Creative Mercantile
Mercantile Mail is a monthly subscription box full of curated stationery and craft supplies  

$24.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

14
3.4 of 5 stars
Very Nice!
by Sharon written 8 days ago
I don't know if CM has read all the bad reviews recently or I just got lucky, but I loved my first box!! The Valentine's Day theme with so many interesting items was, in my opinion, spot on! I subscribe to several stationery and sticker companies on CJ, and this one ranks right near the top for me. Keep up the good work, CM!
Verified Purchase
Waste of time and money!
by Renee written 21 days ago
Based on the photos that this subscription uses on line to advertise, trust me when I say, what you receive is not even remotely close to what you see online. After two weeks of chasing down the seller with emails, I finally received my first package. Ugh! Contents are childish, boring, lackluster. I even received a grade-school, lined school book (the cover can be colored) that I can pick up at my local Walmart for .50. If I were 12-15 years of age, maybe I would have enjoyed it. I'm blown away at the photos used on line, because that is what I thought I was receiving. Not a chance. Cancelled my subscription. Don't waste your money, just go to Michael's, Joanne's, and Hobby Lobby and choose exactly what you want. What a disappointment.
Verified Purchase
Disappointed
by Diana written 2 months ago
Not happy with my package at all. I don't feel the items were worth what I paid.
Verified Purchase
Not What I Expected
by Monica written 7 months ago
I decided to give this box try after watching a few unboxings on YouTube. So, I was surprised when I received my box today at the contents, or should I say the lack of. It didn't seem as much thought or care went into this month's box as seen previously. I was under the impression that each box came with a description/price sticker on the inside lid of the box, but there wasn't. There was nothing to indicate cost per item, or details on each item should we want to purchase more. Nor was there an idea sheet. I definitely do not feel that this particular box was worth my money and am canceling my subscription. I could have gone to Michael's and purchased WAY more variety of items than what I received. Bulk of the items felt like it was something that could be purchased from Dollar Tree and the presentation was also disappointing. However, If I had to say something positive about this box it would be that the shipping was fast. My favorite items were the 70 pc washi shapes booklet by Heidi Swap, and the ship shaped paper clips. I tried to provide a description below of the box. I wish I had the capacity to attach photos but, hopefully you all will find this helpful if considering this subscription. This Month's Box Included: 1 sheet 3D Paradise Found puffy sticker by Paper House 2 quarter(ish) sheet sized stickers by Creative Merchantile (flags, phrases, and summer themed) 3 (small) sheet sticker pack,111 words by imaginisce 4 anchor stickers 1 scooter clear acrylic stamp by imaginisce "Today" clip magnet 2 ship paperclips 4 sheets of stickers by SN@P! simple stories 70pc washi shapes booklet by Heidi Swap
Verified Purchase
already left a review...
by ChantelLaPere written 7 months ago
I already said how much I love this subscription but the thing I wanted to say is that I wanted only one or two boxes at the most, so I cancelled my subscription only to renew it!! I like it so much I decided to keep on! Cannot wait for my next box...I really like am happy!
Verified Purchase
dissapointed
by jennifer written 8 months ago
I dont like anything in the box, im disapointed that i spent the money. Theres no journalling cards or stationary, just a bunch or random things i cant use. Maybe give it a try, there was a good amount of stuff.
Verified Purchase
very happy
by ChantelLaPere written 9 months ago
I think for the price, it is wonderful! I didn't expect that much stuff and it is the kind of stuff I wouldn't normally buy, which I loveeeee! The girl who emailed me asking if I wanted to wait until June I could but she has a May box left....she was so nice!
Verified Purchase
AWESOME
by Fanny written 9 months ago
I just love this box. Items are adorable.. I look forward to my box every month.
Verified Purchase
by Nikki written 11 months ago
I really liked my 1st couple of boxes, but this their box was not to my liking. There are a lot of the stamp acrylic attachment
Verified Purchase
love love love the products
by kelley written last year
where do you find all this stuff? I look forward to my boxes, bc of all the coll products inside. I love the spacing to write in the stickers. Great job! I will refer other friends!
Verified Purchase
View Details