The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Deal, Interesting Projects

Apr 29, 2020
Michelle K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first craftsman crate this week. Everything we needed to complete as many as 12 projects was included. Lots of wood for carving, lots of sand paper, a nice set of carving tools and a hand drill, plus a really nice book loaded with ideas and templates for wood carving. My 15 year old son was so inspired he started carving immediately. Well done craftsman crate!! We're excited to get our next crate just sad that we have to wait a whole month!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Feb 27, 2020
Morgan L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift idea for all ages. Learned new skills, strengthened present know-how and inspired new projects

Verified Purchase

Serendipity

Jan 15, 2020
Linda M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Good Stuff

May 16, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive shipping! Otherwise, best crate I’ve received, ever. Very interesting! Can’t wait to get started.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 11, 2020
Amber O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my crafty husband. It's perfectly curated with the supplies needed to try out a new craft without over-investing in any one project just to try it out. He has been thrilled with his first 2 boxes and can't wait to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Impressive with the mats/tools included!

Mar 24, 2020
Abel F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was fun. I especially enjoyed having 2 items to do as the first can always be rough on a new skill

Verified Purchase

String art box

Mar 24, 2020
Diana C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thoroughly enjoyed making this project. I can't wait to see what comes next.

Verified Purchase

Love It

Sep 13, 2019
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality

I just got my fifth box in the mail yesterday and I have to say that this one knocked it out of the park for me! I understand that not all boxes are going to be hits, but with that in mind this kit gets me to step out of my box and learn new things that I otherwise would have never tried. If you want to try new things and learn new crafting skills this box will be perfect for you. I have a very curious mind and always want to try new things, this box allows me to do that without having to break the bank by purchasing all of the tools and what-nots needed for a new craft just for me to discover it's not really for me.

Verified Purchase

Love art

Nov 01, 2019
Mary S.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the boxes

Verified Purchase

Try something new! Great intro box.

Apr 28, 2019
Paula F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Craftsman Crate is a great monthly box if you want to try out a new craft. It provides challenging hands on fun for boys and girls!
If you don't love your new project, you haven't overly invested!

Verified Purchase

BEST Box for Boys!

Apr 24, 2019
Holly J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

These subscription boxes aren't your run-of-the-mill 'read a bit, do a bit' projects. They are in-depth, hands-on experiences. Since the subscription's inception, we've done wood burning, wood carving, calligraphy, and metal working. This month, however - as you'll see in the unboxing - got the "Coolest Kit Ever!" award. The boxes are designed to teach artisan skills, such as those your grandfather or great-grandfather would have learned, and it's one of the best boxes for teens currently out there.

Buying Options