Date Box Subscription

by Crated with Love
Unique date night games delivered every month
57 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.99/ month

Buying Options

Date Box Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
57

Love it!

Nov 26, 2020
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun - can’t wait for our next box!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi Jennifer! You are so amazing! Thank you for taking the time to review. We can't wait to show you the themes we've got in the next few months. Happy Dating! :)

Great!

Nov 27, 2020
Kellyanne R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved our date night!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi KellyAnne! Thank you so much for sharing! We are so happy to hear that you had fun! We can't wait to show you the dates we have coming up. Happy Dating! :)

Stars

Dec 11, 2020
Payal M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really fun and creative idea!!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi Payal! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so thrilled to hear that you had fun!

Perfect Date Night

Dec 13, 2020
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had so much fun with this box! It was the perfect date night and even came with mood music. Looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase

Worth it.

Jun 24, 2019
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun way to revamp date night. We got the Dragon box and we thought it was great.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 25, 2019

Hi Michelle! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your date night! :)

Entertaining and good quality

Jul 08, 2019
Verushka M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice quality and really fun for date night. We were entertained for a couple of hours.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 08, 2019

Thank you so much for your review Verushka! We are so happy that you had a fun time on your date and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know! Happy Dating! :)

Cute box

Jun 07, 2020
Christina B.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I really enjoyed our first date box. The unicorn game is alot of fun to share creative ideas between ourselves and got us talking about how good of a team we are. We also enjoyed the hide the unicorn game and still use it today. We named our unicorn Eddie and sometimes he ends up in a lunch box or in the shower with a cute love note. Would recommend this box to any couple looking for a date night in.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 08, 2020

Hi Christina!
You are so awesome! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear about Eddie! We love those kinds of games because they are so simple, but such a good way to share some love with your partner. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Happy Dating! :)

Date night change up!

Jun 17, 2020
Stasia N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have received 4 boxes, and completed two of them (I know, we need to get better about our date nights!). Both boxes were very fun, and include a variety of activities. Some focus on telling your partner what you love about them, or different words to describe your relationship. Some involve more “classic” board game activities like trivia. It certainly takes an hour or two to complete the games, but it has been a really fun way to turn off the TV, sit down with each other, and spend time building up the other person in our relationship.
Are some of the games cheesy? Yes. Are they fun? Also yes. If you are expecting classic board games, this is not for you. If you are willing to follow instructions and actually work on the prompt, it is definitely a great way to bond. Bonus? They always include something fun to wear (80s sunglasses, steampunk googles).

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 17, 2020

Hi Stasia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and experience. We are so grateful to have such wonderful couples like you! We absolutely love your breakdown of the games and activities. It's comments like yours that truly motivate us! Please let us know if you ever need anything! Happy Dating! :)

So much fun for a night in!

Jun 24, 2020
Molly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So much fun included in one crate!! My husband and I spent a few hours enjoying our date night at home with it. It has multiple activities that can repeatedly be played so the crate has multiple uses. Definitely would suggest others but!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 24, 2020

Oh my gosh! Thank you Molly so much for your sweet words! We are so thrilled to hear you and your hubby loved your boxes! We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience! Yay! Happy Dating!

First Box was a hit

Jul 01, 2020
Brittany S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I LOVED our first box. We had the lost island box. We laughed, we played, we talked. We got deep, lighthearted, and had fun the whole time. It was obvious it was guiding us along in a positive building way, but it never stopped being a fun date. We really enjoyed it. I definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jul 03, 2020

Aww! Brittany, thank you so much for sharing! We are so happy you both found some time to laugh and grow closer together. That is EXACTLY what we love to hear! We are so honored and excited to have you both! We look forward to surprising you with some more wonderful themes! Happy Dating!

High-quality fun! Recommend.

Dec 14, 2020
Josh G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow. I got my first box, which so happened to be Created with Love's first escape room box. It was incredibly high-quality materials, challenging but nothing crazy and really fun. My partner and I both had a few laughs and really enjoyed the box. Looking forward to more.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Josh! We are so happy to hear you had fun! That was definitely one of our more favorite themes to create! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Happy Dating! :)

Renewing the Subscription!

Jan 11, 2021
Shelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiancé and I really enjoy doing the Crated with Love date night boxes. We've had six months of date night boxes and each one has been unique. Occasionally we'll find a typo in the instructions, but the activities and games usually work well and create the opportunity to share our thoughts with each other and be silly and a bit vulnerable.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 14, 2021

Hi Shelly! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you've had fun! Thank you both for being such an amazing Crated with Love couple. We can wait to share the new themes we have planned for you! Happy Dating! :)

Route 66 Date Box

Feb 26, 2021
Alissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was such a fun date box! It arrived just in time for Valentines days, so we stayed home and enjoyed a night of giggles and games!

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 19, 2021

Hi Alissa! Thank you so much for reviewing and sharing your experience. We are so happy you both had fun and shared some laughs! We can't wait to show you our upcoming themes. Happy Dating! :)

It was fine.

Jun 17, 2020
Rachel R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall we enjoyed this box and spending the time together. The wind-up toy didn't seem to work but we found other ways to do what we needed to do. And we didn't build the boat because of my arthritis in my hands but it looks like a fun activity. We even used pencil on the papers and filled it out lately so that we can now pass the box on to one of our friends and keep the time going. But we really enjoyed just having the half an hour of us time. Where we sat down and the kids watch the movie and we talked about our love for each other and the things that we admired about each other and it was good for us.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jun 17, 2020

Hi Rachel! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear you had fun and that you were able to share the box with a friend! We are so sorry to hear about one of the items in your box! If you send us an email, we will make sure you are all taken care of! Happy Dating! :)

Didn't subscribe, but ended up with one

May 26, 2020
Ruth R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a one-time box. I purposely did not subscribe to anything. But somehow, I still ended up with a subscription...

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...May 26, 2020

Hi Ruth! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We want to make sure you are all taken care of! It looks like you originally had signed up for our month to month subscription. However, we never want our couples feeling trapped in a subscription, so we always offer a refund after the renewal as long as the box has not been shipped. If your account did renew, but you did not want it to, please send us a message and we will make sure you are all taken care of! Happy Dating! :)

waste of money

May 30, 2020
Julissa A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this is a big waste of money contents in box are not worth the amount I paid for a 3 month subscription

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...May 30, 2020

Hi Julissa! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are sorry to hear that the content was not up to your expectations. With each date night we ship, we try and pack as many games, activities, and items as we can. The most important focal point for us with each box is the games and interactive content to help you and your partner reconnect with each other. Having said that, we always want you to feel like you are receiving the monetary value you are looking for. Thank you so much for your time and please let us know if you ever need anything further. We are always here to help and ultimately just want to make sure...

Fine...if you are a five year old child.

Apr 28, 2020
Linda T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

In what universe is a person going to put a unicorn cone on his or her head so someone else can throw a ring over it? Romantic? No. Fun? If you are five years old. Stupid? Beyond.
This was a waste of money. I threw it in the trash. I would not ask my spouse to even entertain such a stupid set of activities.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 29, 2020

Hi Linda!
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you think! With each theme we create, we try to focus on spontaneity and laughter. Yes, our themes can be a little goofy and cheesy at times, but our goal is to help break the ice and allow for some one-on-one connection. With this particular theme, our main challenges focused on creative problem-solving by offering some games to play to help build communication and teamwork (albeit unicorn-themed).
The specific game you are referring to was a part of four additional, bonus games we added to help offer as ways to play as a group or family. We know many families are stuck at home now and we wanted to add a few...

Buyer BEWARE

Feb 21, 2021
Jessica W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't waste your time or money

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Feb 22, 2021

Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback and we are so sorry to hear about your feelings. Our couples' experience is the absolute most important thing to us. If you ever need anything or if there is anything we can do to help, please let us know. We are always here and want to make sure you are taken care of! Happy Dating!

Not worth the money

Apr 08, 2020
Crystal G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First of all, this is not a "Crate." It is a small cardboard box, nothing special. This box consisted of paper products and cheap plastic pieces. It included "games" that would take just a few minutes to complete. I liked that it came with a seed starter for a flower, but it's not the best plant for our environment. $30 is far too much money for the quality of this product. I will be unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 08, 2020

Hi Crystal! Thank you so much for your feedback! With our dates, we try and create fun and engaging games and activities for couples to help add some time for reconnection. All of the items within our boxes are meant to supplement our games, which are our primary focus. We are so grateful for your feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Happy Dating! :)

Disappointing

Apr 13, 2020
Siobhan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The sample date shown online looked cute and fun so I decided to give it a try. The “date” that I received isn’t really cute or fun. I’m not interested in guessing about Australian slang and researching Australian landmarks as a date night. I’m really extremely disappointed that the box’s focus is on “finding And giving support outside your relationship.” I didn’t sign up for a group date box, i thought it was going to just be for me and my partner. All the games are really meant to be done with another couple. No thanks. This box REALLY missed the mark for me. Waste of money. Shipping was good.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Apr 13, 2020

Hi Siobhan! Thank you so much for your feedback! Each month, we create different themes with different relationship focal points. Most of our dates have activities solely focused on you and your partner. With the Our Australian Adventure theme, we also included ways to turn your activities into a double-date in addition to the normal one-one-one activities. We are so grateful that you took the time to let us know what you think! Please let us know if you need anything, we are always here to help! Happy Dating! :)

Stay away for your own peace of mind.

Mar 16, 2021
C S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Stay away from this company because if you have any problems there will be not by any customer service to assist you in making things right.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 16, 2021

Hi Courtney! We are so sorry to hear about your experience! How did you try and reach out to us? We are having our team reach out right away to help you. We apologize greatly if we missed your message but we are here to help! Keep an eye out for our message!

Awkward box

Oct 24, 2020
Nadine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The beginning of the awkward game was boring but at the end got interesting

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Oct 24, 2020

Hi Nadine! Thank you so much for your feedback! Please let us know if you need anything, we are always here for you! Happy Dating! :)

Sparks joy

Mar 22, 2020
Deirdre S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great for getting us talking. The games are fun and spark good memories and conversations. Some of the games rules don't make sense and but its easy to adjust. Thank you for the clever themes and bringing us closer as a couple.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Mar 23, 2020

Hi Deirdre!
Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words. We are always focused on creating a better experience for our couples and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! Please let us know if you need anything further, we are always here to help! Happy Dating! :)

Maybe we’ll like it if we ever receive i

Jan 10, 2020
Kelly T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received notice that this had shipped on 1/1/2020 and it’s now the 9th and I still have not received thi

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Jan 10, 2020

Hi Kelly! Thank you so much for reaching out to us! We just pulled up your tracking number and it looks like your first box should be delivered tomorrow. It is currently at your local post office. 95% of our boxes are delivered within 5 business days, it looks like your box was a day behind. Unfortunately, sometimes there are shipping delays due to weather or circumstances outside of our control. We apologize your box is behind! Please let us know if you need anything, at the end of the day, we just want to make sure you are all taken care of! Happy Dating! :)

Ok...

Aug 09, 2020
Bethany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes we received were interesting, but we only ever received two before being notified our 3 month subscription was up. And one contained items without instructions. It was the Yosemite box, and we weren’t sure what to do with the paw print tokens or little square card packets. Clearly, they were meant for some sort of activity, but we had no idea what.
The arcade themed box was great, but basically, we paid for three boxes and got one really fun one and one partial one.

Verified Purchase
Crated with Love said...Aug 09, 2020

Hi Bethany! Don’t worry about a thing! We are going to send you an email and make sure you are all taken care of! We are sorry for the inconvenience but we are here to help! :)