Date Box Subscription

by Crated with Love
Unique date night games delivered every month
57 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Date Box Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
57

Loved it!

Oct 08, 2020
Samantha K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Once we were done, my husband asked if we were getting more boxes in the future because he enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 19, 2020

Hi Samantha! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are so thrilled to hear you and your husband had a good time! We have some awesome themes coming up! We can't wait to share! Happy dating! :)

Love love LOVE this box!

Nov 22, 2020
Sydney G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My partner and I had been feeling bored with our options for date night activities during quarantine (we can only watch so many Netflix shows before it gets boring). We absolutely LOVED our first box and had such a fun night. We are definitely looking forward to future boxes! We loved the Haunted Halloween theme and enjoyed the conversation starts that were included! Thank you! Can't wait for our December box!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 24, 2020

Hi Sydney! This is so awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! We are so happy you both enjoyed your time together. We've got some fun themes planned for the future! Happy Dating! :)

Fun date night in!

Nov 03, 2020
Leanne P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I have done two of these boxes so far and loved them. The games are engaging and varied and we enjoyed the time we spent working through the boxes. We look forward to our next box!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 04, 2020

Hi Leanne! Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear you both had a good time! Thank you for being such an awesome Crated couple! We've got some amazing themes coming up and cannot wait for you to see them! <3

Love it!

Nov 26, 2020
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun - can’t wait for our next box!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi Jennifer! You are so amazing! Thank you for taking the time to review. We can't wait to show you the themes we've got in the next few months. Happy Dating! :)

Great box for a fun date night

Jun 23, 2020
Erica C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been looking into various “date night” boxes and filled picked this one. I am so happy with it! The first month was so fun! The second one just came and already I want to sign up for even more! The themes have been perfect for my husband and I. We love games and enjoying playing together. Thank you for making such a fun and wonderful date night box. It has just the right balance of fun and silliness but still has something for you to learn about each other. I think I’m going to extend my 3 month subscription to a year. I want more fun date nights! Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 03, 2020

Hi Erica!
You are so awesome! Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We are SOO excited to have you for the year! Thank you for being such an amazing Crated with Love couple! :))

So much fun for a night in!

Jun 24, 2020
Molly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun included in one crate!! My husband and I spent a few hours enjoying our date night at home with it. It has multiple activities that can repeatedly be played so the crate has multiple uses. Definitely would suggest others but!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 24, 2020

Oh my gosh! Thank you Molly so much for your sweet words! We are so thrilled to hear you and your hubby loved your boxes! We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience! Yay! Happy Dating!

First Box was a hit

Jul 01, 2020
Brittany S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I LOVED our first box. We had the lost island box. We laughed, we played, we talked. We got deep, lighthearted, and had fun the whole time. It was obvious it was guiding us along in a positive building way, but it never stopped being a fun date. We really enjoyed it. I definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 03, 2020

Aww! Brittany, thank you so much for sharing! We are so happy you both found some time to laugh and grow closer together. That is EXACTLY what we love to hear! We are so honored and excited to have you both! We look forward to surprising you with some more wonderful themes! Happy Dating!

Absolutely Worth It!

Nov 07, 2020
Molly S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We completed our first box and absolutely loved it! Super well curated with cute trinkets that matched the theme (we got the 90s box!) I was expecting a Halloween themed box since we ordered in the beginning of October, but I am really happy with what we received and we're both excited for our future boxes. I've recommended this box to many friends and will continue to do so for sure. I think it's the best value date box I've come across.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Nov 09, 2020

Hi Molly! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you both had fun! Thank you so much for sharing! We've got some amazing themes in the works and we can't wait to show them to you! Happy Dating! :)

Renewing the Subscription!

Jan 11, 2021
Shelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiancé and I really enjoy doing the Crated with Love date night boxes. We've had six months of date night boxes and each one has been unique. Occasionally we'll find a typo in the instructions, but the activities and games usually work well and create the opportunity to share our thoughts with each other and be silly and a bit vulnerable.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 14, 2021

Hi Shelly! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you've had fun! Thank you both for being such an amazing Crated with Love couple. We can wait to share the new themes we have planned for you! Happy Dating! :)

Route 66 Date Box

Feb 26, 2021
Alissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was such a fun date box! It arrived just in time for Valentines days, so we stayed home and enjoyed a night of giggles and games!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Hi Alissa! Thank you so much for reviewing and sharing your experience. We are so happy you both had fun and shared some laughs! We can't wait to show you our upcoming themes. Happy Dating! :)

Cute box

Jun 07, 2020
Christina B.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I really enjoyed our first date box. The unicorn game is alot of fun to share creative ideas between ourselves and got us talking about how good of a team we are. We also enjoyed the hide the unicorn game and still use it today. We named our unicorn Eddie and sometimes he ends up in a lunch box or in the shower with a cute love note. Would recommend this box to any couple looking for a date night in.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 08, 2020

Hi Christina!
You are so awesome! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear about Eddie! We love those kinds of games because they are so simple, but such a good way to share some love with your partner. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Happy Dating! :)

Date night change up!

Jun 17, 2020
Stasia N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have received 4 boxes, and completed two of them (I know, we need to get better about our date nights!). Both boxes were very fun, and include a variety of activities. Some focus on telling your partner what you love about them, or different words to describe your relationship. Some involve more “classic” board game activities like trivia. It certainly takes an hour or two to complete the games, but it has been a really fun way to turn off the TV, sit down with each other, and spend time building up the other person in our relationship.
Are some of the games cheesy? Yes. Are they fun? Also yes. If you are expecting classic board games, this is not for you. If you are willing to follow instructions and actually work on the prompt, it is definitely a great way to bond. Bonus? They always include something fun to wear (80s sunglasses, steampunk googles).

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 17, 2020

Hi Stasia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and experience. We are so grateful to have such wonderful couples like you! We absolutely love your breakdown of the games and activities. It's comments like yours that truly motivate us! Please let us know if you ever need anything! Happy Dating! :)

In love!

Aug 24, 2019
Mandy G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been Crated with Love customers for some time now and are never disappointed! We look forward to every box and always find ourselves laughing and enjoying the games so much. Definitely a revamp to the usual dinner and a movie date night. We just completed the Guest for the Golden Chalice and the Retro Game Night. You will not be disappointed. Also, customer service is stellar!

Crated with Love said...Aug 26, 2019

Thank you so much Mandy! We appreciate you so so much! We are so lucky to have you both and are so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your dates! We are going to keep working hard to make sure your next theme is even better than the last (we've got some pretty wild stuff planned for future dates)! Happy Dating! <3

Fun and Reusable

Jul 28, 2020
Rebecca S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So, our first box was the 80's arcade theme and even though I didn't get any references we had a blast and have already reused the playing cards. There were some games we didn't like but that's ok. One thing I noticed was that we could have continued playing even after we finished the game.
We have LOANED (we want our box back LoL) to my sister and her boyfriend so they can enjoy the items as well. This box in my opinion is perfect during these stressful and difficult times. I don't like spending this much money on a subscription box, but this is well worth every penny.

Crated with Love said...Jul 28, 2020

Hi Rebecca! You are the best! Thank you so much for sharing your experience AND sharing your box with your family! We are so glad to hear you had fun! We look forward to sharing our future dates with you! And make sure you get your box back! LOL!

Dont be underwhelmed, its great

Aug 01, 2020
Elysse F.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to admit when I opened the envelope and saw the box I was so very underwhelmed. It looked so cheap and I actually stuck it on the shelf for a few days. I finally opened the box and started looking at everything inside and felt instant regret for shelving it. This was an amazing box!!
With three kids date nights are not an option and we do not really see each other even though we live together. Life keeps us busy and this was a great way to connect together. It took a couple hours to play the games but they were fun. They were all themed around the 80's and arcade style. It got us talking to each other and laughing and just being together. It was so much fun that we actually resubscribed to keep the boxes coming.
Don't let the small box underwhelm you like I did. The items and games inside are clearly thought of and curated to work together. The theme is complete throughout the whole box and it really is a great way to have a date night right from your house. In fact we use the dice to ask our kids some of the questions too. It not only translated into date night for us but for the whole family. A really fun cute box.

Crated with Love said...Aug 03, 2020

Hi Elysse! Thank you so much for letting us know what you thought! We are so glad you had fund! It's so awesome to hear how you turned your date night box into a family night experience! That's really cool! We can't wait to share the themes we have coming up with you! Happy Dating! :)

Five-Star Customer Service

Jan 20, 2021
Carolyn H.
1 Review
Overall

This company has excellent customer service. Their responses to my questions have been thorough and rapid. Their attention to detail has been top-notch. Crated With Love definitely deserves a five-star rating. Thank you!

Crated with Love said...Jan 27, 2021

Hi Carolyn! Thank you so much for your kinds words! Our couples are the most important thing to us and we always want to make sure we do whatever we can to ensure you are taken care of. We are so thrilled to hear you had a good experience. Please let us know if you ever need anything further, we are always happy to help. Happy Dating! :)

Worth Every Penny!!!

Mar 14, 2021
Julia I.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband of 15 years and I have been completely locked down due to my being high risk. I haven't been able to leave the house in a year. In an effort to have more activities, we started ordering the boxes about 6 months ago. WE ARE LOVING THEM! They are so fun! We just completed the Greek box and it was awesome. We wore the laurel wreaths the whole time. We went to Greece for our 10th anniversary and this brought back awesome memories. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE BOXES FOR A FUN DATE NIGHT

Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Hi Julia! You are so amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words! That is so perfect that you had gone to Greece for your anniversary! We are so happy you both had a fun time and can't wait to share some upcoming dates with you! Happy Dating! :)

Lots of fun-- great value

May 05, 2021
Jodi B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love your boxes! After buying three one-night dates, we finally broke down and subscribed. They always exceed expectations.

Crated with Love said...May 06, 2021

Hi Jodi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share! We are so thrilled to have you both! We have some amazing themes planned for the future and can't wait to share them with you! Happy Dating! :)