Crated with Love

by Crated with Love
Date night delivered! Keep the best part of your relationship alive through love and laughter!
57 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Crated with Love reviewsReviews

Write a Review
57

Amazing box!

Apr 14, 2021
Kim M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

April’s stranded in love was my husband and I’s first box. It completely exceeded our exceptions! We played for well over 2 hours and had an amazing time. Already looking forward to our next box!! We decided to laminate our cards so we could reuse. Side suggestion that we didn’t see suggested in the box but stumbled upon for each date night box there is a music playlist on Spotify to go along with your game night, really helped set the mood.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 26, 2021

Hi Kim! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! The lamination ideas so genius! We are so happy you enjoyed your date. We can't wait for you to see our upcoming themes. Happy Dating!

Perfect if you have kids and

Mar 10, 2021
Ivy M.
7 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiancée and I had so much fun with these boxes! Having 2 kids, plus with the pandemic, it’s hard finding the time to go out on a date. This box was just what we needed! After putting the kiddos to bed, we played our “Greek night” themed box and we had WAY MORE FUN then if we had gone out. These boxes are jam packed with fun activities that not only get you both laughing, but it creates an even deeper bond. I just subscribed for yet another 3 months!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Thank you, Ivy! Thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy you both had fun! We can't wait to share our upcoming themes with you! Happy Dating!

We enjoyed the box!

Feb 20, 2021
Jolene S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I did the Route 66 box on Valentine's day last week...we weren't exactly sure what to expect but it looked like a really cute idea. I enjoyed the Playlist that went with the box and the games were fun. It took us a few hours to complete the box. When my husband was almost played out, I convinced him to play the last game, he won the movie night which I still have to plan for him, but we will get around to it. I enjoyed the "extra date" ideas in there, both of us work full-time and we have run out of ideas to do date things with COVID happening. We live in California and life has been shut down here. We did not really do much last year. We may even end up doing one of the "extra date" ideas today, just for something to do. Thanks for this well thought out box, you guys did great. 👍

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Jolene! Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so honored to be a part of some special memories created! We are so appreciative of the time you took to write this review and offer your feedback. We are so excited to show you the new themes we have in store for the future! Happy Dating! :)

Route 66 Date Box

Feb 26, 2021
Alissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was such a fun date box! It arrived just in time for Valentines days, so we stayed home and enjoyed a night of giggles and games!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Hi Alissa! Thank you so much for reviewing and sharing your experience. We are so happy you both had fun and shared some laughs! We can't wait to show you our upcoming themes. Happy Dating! :)

Renewing the Subscription!

Jan 11, 2021
Shelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiancé and I really enjoy doing the Crated with Love date night boxes. We've had six months of date night boxes and each one has been unique. Occasionally we'll find a typo in the instructions, but the activities and games usually work well and create the opportunity to share our thoughts with each other and be silly and a bit vulnerable.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 14, 2021

Hi Shelly! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you've had fun! Thank you both for being such an amazing Crated with Love couple. We can wait to share the new themes we have planned for you! Happy Dating! :)

Brought laughter into our date night

May 09, 2020
Megan L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow this box is put together so well! The details to the directions and game pieces are quality. I found much in enjoyment in revealing the box when I first opened it. My boyfriend and I laughed a ton at the first game. The second game was not as fun but we still enjoyed it. The last game was the best in the box. We were rolling on the ground laughing and absolutely loved it. I can’t wait for our next box

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...May 12, 2020

Megan! You are absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so thrilled to hear that you both enjoyed it! We are so honored to have such wonderful couples like you two! We've got some awesome surprises coming up in the next few boxes! :)

Stay away for your own peace of mind.

Mar 16, 2021
C S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Stay away from this company because if you have any problems there will be not by any customer service to assist you in making things right.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 16, 2021

Hi Courtney! We are so sorry to hear about your experience! How did you try and reach out to us? We are having our team reach out right away to help you. We apologize greatly if we missed your message but we are here to help! Keep an eye out for our message!

Buyer BEWARE

Feb 21, 2021
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't waste your time or money

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback and we are so sorry to hear about your feelings. Our couples' experience is the absolute most important thing to us. If you ever need anything or if there is anything we can do to help, please let us know. We are always here and want to make sure you are taken care of! Happy Dating!

Lots of fun-- great value

May 05, 2021
Jodi B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love your boxes! After buying three one-night dates, we finally broke down and subscribed. They always exceed expectations.

Crated with Love said...May 06, 2021

Hi Jodi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! We are so thrilled to have you both! We have some amazing themes planned for the future and can't wait to share them with you! Happy Dating! :)

Worth Every Penny!!!

Mar 14, 2021
Julia I.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband of 15 years and I have been completely locked down due to my being high risk. I haven't been able to leave the house in a year. In an effort to have more activities, we started ordering the boxes about 6 months ago. WE ARE LOVING THEM! They are so fun! We just completed the Greek box and it was awesome. We wore the laurel wreaths the whole time. We went to Greece for our 10th anniversary and this brought back awesome memories. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE BOXES FOR A FUN DATE NIGHT

Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Hi Julia! You are so amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words! That is so perfect that you had gone to Greece for your anniversary! We are so happy you both had a fun time and can't wait to share some upcoming dates with you! Happy Dating! :)

Five-Star Customer Service

Jan 20, 2021
Carolyn H.
1 Review
Overall

This company has excellent customer service. Their responses to my questions have been thorough and rapid. Their attention to detail has been top-notch. Crated With Love definitely deserves a five-star rating. Thank you!

Crated with Love said...Jan 27, 2021

Hi Carolyn! Thank you so much for your kinds words! Our couples are the most important thing to us and we always want to make sure we do whatever we can to ensure you are taken care of. We are so thrilled to hear you had a good experience. Please let us know if you ever need anything further, we are always happy to help. Happy Dating! :)

Happy with our Date

Feb 16, 2021
Sarah M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the Arcade Invasion box as a date idea for Valentines Day. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend this company to other couples. There were also date idea cards which we plan to use for future dates.

Crated with Love said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you both have fun on your date night! Please let us know if you ever need anything, we are always happy to help. Happy Dating! :)

Quality Box = Quality time

Sep 01, 2019
La R.
16 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just got around to using our first date box (retro game show) and are pleased with the multiple options to grow together as a couple. It made us laugh and think about the past and present of our relationship. We even learned new things about each other even after 12 years we are still learning. We can’t wait for our next box and plan another fun filled date day together.
P.S. there are 6 main characters in FRIENDS. Not 5 as one of the cards stated :)

Verified Purchase

Must try!

Jan 29, 2020
Chanda F.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is aaahh-mazing! What better way to connect with your significant other, than through laughter. The games and activities found within this small box are geared toward bringing you two closer; you learn how to reconnect and remember why you got together however long ago.
Themes are curated by a husband-wife team of which half is also a licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. They fully understand how the ins and outs of life can really take their toll on couple's feeling for each other.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 29, 2020

Hi Chanda!
You are absolutely incredible! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your review! We are so grateful to have such wonderful couples! Please let us know if you need anything. We are always here to help! Happy Dating! :)

Seriously disappointed!!!

Oct 24, 2020
Janine H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Escape from the Howling Hotel was by far the biggest disappointment we’ve experienced this week by far. We’ve come to enjoy our date night boxes from Cratejoy, even going as far as looking forward to them each month. I have to say, this month was as if it came from an entirely different company. It was boring, poorly thought out, completely different from the usual and had zero relationship building exercises. It was pointless and we can’t get our free time back. We were constantly waiting for it to get better. Seriously, where did this come from?? It ruined our night. Do better next time.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 24, 2020

Hi Janine! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! The Escape from the Howling Hotel date night was an escape room box that focused on teamwork and problem solving as its relationship focal point. It was a new and unique concept to the normal boxes we've done in the past. We do always make sure to get as much feedback as we can from each date and we have noticed that this box has been one of our highest rated boxes. That being said, our goal as a brand is to ensure that EVERY one of our couples has a wonderful time on their date. It's feedback like this and experiences like yours that really help us improve...

You must get this box!

Apr 19, 2020
Hannah B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are obsessed with these boxes! I only wish we had started from the beginning so we could have done them all. There is a reason past themes are sold out! 10/10 would recommend, every time!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 19, 2020

Thank you so much, Hannah, for your kind words! We are so glad you both have fun! We are so excited to share our new themes with you! Happy Dating! :)

Much needed time together.

Jul 28, 2020
Kayla S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My marriage has been struggling. I’m just being honest. We were looking for something to bring us together, and this was it. It was so much fun! Goofy moments, challenges, and just a much needed joy. I’m going to keep with this subscription. It made us each, and together, so happy.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 28, 2020

Kayla! You are so awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Honestly, it's hearing feedback like yours that really fuels and inspires us! We are so excited to keep growing and improving our date nights for you! We are so lucky to have you both! Happy Dating! :)

Fun in different ways!

Apr 21, 2020
Jodi C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really wasn't sure how my husband and I would like this "date night in a box" idea. Our first box was Australia and we had a blast! Our date could have lasted hours longer with all of the activities and conversation points. There is no preparation needed - just open the box and begin! Also, our box had a couple of games we could probably play again or pass to our kids to play.
This box has:
*Opportunities for conversations. For those couples who've forgotten how to talk to each other except for "How's your day?" and "I'll handle dinner. You handle the kids."
*Shared experiences and shared learning. We played games and learned new slang and facts we didn't know about Australia, None of that involved our usual household chores.
*Chances for romance. One of our games had an optional reward of kisses. Some kisses were silly (do a dance before you kiss your partner) and some less so (kiss for six seconds). All would have been appropriate for public use!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 21, 2020

Hi Jodi!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you both had fun! Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. We are always here for you and so excited to share our new themes! Happy Dating! :)

A unique indoor way to date!

Mar 23, 2020
Andrew B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was a ton of fun! My wife and I laughed as we went through it and made for a fun evening with a bottle of wine!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 23, 2020

Hi Andrew! You are so amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so thrilled to hear you had fun! Please let us know if you ever need anything. Happy Dating! :)

loved it!!

Mar 08, 2020
Mariah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this was SO much fun & perfect for us because we are homebodies and really don’t go out much. i’m already looking forward to my next one!!!

Verified Purchase

great for bonding

Jan 31, 2020
Amy G.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

so much fun! we had a blast doing this

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 31, 2020

Thank you so much Amy for your kind words! We are so happy you had fun! Happy Dating! :)

High-quality fun! Recommend.

Dec 14, 2020
Josh G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow. I got my first box, which so happened to be Created with Love's first escape room box. It was incredibly high-quality materials, challenging but nothing crazy and really fun. My partner and I both had a few laughs and really enjoyed the box. Looking forward to more.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Josh! We are so happy to hear you had fun! That was definitely one of our more favorite themes to create! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Happy Dating! :)

Perfect Date Night

Dec 13, 2020
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had so much fun with this box! It was the perfect date night and even came with mood music. Looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase

Stars

Dec 11, 2020
Payal M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really fun and creative idea!!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi Payal! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so thrilled to hear that you had fun!

Great!

Nov 27, 2020
Kellyanne R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved our date night!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi KellyAnne! Thank you so much for sharing! We are so happy to hear that you had fun! We can't wait to show you the dates we have coming up. Happy Dating! :)