Crate Dates is currently sold out!

Crate Dates

by Crate Dates
A unique, monthly date night subscription box! Perfect for the Date Night at Home!
8 reviews

Plans as low as

$33.95/ month

Buying Options

Crate Dates reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Nice concept but poorly executed.

Apr 20, 2021
Chase G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For how much it costs, the quality of the items should be higher. I understand creativity is worth money but the ideas of the box just weren't that nice. I got the 6 month subscription and there was only box that we even kinda enjoyed.

Verified Purchase

This company should be embarrassed

Jan 31, 2021
Rachel R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is an embarrassment! I bought it as a gift for my parents and it was ridiculous. The total cost of the items inside was less than $5 (the snack was a child’s-size pack of goldfish, there was a mason jar, and a homemade game). The game was extremely lewd, not at all what I expected in sending to my parents. Shipping was a disaster. They held onto the box for over a week between printing the label and giving to USPS. Don’t waste your money on this one.

Verified Purchase
Crate Dates said...Feb 01, 2021

First , we would like to sincerely apologize to you and your parents for not liking the January Time Capsule theme date box. Our dates are themed and are different each month. We do understand if every box is not your favorite, but please don’t give up on us so soon.
Your parents have two more date night boxes coming their way , we will make sure they enjoy them, if you like send us some information
( favorite snacks, movies, age group..etc. )
about your parents so we can tailor a box just for them .
We also always love to hear from our customers on how to improve ,and any date night ideas we could use.




Creative and fun dates!

Dec 20, 2020
Julie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been enjoying our date subscription! There are a couple activities in each box (a main one and a secondary one) plus a snack or beverage. Well worth it for a fun evening in!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Feb 21, 2021
Crystal J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Definitely not worth the money. Very sad that my husband got me a beautiful and expensive gift. I got him this lame computer print out with dollar store feathers and cookie mix, very expensive yet cheap at the same time.

Verified Purchase

Oil Bottle Spilled

Mar 26, 2021
Jessica P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The essential oil bottle spilled on everything in the box. Ruined the hot chocolate and everything was a mess.

Verified Purchase

Super cute date night!

Jul 19, 2017
Kylie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Our first kit came with a candle making set and everything for tea. This box came with everything we needed for our date night. It also had two games for us to play. It definitely was a cute and different date night for my husband and I. We enjoyed making our candles together and just doing something different together.

Verified Purchase

Box is Okay

Oct 24, 2020
Laura L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought with the amount I paid for the box it would have better items and the quality would be better.

Verified Purchase

Neat idea but kinda cheap

Mar 07, 2018
Stephanie G.
1 Review
Overall

I liked the idea of having an at-home date night that had most everything we needed. I felt though that the stuff in the box, and some of the idea, were kind of cheap.