The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as $30.77 / month

Craftsman Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it

Oct 17, 2020
Eun C.
3 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this product deserves a higher rating. There is nothing quite like it. I loved the origami crate, which came with lots of high quality paper and tools that kept me busy for days. It was very soothing and mentally stimulating. I'm also impressed by the soapstone carving crate; pretty amazing that one of the stones is already roughed out to give you a head start while the other one is intact so that you can create one from scratch. It includes a complete set of tools you'll need, including a pencil and polishing cloth. Also, this seems to be the only craft subscription on this site that is gender neutral and therefore is great for those of us who love crafting but aren't into "traditionally feminine" designs. There are lots of DIY crates, but this one is truly unique, and I hope they stay in business forever.

Verified Purchase

Craftsman Crate

Mar 24, 2020
Diana C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Craftsman Crate team is made of wonderful people. The boxes i received were very interesting. It was crafts and skills I never would've thought of to try. I thoroughly enjoyed each box I got. I will subscribe again when my finances are in a better situation.

Verified Purchase

Bundle of fun

Dec 26, 2020
Elise R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got the basketry box! I really appreciate the packaging and that literally everything you needed was included. Can't wait to start weaving! There were some USPS issues the Seller emailed us ahead of time to let us know there was a delay.

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Jan 15, 2021
Allison B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great project. I absolutely loved it!

Verified Purchase

Basket Box

Dec 20, 2020
Michael M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I made baskets when I was in college which was 45 years ago. I'm afraid it may take me a little longer than I had anticipated to put this basket together. All of the parts look to be top quality and I'm sure once I get it together it will be great. I'll send a picture. Mike. ;~}

Verified Purchase

Super satisfying and enjoyable!

Sep 17, 2020
Harli M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was initially skeptical about the origami box (I was hoping for wood burning or mosaics or something a little more construction through destruction) but I actually really enjoyed it. Very mentally stimulating and relaxing! Everything I needed to use was included in the kit, and I enjoyed the information about the history that was included.

Verified Purchase

AWESOME! The Company and Box

Aug 03, 2020
Rebecca N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box idea is wonderful. I've been a "crafter" most of my life so finding new ideas is difficult and expensive. Testing the waters by using these kits is awesome. Beyond all that the customer service I received is OUTSTANDING! It's refreshing to really feel caring from a company and not just feel like another customer; another dollar. Recommend highly!

Verified Purchase

Great box, Craftsman Crate!

Oct 20, 2020
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My twin 13 year old sons loved this box - they were impressed that they were able to carve by themselves. And they're looking forward to next month's shipments.

Verified Purchase

Kind of fun

Sep 12, 2020
Gayle P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been enjoying this box

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Sep 09, 2020
Mahasen S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a first time subscriber and I absolutely loved my box! It will keep me busy for days to come and it’s nothing I would have picked up to learn on my own. Thank you for great product and services!

Verified Purchase

Love It

Sep 13, 2019
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality

I just got my fifth box in the mail yesterday and I have to say that this one knocked it out of the park for me! I understand that not all boxes are going to be hits, but with that in mind this kit gets me to step out of my box and learn new things that I otherwise would have never tried. If you want to try new things and learn new crafting skills this box will be perfect for you. I have a very curious mind and always want to try new things, this box allows me to do that without having to break the bank by purchasing all of the tools and what-nots needed for a new craft just for me to discover it's not really for me.

Verified Purchase

Serendipity

Dec 17, 2019
Linda M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This month’s crate was serendipitous. For the past few months I’ve been looking online for quilling kits. And, surprise, the crate contained a quilling kit. It’s like you read my mind. Thank you. Hint: I’m also interested in wood burning, wood carving and embroidery. Just to name a few.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Deal, Interesting Projects

Apr 29, 2020
Michelle K.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got our first craftsman crate this week. Everything we needed to complete as many as 12 projects was included. Lots of wood for carving, lots of sand paper, a nice set of carving tools and a hand drill, plus a really nice book loaded with ideas and templates for wood carving. My 15 year old son was so inspired he started carving immediately. Well done craftsman crate!! We're excited to get our next crate just sad that we have to wait a whole month!!

Verified Purchase

Try something new! Great intro box.

Apr 28, 2019
Paula F.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months