Creative Mercantile
Mercantile Mail is a monthly subscription box full of curated stationery and craft supplies  

Plans as low as $24.95 $24.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars
SO SHADY
by Tracy written Sep 06, 2018
Like the other previous comments, I have not received my shipment. She FINALLY emailed me after trying to contact her numerous times by email and through facebook and instagram. She said that she had a recent death in the family but that doesn't explain why Goldtong (See comment below) never got her box back in April/Month. I hate to accuse someone of lying but this seems extremely fishy... She told me two weeks ago that she would refund me and yet, no money has hit my account. SHOCKER. UGH! AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE
Verified Purchase
Where's my box?
by Amy written Aug 24, 2018
I initially really liked this box and have been getting it for awhile now, however I was not super impressed with July's box and was going to give it one more chance before maybe cancelling to save some money. August rolls around and no box. NONE. No notice of shipment or anything. I have emailed several times, through the email on the site and even on facebook and instgram and have gotten ZERO response. My subscription was not renewed on the 15th like it normally is so something is obviously going on but think it's not cool to leave your subscribers with no notice or explanation! Not to mention I technically paid for an August box, which I never received!!
Verified Purchase
NO BOX AND NO COMMUNICATION!
by Goldtong written May 03, 2018
I'm seriously considering calling my credit card company and disputing the charge as fraud. I discovered Creative Mercantile on April 10th. I didn't want to pay for a subscription and wait a whole month so I emailed Christina and asked if I could start in April. She replied within 30 minutes, "I do have a few April boxes - I can easily adjust your sub so you start with that one :)" So happily, I create a log in, subscribe, and sent her my reference number. After an hour she replies, "Great!! I will get this off to you today - tomorrow at the latest" Well... It's now May 3rd and I've yet to receive this wondrous box shipped via first class mail. I've sent 3 emails within the week asking for an update or tracking number. ZERO RESPONSE! Odd that, considering she had no issues responding to my first emails within the hour! If they don't reply within the week I'm disputing the charge and reporting Creative Mercantile to the BBB.
Verified Purchase
Mixed bag
by shawn written Mar 11, 2018
Probably easily met cost. Washi, stickers, rub ons, journal note cards, sticker pockets. Fun for journals and mixed media projects. I’ll try another month.
Verified Purchase
2nd Chance, Still Disappointing
by Renee written Feb 27, 2018
In fairness to the latest 5-star reviews on the February box, I say, yes, this was a nice box --- for a child. CM was kind enough to send me a complimentary February box after my January box (and the first box I received) was a huge fail with communication, shipping and finally the contents. I was told my complimentary Feb box would be sent in early Feb. After numerous communications from me to the seller, I finally received my Valentine Box TWO WEEKS after Valentine's Day. Again, the box contained goofy items for a 10-year-old. Not all adult crafters are into cutesy, silly, childish items like balloons, stickers that say, "Suck it Up" and all sorts of things that an adult would not choose. The seller really needs to think outside the crate and appeal to a broader audience or she will continue to receive polarized reviews. Such a disappointment.
Verified Purchase
amazing
by ChantelLaPere written Feb 24, 2018
As usual, this was the best box ever! I The February/ Valentine's box was amazing! I loved the fortune cookie cards we got to make. Best of everything in that box and I can't wait until next months! I am sorry for people who say they aren't happy because I can honestly say, I am amazed of how great it is especially compared to others out there.
Verified Purchase
amazing
by ChantelLaPere written Feb 24, 2018
As usual, this was the best box ever! I The February/ Valentine's box was amazing! I loved the fortune cookie cards we got to make. Best of everything in that box and I can't wait until next months!
Verified Purchase
Very Nice!
by Sharon written Feb 14, 2018
I don't know if CM has read all the bad reviews recently or I just got lucky, but I loved my first box!! The Valentine's Day theme with so many interesting items was, in my opinion, spot on! I subscribe to several stationery and sticker companies on CJ, and this one ranks right near the top for me. Keep up the good work, CM!
Verified Purchase
Waste of time and money!
by Renee written Feb 02, 2018
Based on the photos that this subscription uses on line to advertise, trust me when I say, what you receive is not even remotely close to what you see online. After two weeks of chasing down the seller with emails, I finally received my first package. Ugh! Contents are childish, boring, lackluster. I even received a grade-school, lined school book (the cover can be colored) that I can pick up at my local Walmart for .50. If I were 12-15 years of age, maybe I would have enjoyed it. I'm blown away at the photos used on line, because that is what I thought I was receiving. Not a chance. Cancelled my subscription. Don't waste your money, just go to Michael's, Joanne's, and Hobby Lobby and choose exactly what you want. What a disappointment.
Verified Purchase
Disappointed
by Diana written Dec 14, 2017
Not happy with my package at all. I don't feel the items were worth what I paid.
Verified Purchase
View Details