Craftee DIY

by Craftee DIY
Craft, art and DIY fun for adults - get creative!
23 reviews

Plans as low as

$42.00/ month

Buying Options

Craftee DIY reviewsReviews

Write a Review
23

High quality and so much fun!

Jan 24, 2021
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Since COVID, I have been doing a lot of crafts in my "free" time. I have found some subscriptions to be overpriced and thoughtless; not this one. The quality of the products is top notch and this was my favorite craft ever. What a thoughtful and fun idea!!! I had some other alcohol ink but had never actually used it and really appreciated the instructions and guidance given in the box. I also love that you can skip boxes (because I already had the materials and wasn't something I needed or was interested in at the time). I actually cancelled this subscription because I didn't think I needed any more projects, but after the alcohol ink calendar, I signed up because I don't want to miss another unique craft opportunity like this!!

Verified Purchase
Craftee DIY said...Feb 23, 2021

Thank you so much, Kristina! We're so glad you loved the alcohol ink kit and will keep creating with us!

Makes me Happy

Jan 30, 2021
Jennifer W.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to Craftee because I needed a pick-me-up. They have not disappointed. Each kit has been something that I’ve enjoyed with easy to follow instructions. The leftover materials can be used to continue practicing the newly acquired skills. The materials are high quality and everything that is needed is included in the kit. I recommend Craftee if you’re looking for a way to try out different crafts that you might not otherwise even know about at an excellent value.

Verified Purchase
Craftee DIY said...Feb 23, 2021

We're so glad you've enjoyed your Craftee boxes and that it's been a bright spot for you! Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Cement planters

Mar 11, 2021
Dana R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the cement plant holders craft for March!!! But a few fake succulents and will give to some friends who love plants but don’t have a green thumb!

Verified Purchase

Best crafting box ever!

Oct 16, 2020
Bernadene W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing box of crafts. It has everything I needed to make the craft, afterwards all the included tools made for a great addition to my crafting items. Great instructions, lots of pictures and lots of the products to make more if needed.

Verified Purchase

So much fun and easy to do!

Apr 29, 2021
Kristen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love this box. I got the autumn wreath kit and I still have it hanging up in my house! What I like the most is they give you everything that you need to make the project just like the picture. No need to buy anything extra. Doing a Craftee DIY has been a great self-care ritual during the pandemic.

Verified Purchase

Great Crafts Great Customer Service

Apr 27, 2021
Mariam M.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a box a couple of months ago after finding out that the craft was something I'm interested in. To my surprise when I got the box, it was a different craft. I reached out to the seller, who explained that materials were not received in time to send out the expected craft. She graciously sent me the craft I was interested in when it was available. The customer service is great. Greta is understanding, kind, and accommodating. And the crafts themselves are great quality and interesting. I look forward to trying out the crafts and to getting more crafts from Craftee DIY.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever

Apr 27, 2021
Autumn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mother loved her birthday box gift! Customer service was amazing. I didn’t read the shipping instructions and reached out to a representative about where my shipment was. Instead of telling me to read the instructions, she was super sweet to me and made me feel better. I’m about to send my mom another box for a Mother’s Day and I’m going to get one for myself so that we can do the craft at the same time. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wife LOVES it

Feb 23, 2021
Douglas D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a subscription to this box for my wife for her birthday. She has absolutely loved it and looks forward to the craft every month. Would recommend

Verified Purchase
Craftee DIY said...Feb 23, 2021

Hi Douglas,
We apologize that your recipient's box is shipping on the 23rd rather than the originally stated date of the 20th. I know that it is disappointing and frustrating for a gift to not arrive on time. We are located in Austin, TX and experienced an unprecedented snow storm during our normal shipping week, which caused a delay of a few days. Much of the city was without electricity and water (including us) and our postal service was not running.
However, your trust is incredibly important to us and we have worked hard as a small business to be reputable and take care of our customers. I have emailed you to offer a resolution, and I hope we'll be able to earn back your confidence...

Perfect!

Mar 28, 2021
Amie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box last week - it's actually my first subscription box ever. I've always been nervous about art and crafting, especially being married to an artist, but I thought I'd give it a try. When I saw that it was macrame, I wasn't too impressed since I've never been a fan of macrame. I decided to try it anyway and see what happened. I LOVED it. Everything I needed was right there and the youtube directions for the knots was perfect and easy to understand. Having everything there and ready for me was really nice because I didn't have to think of an idea or shop for the supplies. And honestly, having something new is great - I never would have tried macrame before. I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Candle box review

Jan 09, 2021
Jackie E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box!!! I loved it!

Verified Purchase

Finding my Inner Artist!

Apr 28, 2021
Timmy A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Craftee brought out my inner artist! Over the past few years, I got caught up in the monotony of the day-to-day and forgot what it meant to live creatively. But with all this free time during the pandemic, I had no excuse. Craftee made it easy for me to pick up a project and unwind with a quiet night at home. My only regret is that I wish I'd found this service sooner!

Love exploring new crafts!

Apr 27, 2021
Catherine S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my 4th box from CrafteeDIY. I'm obsessed with this subscription box! I love that each month there is a completely new type of craft to explore. The boxes are always very organized and nicely packaged with high quality materials. I also appreciate that the crafts engage me throughout the month because they have several elements, like practicing the craft before creating your final project. Thank you, Greta, for creating this awesome subscription box! Highly recommend!

Best craft kit out there! ❤️

Mar 22, 2021
Erin J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried so many craft kits and this is by far my favorite! Most of the kits I tried were really easy and it felt like I was doing a kindergarten kit! Hers are so cute and so much fun and I would highly recommend her for yourself or as a gift to someone! 🥰❤️

Best Idea Ever

Aug 30, 2020
Lashonda B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the best idea ever! I love everything about this box! My coasters turned out beautiful and my painting is wonderful!

Verified Purchase
Craftee DIY said...Sep 08, 2020

We're so glad you enjoyed the coaster project, Lashonda! Thanks for the feedback!

review of stamp making

Oct 22, 2020
Martha C.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very impressed with this box. I am a big crafter and have done a lot of different ones but you found one I had not even thought of trying. I am excited to try something new. The box was so nice and the paper that was wrapping the contents inside was very pretty. The quality of the project items was top notch. I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next time.

Verified Purchase

Nicest craft box I've seen

Oct 18, 2020
Pamela B.
46 Reviews
1 Picture
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the autumn wreath box by request since my subscription starts with the next box but I loved the wreath. I am so impressed how professional the box looked. It included all high quality contents and all of the tools needed to make the craft. It looks like a really nice high quality craft, not just a bunch of AC Moore stuff. Even the insert with the instructions felt really impressive, detailed and upscale.
I haven't started the craft yet since it just arrived but I can't wait to and I'm already excited for next months box. I can see Craftee DIY is going to include some more creative and unusual crafts and not the same old thing other kits send. I know I am going to enjoy them for a long time to come!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Craft Box!!

Oct 04, 2020
Kristen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fantastic crafting box! The quality of supplies was wonderful! And the tools that were provided were such an awesome surprise: really sharp craft scissors, glue gun and glue sticks, sharpie marker. The box itself was so nicely prepared and arranged. And the directions were so easy to follow. What a fun and exciting way to get crafting! Thank you so much!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Oct 04, 2020
Heather B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved my first experience! Can't wait to see what October's theme is.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Sep 27, 2020
Heidi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun and easy box! Instead of overspending and driving everywhere or trying to find products online, they deliver everything I need to get my craft on! I would definitely recommend. The instructions are easy to follow and I love the end product!

Verified Purchase

Stellar

Sep 16, 2020
Shelly J.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was so much fun! The quality, care, and guidance are stellar! I can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase
Craftee DIY said...Sep 18, 2020

Thank you, Shelly! We're so glad you had fun with the resin coaster kit!

So Impressive! Love this company

Aug 28, 2020
Beth P.
10 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recv’d my first box this week with this company and couldn’t be more impressed. The products they supply are of good quality and a well thought out kit. Can’t wait to start creating but even more excited and impressed to have found an amazing quality crafting/art creating subscription service. Will be a long term customer ❤️

Verified Purchase
Craftee DIY said...Sep 08, 2020

Thanks so much, Beth! So grateful for wonderful crafters like you!