A quarterly delivery of culinary inspiration!

Plans as low as $47.49 / 1 box every 3 months

Culinarie Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Gift

Jun 18, 2019
Ashley A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have gifted out the yearly subscription to my Dads and they have loved all the items within! Customer Service was amazing and very helpful when I purchased a second yearly subscription which overlapped with the first subscription. Culinarie Kit contacted me to confirm if it was an accident or if i wanted to continue the subscription. I quickly responded i wanted to extend it since its such a great product. Definitely worth purchasing a box.

Verified Purchase

Broken mustard jar has been replaced!

Jun 28, 2019
Catherine B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a follow up to my review last week; I received a kit with a broken jar of mustard. Thanks Ellie, I received the new jar today. Quick response and a very happy Culinaire customer!

Culinarie Kit said...Jun 19, 2019

Hi Catherine,

I'm very sorry to hear your mustard was broken! We do our best to pack items securely but sometimes their ride to the destination is just a little too bumpy. I will reach out via e-mail to get you a replacement ASAP.

-Ellie

Seller

Impressive selection

Aug 27, 2018
Ritalyström
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Love the spices and tools, always something interesting.

Verified Purchase
Culinarie Kit said...Aug 28, 2018

Hi Rita,

Very glad to hear you're enjoying your boxes. Happy cooking!

Seller

Changing it up

Jun 15, 2018
Joe G.
1 Review
Overall

I basically make the same 3 dishes over and over. My wife is sick of it. This gave me some new recipes to try that I wouldn't even think to search for and a bunch of cool ingredients to use for them. Some stuff I'd never even heard of that makes you WANT to cook to try it out. The wife is happy with my new hobby, so I'm happy!

Great for new or experienced cooks!

Jun 15, 2018
Elisabeth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I loved my Culinarie Kit box! It's packaged beautifully and she has literally thought of everything to include. The recipes are easy to follow and a great way to try new dishes. If you're new to cooking, it's a great way to really get into cooking. If you're experienced, you'll still be amazed at the high quality ingredients that are included, as well as the diversity of them. I was ecstatic to try out all the recipes as well as try the ingredients in dishes I already make. It's awesome, no one who cooks will be disappointed!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift

Jun 15, 2018
Toree M.
1 Review
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription for my grandmother for Christmas. She can be a hard one to shop for because she already has everything she needs. This gift was a hit with the whole family (and by whole, I mean the female population). All of the women in the family were passing around December's box, checking out the ingredients and smelling the spices. Plans were made on the spot for a couple people to help grandma make some of the recipes. To me, promoting time spent together in the kitchen, that was the best part. Outside of that, the box itself was well presented and, well, adorable.
I plan on ordering my own subscription. I like that you can choose recipes to meet dietary preferences. I'm not a vegetarian but have been wanting to cut back on meat, and don't really know how. This will be perfect for showing me how to cook a meal that isn't centered around meat.

I ❤ Culinarie Kit!

Jun 15, 2018
Carsin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

All of the things!
1. The cute little bottles and containers! I love the sample sizes that way I can try a bunch of different stuff without having to buy full sizes!
2. The recipes! They are so unique and I have yet to come across something I have made before. I loooove growing my recipe collection!
3. Heart & soul. I can tell that the kits were put together with thought and love and I can feel that each time I open a new box.
4. Allergy sensitive. I have specific nutrition needs, and it was so easy to request recipes and ingredients that fit my needs.

I've also never had any issues with shipping, billing, customer service, or the product itself. I have been a monthly subscriber since box #1! I highly recommend ordering it!!!

Verified Purchase

Great way to expand your horizons

Jun 15, 2018
Valette P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

You really get a variety of items, and just enough so you can use it a few times. The recipes are accessible and run the gamut. Really enjoy this box!

Verified Purchase

Ingredients curated for delicious dishes

Jun 15, 2018
Cherry O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Culinarie Kit curates each monthly subscription box with ingredients that are to die for, and a rubber chef duck. The box I received had three different seasoning mixes, and Thai chili oil. This box comes with five different recipes to use the ingredients with. But you can be creative, and use the ingredients for various other recipes if you are feeling adventurous. This box is great for a beginner cook to a more experienced one. I love that with this box, you can finally try a dish that you've always wanted to try. I tried making the chicken satay & peanut sauce, which I've always wanted to try. I can tell you it was a SUCCESS! Just a little note though, read the recipe carefully because the tablespoon and teaspoon are both capitalized. Don't accidentally put in tablespoon when it should be teaspoon. Other than that, create some dee-licious dishes with this wonderfully curated subscription box. Happy Cooking! Enjoy!

Verified Purchase

Try new things!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love culinarie kit! Using culinarie kit helped me branch out with my cooking, trying new ingredients and new ways to approach food. I gave it as a gift to my mom, sister and grandma and we were all able to try new things together, even living hours away.

Verified Purchase

A+++

Jun 15, 2018
Hannah F.
1 Review
Overall

You can smell all the spices before you even open the box. I only got the first box so far but I was greeted with delicious looking and smelling ingredients and a rubber chef duck that is too cute. I got 8 ingredients total plus the duck and everything is packed in a kitchen towel which is a cool idea! I really liked this box.

Great!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessi R.
1 Review
Overall

I gave a year subscription to my sister and her husband who just bought a house as a housewarming gift. They loved their first box and said they can't wait to see what the next one has in it. Now I'm waiting for my dinner invitation lol!

THE. BEST.

Jun 15, 2018
Chadsutherland
1 Review
Overall

Culinarie Kit offers some of the most creative recipes and ingredients I’ve ever seen. Flavor profiles you thought were forever segregated are brought together to make something greater that it’s parts. Every month is something new and unique! My friends think I’m a genius in the kitchen and I’m gonna keep it a secret that it’s all from Culinarie Kit!

The best box for foodies

Jun 15, 2018
Ellie M.
1 Review
Overall

Culinarie Kit is a box overflowing with cooking goodies. I got to open the first box (Gourmand Kit) and it was filled with unique ingredients I haven't tried before and some kitchen tools (chef soap?!) I'm sending one to my mom because she will love it too. What a great idea for a subscription!

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Jane B.
1 Review
Overall

I won a free box on instagram and just got it today. This is so cool. I got a thai grilling spice, rasberry pear vinegar, hawaiian black salt, cajun spices, and rasberry rose preserves. The recipes are awesome too. I'm going to make the watermelon feta salad today because I just bought a watermelon yesterday. Thanks!!!

The best subscription box out there!

Jun 15, 2018
Chelsearoque
1 Review
Overall

Culinairie Kit has changed the way I feel about being in the kitchen. I'm not known for excellent cooking or even enjoying cooking, but ever since being introduced to CK, my entire attitude towards food has changed! The recipes are easy to follow - even for me! - and the ingredients are the perfect sized samplings to try out. The best part is, CK has a knack for combining flavors in ways I never would have imagined! This kit is a terrific way to try out new recipes and incorporate these new ingredients into recipes you already know and love! You really can't go wrong!

Perfect gift for mom!

Jun 15, 2018
Eleanor B.
1 Review
Overall

Xmas shopping is a pain, but Culinary kit was a godsend this year! Subscribed my mom & sister and got a one time box for my office secret santa. Mom LOVED her box and told me she made 3 of the recipes so far. Not to mention it came wrapped in xmas paper-cute touch.

Good stuff, just way overpriced.

Jul 24, 2018
Stanley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

It just wasn’t much value for the money. The products were fine, they just were not close to justifying spending 50 bucks for.

Verified Purchase
Culinarie Kit said...Jul 25, 2018

Hi Stanley,

I'm very sorry you didn't think your Culinarie Kit box was up to snuff. While many subscription boxes focus on quantity over quality, we carefully select artisans who produce the best of the best in the culinary field--and great taste doesn't come cheap! I am happy to hear you enjoyed what you received at least, and I hope you're able to cook up something delicious.

Seller

Hated it!

Jun 15, 2018