait to get started.

Verified Purchase

Craft Box have not received it.

Aug 18, 2019
Overall
Karin O.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I received notification Aug 9th and have NOT received my grandsons birthday gift in Flagstaff az PLEASE contact me! 1 608 792 5755.

Verified Purchase

Basket Box

Dec 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I made baskets when I was in college which was 45 years ago. I'm afraid it may take me a little longer than I had anticipated to put this basket together. All of the parts look to be top quality and I'm sure once I get it together it will be great. I'll send a picture. Mike. ;~}

Verified Purchase

Curious

Jun 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Frances G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

My nephew has it.. I haven't heard. But I think its real cool!!! Looking forward to trying.

Verified Purchase

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Looking forward to my box every month!!!

Verified Purchase

Super satisfying and enjoyable!

Sep 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harli M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was initially skeptical about the origami box (I was hoping for wood burning or mosaics or something a little more construction through destruction) but I actually really enjoyed it. Very mentally stimulating and relaxing! Everything I needed to use was included in the kit, and I enjoyed the information about the history that was included.

Verified Purchase

Build skills each month

Nov 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sally C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

The skills are not easy to master, but I enjoy the challenge.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected, good quality

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my husband for Father’s Day, to give him a little inspiration. The box was a drawing box, which my husband wasn’t interested in at all. The content was good, and very good quality , if one was interested in drawing. I have to blame myself a bit, perhaps I didn’t read the description well enough, but when it said that the inspiration was teenage boys, it’s called craftsman crate and it has tools on the box, I kind of figured it would be a little more along the lines of something that a male would like. Not that males don’t draw , that’s not what I was looking for though. I’m hoping the next one will be more appropriate for him

Verified Purchase