Home > Novelty > Cryptid Crate > Reviews
Cryptid Crate
A monthly subscription box filled with cryptozoology and paranormal-themed items.

Plans as low as $19.99 $19.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars
Don't expect a reply from seller
by Alycia written Oct 30, 2018
I wish anyone luck in cancelling this subscription with out issues and trying to get a response from the seller. Worst costumer service, because apparently there isn't any. I ordered 1 month, attempted to cancel the following and received no response. Additionally, due to the seller being from outside Canada, I was charged way more for exchange (it is outrageous).
Verified Purchase
Cryptid Crate said...
Oct 30, 2018
Hi Alycia, We are sorry you are disappointed in Cryptid Crate. We received an email from you on October 26, 2018 about wanting to cancel and refund your order. Upon receiving your message, I opened your account and saw that you had already cancelled it. I responded the same day to your email, explaining that your account has been cancelled, but unfortunately per our refund policy, we do not do refunds, and your final crate will be the November Crate. Our refund/return policy can be found on the homepage of our website, under "FAQ > What Is Your Refund/Return Policy?" There it clearly states that each subscription is automatically renewed on the 15th of every month, and it is the customer's responsibility to choose to "skip the month," or cancel the subscription before renewal. You are sent automatic reminder emails a few days before renewal, so you are reminded then that you have the option to skip or cancel at that time. You did not request to cancel until the 26th, which is 11 days past the renewal date. The reason we have a renewal date, is because we are a small business, and we need to get an accurate count of how much product to buy every month. 11 days after the renewal date, we've already ordered product for you, and we'd be losing money every month if we offered refunds to people who failed the skip or cancel on time. I responded to your email the same day you sent it, which I have proof of in email records, and I would have cancelled your account the same day as well, but you had already cancelled. Again, I'm sorry you are disappointed, but I just don't want anyone reading this to believe that we don't respond to our customers, because we do, and this case was no different. As for any fee due to us being in the United States and you being in Canada -- we do charge extra for shipping outside of the US, and that is because we can't afford to offer free shipping to our international customers -- we wish we could. We're sorry you were surprised by that, we in no way tried to hide the shipping fee from you.
by Alison written Sep 22, 2018
Communication and customer service was fantastic. I hadn’t received a shipping notification and the company quickly found the issue and had my crate shipped out the same day. The contents were a lot of fun, I’m looking forward to next month.
Verified Purchase
They got my money, I got stiffed
by Andrew written Sep 11, 2018
The first box was pretty cool, but I paid for the second box, and never received it, never got a tracking number, and just an email saying I should have received it days ago.
Verified Purchase
by chris written Aug 23, 2018
This was a surprise for my husband. He was very pleased with it. It's well worth the $. I'm trying to get him to subscribe. Awesome crate. Thanks
Verified Purchase
by Tamara written Aug 21, 2018
Excellent subscription! My husband loved this and there is such a great variety!
Verified Purchase
Left me with a huge smile
by Traci written Aug 06, 2018
I received my first crate from Cryptid, and I have to say, it left me with a huge smile on my face! I loved the stuffed Big Foot, loved the tea, loved the book...Just SO much fun! Thank you! Can't wait for the next one!
Verified Purchase
Fabulous
by Stephanie written Jul 17, 2018
I've been subscribing for about a year and I love every box I've gotten. Bigfoot, Flatwoods Monster, Nessie, Frogman, Jersey Devil. The T-shirts are wonderful, the books are ones I've usually just heard about and my absolute favorites are the hats and patches/pins. Plus, Derek the guru is always helpful to my flaky butt.
Verified Purchase
Love the box
by Suzanne written Jul 02, 2018
I purchased the 40dollar box. I just loved it. It didn't really seem themed but it was awesome. I can't wait for the next one. I got a shirt,pamphlet,sticker,pin,pair of socks and a meat rub. Awesome deal.
Verified Purchase
Love it
by Robin written Jun 08, 2018
Love getting these boxes. Always getting something unique and interesting :)
Verified Purchase
The best subscription box
by benjamin written Jun 07, 2018
My wife loves her cryptid crate!
Verified Purchase
View Details