Supplies, Tools & Instructions for Fun and Creative Craft Projects Shipped Directly to You

Plans as low as $25.83 / month

Create-Joy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not what I pay for

Jun 06, 2020
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I honestly think I am paying way too much for what I am getting. I'm not sure if I want to keep my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful Creation

Jun 03, 2020
Alana M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my order. The idea and thought process taken into consideration when creating this create-joy box. Wow I just absolutely love it. My craft came with the easiest instructions and every little tool or supplies I needed were right there. No need to go to the store to get other supplies. For only 30 dollars a month you can't beat that and the 30% discount I received on the first order was great. Keep up the good work. I defiantly look forward to ordering more of these boxes in the future.

Verified Purchase

Create-Joy

Jul 09, 2020
Dee K.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yes, I received this box today. It is well thought out. I can't wait to start the project.

Verified Purchase

Cute

Oct 20, 2020
Monique L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute idea for the fall

Verified Purchase

Very Disappointed!!!!

Aug 23, 2020
Lynn V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I am very disappointed. I have paid for 3 months and I will not renew. The instructions were horrible. The beads wouldn’t fit on the wire. So I put it all back in the box it came in. It also seemed like a part of a project not the whole project. Hopefully the next one will be something I can work with. Very disappointed!!

Verified Purchase
Create-Joy said...Aug 24, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this months project! So you know for the future, each month the craft is shown for a full month before it is sent, so you can always skip a month if you feel the project is not something you will enjoy. If you feel that anything was damaged or incorrect, please reach out via email and we will happily replace anything that was defective. I sincerely hope you enjoy your next box and have a wonderful day!

Excellent Customer Service!

Aug 17, 2020
Colleen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a tough review to write. We ordered this as a gift for someone, received the first box and were disappointed with the project inside. Seeing it in person, it would not be a good choice for our recipient (hence the 1 star rating with the definition, "This box isn't for me"). The project seemed too easy and not worth the cost of the materials for this project. I contacted the seller for assistance and was amazed and delighted that Emily got back to us with a satisfactory resolution in under 24 hours. She took the time out of her "shipping week" to address and resolve our concerns as if we were her only customer. Although this box "isn't for me," I would order from her again in a heartbeat! THANK YOU, Emily!!

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It

Aug 11, 2020
Alli K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Literally just beads on a wire. Not worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Create-Joy said...Aug 12, 2020

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the craft! For future reference, the upcoming box is always previewed on our listing for the full month before so if the project is not something you will like, you can always take a break for a month. When purchasing our supplies, we always source from local artists so you always get unique and beautiful supplies. This months box did not have a lot of various supplies but the beads, marbles, and charms were each purchased from different artists specializing in their craft. We strive to make each box a fun and simple craft that has unique and beautiful pieces!

Fun box!

Sep 13, 2020
Bridget S.
12 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

CreateJoy is an amazing subscription box! This DIY subscription box is so much fun to get in the mail every month. As a college student who loves crafting, it's not always easy to get the materials I need to make things. With CreateJoy I get all the materials I need to make amazing crafts right in my own dorm room! I loved this month's box and getting to make a super cute bath bomb. With the clear directions and materials provided, this subscription box is great for all ages!

Fun Craft Box

May 05, 2020
Canedy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The April coasters box was our first box. It provided everything needed to create really cool coasters. My boyfriend and I used it as a date night and both created one. It was very fun!

Verified Purchase
Create-Joy said...May 12, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your box! What a wonderful idea to use it for a date night! We hope you enjoy all future boxes and have a wonderful day!

Create-Joy Box - Starry Night

Nov 12, 2019
Martyne F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Create-Joy box is an excellent subscription box for relaxation and self-care. I loved being able to indulge in some creativity without the stress of coming up with an art project on my own. Plus, the included information about stargazing and mental health was interesting and useful for intentional self-care. I'm not usually a super artsy person myself, but the Create-Joy box is perfect for beginners or amateur artists. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a bit of creativity in their life.

Disappointed

May 12, 2020
Kristina M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Sadly, the project did not work as promised. The rubbing alcohol would not open, so I took some of my own and added it to my own spray bottle. I simple could not get the color to move in an appealing way. I tried and tried--unsuccessfully. I finally threw out the coasters. They were a hot mess. I did, however, have fun initially with the coloring part. I am very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Create-Joy said...May 12, 2020

Hello Kristina,

We are so sorry to hear you had trouble with the coasters! If you feel that anything in your box was defective we will happily send you a complimentary box! What most likely caused the coasters to not turn out as you wanted was using a different alcohol, only certain strength will reacts to markers. We always want the projects to be enjoyable and will definitely take your feedback into account in future boxes. Thank you for your feedback and please email us if you would like a complimentary box!

Great Craft Ideas

May 13, 2020
Grace C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and it was great. The craft came with all the supplies and has very creative ideas! I always want to craft but don't always know what to do so this is awesome to give me ideas!!

Buying Options