Craftsman Crate

by Craftsman Crate
The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as

$30.77/ month

Buying Options

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bundle of fun

Dec 26, 2020
Elise R.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got the basketry box! I really appreciate the packaging and that literally everything you needed was included. Can't wait to start weaving! There were some USPS issues the Seller emailed us ahead of time to let us know there was a delay.

Verified Purchase

Basket Box

Dec 20, 2020
Michael M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made baskets when I was in college which was 45 years ago. I'm afraid it may take me a little longer than I had anticipated to put this basket together. All of the parts look to be top quality and I'm sure once I get it together it will be great. I'll send a picture. Mike. ;~}

Verified Purchase

Excellent kits for gifting...

Mar 28, 2021
Rm F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purschased a three month subscription as a Chrisrmas gift. The recipient could not say enough positives about the kits.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box! So well thought out

Mar 17, 2021
Erin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

we have the best time learning about and completing these projects. I highly recommend them to any family!

Verified Purchase

Something New

Feb 13, 2021
Shelly U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would have never bought myself a leather craft kit but, I loved it! It was fun trying something new

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Feb 12, 2021
Annie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this box for my 11 year old grandson. He loved it!

Verified Purchase

AWESOMENESS

Feb 11, 2021
Danielle B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Will definitely order again! SHipping took a long time but I assume that is due to covid.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Feb 11, 2021

Thank you, Danielle! You're right, the Postal Service was really struggling over the holidays. They seem to be recovering now, and shipments since the start of the year are moving much faster.

Craftsman February box

Feb 09, 2021
Beth M.
19 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always wanted to use leather and tools! Cannot wait to make the items! Thanks so much! Beth

Verified Purchase

Lovely and Thorough!

Feb 08, 2021
Liz S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You really do get everything you need to start on a new craft! I've gotten a couple boxes now, and they're always such delights to open. They give you plenty of information and materials to practice new skills a couple times! It's a lovely gift to myself each month!

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Jan 15, 2021
Allison B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great project. I absolutely loved it!

Verified Purchase

Love It

Sep 13, 2019
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality

I just got my fifth box in the mail yesterday and I have to say that this one knocked it out of the park for me! I understand that not all boxes are going to be hits, but with that in mind this kit gets me to step out of my box and learn new things that I otherwise would have never tried. If you want to try new things and learn new crafting skills this box will be perfect for you. I have a very curious mind and always want to try new things, this box allows me to do that without having to break the bank by purchasing all of the tools and what-nots needed for a new craft just for me to discover it's not really for me.

Verified Purchase

Serendipity

Dec 17, 2019
Linda M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Craftsman Crate

Mar 24, 2020
Diana C.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping