Craftsman Crate

Craftsman Crate

by Craftsman Crate
The subscription box that builds your skills. Real Tools. Real Skills. Complete Kits.

Plans as low as

$30.77/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (92)

Pyrography!

Apr 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audania T.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I've received only one box so far, and it was interesting. I recieved items and instructions for wood burning (pyrography), and I think I have a new passion!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box!

Jun 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cidney S.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I really love art and crafts and wanted to explore different art and crafts and this box is great for learning new, fun and creativity. I definitely recommend this subscription box. It comes with everything you need to craft projects it comes with and beyond.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Sep 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marlene L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

The first box I received is the wood burning kit. It had all the tools I needed to start wood burning. Actual, full sized tool and tips I can use over and over again! Instructions, wooden coasters and a larger size piece of wood to burn and even a practice piece to get me started. I love that I can learn a new craft and skill every month. Love this box!

Verified Purchase

Looking for a hobbie?

Jul 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

At first had a hiccup with package but after contacting company they were very helpful and made things right. I love the personal feel. The crates have really got me looking into different hobbies and I love it. I have been trying to pick up a Hobbie and this gives me a little sample so that I can pick one up that I enjoy. Great box, great idea, great company. 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

Verified Purchase

Totally enjoying it!

Apr 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

As someone who has crafted and built things for years, I was hopeful this subscription would have things I had not previously tried or even new ways to tackle things I had tried. It has definitely exceeded my expectations. The technique instructions are easy enough to understand, and the projects themselves also leave room for personal creativity within the technique, which makes it even more fun. Only a few of the projects have been things I have tried before, and they even offered new methods to try, which resulted in a better finished project than my previous attempts, so it is safe to say I am enjoying this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Great service and caring company!

Jul 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
C M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I contacted Craftsman Crate after ordering to let them know of a special situation with my husband who the crate was for. They contacted me with a couple questions to make sure we all were on the same page. They sent out the perfect crate and quickly! My husband absolutely enjoyed doing this project and has enough left to do a second and maybe a third batch as well. Highly recommend!! Thank you Craftsman Crate!

Verified Purchase

Greatly Exceeded Expectations

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paula B.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I am over the moon!!! I just got my first Craftsman box. It was everything I hoped for and more. This was clearly curated by an artisan who wants to share his/her craft. I am delighted and already looking forward to my next box! My daughter was so impressed that she is now going to start ordering this crate as well. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lybia R.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

I love this box! Very nice tools!

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deana L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love all the boxes. Different thing some I’ve never done. It’s been fun.

Verified Purchase

Gift for Husband

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The box was a gift to my husband. We have both retired and I took up quilting and he was trying to find something to do on his own out in the garage. He has plenty to do, but he wanted to try different things out, so this seemed like a good answer and a way to get to try out many different crafts and skills. He is happy, but he has also decided to go back to work. These projects should be good weekend projects, so all is good and he likes them, We are happy with this purchase.

Verified Purchase

Something fun every month

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is amazing. I bought it for my husband but I ended up doing them myself. I like that there is a new project each month. I have learned I like some and found new hobbies.

Verified Purchase

Excellent kits for gifting...

Mar 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rm F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purschased a three month subscription as a Chrisrmas gift. The recipient could not say enough positives about the kits.

Verified Purchase

Like a little kid at Christmas time!

Mar 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love these boxes! These boxes come with everything you need including tools, I get excited like a little kid at Christmas time, each month when it is time for my box to show up! The best thing you can buy to sample different kinds of projects and hobbies!

Verified Purchase

Excellent box! So well thought out

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

we have the best time learning about and completing these projects. I highly recommend them to any family!

Verified Purchase

Bundle of fun

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elise R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We got the basketry box! I really appreciate the packaging and that literally everything you needed was included. Can't wait to start weaving! There were some USPS issues the Seller emailed us ahead of time to let us know there was a delay.

Verified Purchase

Something New

Feb 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelly U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I would have never bought myself a leather craft kit but, I loved it! It was fun trying something new

Verified Purchase

AWESOMENESS

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Will definitely order again! SHipping took a long time but I assume that is due to covid.

Verified Purchase
Craftsman Crate said...Feb 11, 2021

Thank you, Danielle! You're right, the Postal Service was really struggling over the holidays. They seem to be recovering now, and shipments since the start of the year are moving much faster.

Craftsman February box

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth M.
13 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Always wanted to use leather and tools! Cannot wait to make the items! Thanks so much! Beth

Verified Purchase

Lovely and Thorough!

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liz S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

You really do get everything you need to start on a new craft! I've gotten a couple boxes now, and they're always such delights to open. They give you plenty of information and materials to practice new skills a couple times! It's a lovely gift to myself each month!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Feb 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I subscribed to this box for my 11 year old grandson. He loved it!

Verified Purchase

Basket Box

Dec 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I made baskets when I was in college which was 45 years ago. I'm afraid it may take me a little longer than I had anticipated to put this basket together. All of the parts look to be top quality and I'm sure once I get it together it will be great. I'll send a picture. Mike. ;~}

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a great project. I absolutely loved it!

Verified Purchase

Great box, Craftsman Crate!

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

My twin 13 year old sons loved this box - they were impressed that they were able to carve by themselves. And they're looking forward to next month's shipments.

Verified Purchase

Super satisfying and enjoyable!

Sep 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harli M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was initially skeptical about the origami box (I was hoping for wood burning or mosaics or something a little more construction through destruction) but I actually really enjoyed it. Very mentally stimulating and relaxing! Everything I needed to use was included in the kit, and I enjoyed the information about the history that was included.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Sep 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mahasen S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

I am a first time subscriber and I absolutely loved my box! It will keep me busy for days to come and it’s nothing I would have picked up to learn on my own. Thank you for great product and services!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...