Bug Box Subscription

by Culinary Bug Box

Eating Insects is Fun and Educational! Super Healthy, Humane and Environmentally Friendly.

7 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.95/ month

Buying Options

Bug Box Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
7

Never shipped. Never answers. 👎

Jan 10, 2021
Mister F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box never shipped, I tried contacting both the seller and cratejoy. Never heard back from them or cratejoy apart from cratejoy saying “we’ll look into it” and “take it from there” so “no need to make a second request”. Never ordering from either ever again. I want my money back, but I don’t expect anything to happen, if I don’t, I’ll just call it as I see it. This was a Christmas gift... worst part was, I was just notified it’s about to renew. I’m notifying you, that I’ll be talking to my bank about this matter.

Verified Purchase

Never arrived. Can’t get ahold of anyone

Jan 19, 2021
Celia K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received. Couldn’t get ahold of anyone at the company for any information on shipping and haven’t been able to speak to anyone about a refund either. Spoken to others who had similar problems with this company. CrateJoy should remove this company from their site.

Verified Purchase

Never shipped. No answer to requests.

Jan 14, 2021
Shauna P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm really frustrated at this point. I ordered this box 12/13/20 knowing shipping was delayed nationally. When I found out my friend hadn't received her box by 1/6/21 I emailed Cratejoy support with my order information. Today is 1/13/21 and I still haven't gotten a reply. The USPS tracking number shows "January 3, 2021 at 11:00 pm Shipping Label Created, USPS Awaiting Item".
(1/25/21 update): I received a response via email from Susan Broadent the evening of 1/13/21 assuring she'd look into it. When I hadn't received a response by 1/23/21 I sent another email and a facebook message to Entosense Inc. Neither have been responded to. I contacted Cratejoy again for assistance.
(1/27/21 update): Still no response from my request a week ago via email or a response to my facebook message. Contacted Entosense again via email regarding an update. USPS tracking still shows pre-shipping label created with no updated shipment or tracking from 1/3/21.
(1/28/21 update): Received another response from Susan explaining that she and her brother are the only two running the business right now and she's been away for an emergency.
(2/1/21 update): Requested a refund via email from Susan.
(2/2/21 update): Refund received...

Verified Purchase

Never sent the box

Feb 15, 2021
Andi S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As other reviewers have said, I have not received my box and they've stopped communicating with me. I ordered this as a gift for someone in November of 2020, and it's now February 2021. I'm reporting them to my credit card company as a scam organization. Cratejoy needs to stop doing business with them immediately.

Verified Purchase

Not received.

Feb 04, 2021
Jill M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box never received. CrateJoy doesn’t offer refunds when their seller doesn’t follow through.

Verified Purchase